We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
5-19 Lilianfels Avenue, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    282
    165
    67
    30
See reviews for
152
634
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1027)
  • Mar-May only
    (250)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (246)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (309)
All months
Perth
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was expecting big things of this hotel in view of the reviews and the room rate which far exceeds many luxury CBD hotels but doesn't include breakfast or guaranteed parking. I was underwhelmed however. Yes the hotel is in a lovely spot with nice gardens but the room with a 'valley view' was only 'so so' and of average... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
50 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We are more than a little confused by the reviews we've read in Trip Advisor regarding Lilianthals. Our experience was nothing but exceptional. Yes, there was some frayed chairs. But the bed was superb and the bathroom with a good shower and a huge bathtub were wonderful. And the room was large and light. The breakfast was excellent. As was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Lilianfels for 2 nights the room was very nice and comfortable beautifully decorated gorgeous marble bathroom with Art Deco features. The atmosphere here is beautiful Very cosy and special and the surroundings are stunning. We enjoyed a massage each at the Spa which was great very relaxing. We dined at Darleys which was also very nice. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danville, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very courteous staff (restaurant, bar, reception), good food for lunch, dinner, late night snacks and high tea, but overpriced ($30 Bloody Mary). Excellent soups, fish and chips and salads. Can't make up though for a tired property that needs refurbishment. Rooms and baths are large and prettily decorated, but with peeling wallpaper and a damp smell that is in both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful for a 3 star hotel but certainly NOT a 5 star. Front of house staff excellent. Rooms large but do not expect them to be made up before 3. We got in after 3 and it seems that priority is given to the guests leaving. No laundry service over the weekend. Bar service very slow. Wonderful service from breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had paid a lot of $$ for a weekend in the highest rated room the resort offers, and were ready for a relaxing few days of luxury. Unfortunately the wedding celebrations in the hotel were very very loud, and the music was up high until 11pm. The next day we swapped to a much quieter room, but we still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel could be so much better - it is in a great position and has a great history, but has been extended to the point where it has largely lost its character and the staff and facilities seem unable to cope with the demands of running a modern hotel of that size. Our airconditioning was rattling and rumbling in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for. I hope you accept my apologies, and rest assured all issues raised will be addressed with the... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely stay, good service. No major complaints. Heard the couple next door being a little too "active" at 5 pm. Obviously the walls on that room are a little thin. Great pianist that evening which was a great way to end the evening. Breakfast very comprehensive. Dinner at Darleys was superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed our pianist and that you were able to enjoy dining at Darleys. I... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A first class hotel in a magnificent location. Charming room, first class amenities, friendly staff, and five star service always delivered with a smile. Wonderful gardens with many hidden alcoves. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you especially with a smile. It's wonderful to hear that you also enjoyed our gardens and it's hidden little alcoves. I hope... More 

Larne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
472 reviews 472 reviews
80 hotel reviews
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A simply gorgeous place in the Blue Mountains. Staff excellent in all respects and the bedroom was wonderful, spacious and well furnished. Wi Fi is free as is the computer in reception. A small issue with the bathroom door was fixed very promptly. The bathroom and the shower was cool and spacious with excellent shampoo, soaps and gels. Best of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. It was also great to read that you loved the bed and pillows to have a relaxing sleep and that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

363 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (339)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question