We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

In My View

Certificate of Excellence
167 Cliff Drive, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katoomba
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
In My View
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    155
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
139
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In my view and its host David are a sure bet. Uncompromisingly clean, efficient, modern and pleasant. The rooms are big as is the bed. The view is fantastic and you can't go wrong here. It would be great if breakfast was included but with all the amenities in the room it's not hard to have your own breki.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a beautiful place! We stayed here for two nights and used it as a base to explore the Blue Mountains. Being a little out of the hustle and bustle of town was a bonus, as was the view across the road. Our host David was very welcoming and his suggestions for places to eat and visit were spot on.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

David welcomed us and showed us all the necessary details required for our stay and then left us to enjoy our two night stay. The room was spacious, clean and modern with the bathroom including a spa bath. Located opposite a scenic view of the Blue Mountains, it was far enough away from the tourist area of Katoomba, but close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InMyView374, Owner at In My View, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at In My View, we value your business and appreciate you taking the time to post a review. It is wonderful to hear you had an enjoyable time. Visiting the Blue Mountains is a great experience with so much to see so you will have to return More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I booked it for my husband's birthday. It a really beautiful place. Modern for a traditional bread and breakfast however stunning view from the room and very comfortable. Convenient distance from the town centre and David has good suggestions for places to try. If you are okay with breakfast not included place you won't come back disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
InMyView374, Owner at In My View, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to post a review and that In My View could be part of your husbands birthday celebrations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing your insightful comments. We hope you will return. More 

Mudgee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We had a lovely two-night stay at "In My View". The location was great - away from the busy main street and with a beautiful view. We had cold, windy, wet weather during our stay, so appreciated being able to sit in a warm room and enjoy the view. The spa bath was lovely, although a bit cramped for two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InMyView374, Owner at In My View, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you took the time to review your stay with us. As a small operator, guest feedback is vital to us, so thank you very much It's good to know we provided some warmth and comfort over that very cold weekend, hopefully you will return to enjoy some beautiful Blue Mountains weather More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

The perfect two suite accommodation, homely, cosy and close to all the attractions in the Blue Mountains. We stayed at In My View for 2 nights and I cant point out one negative thing about this place. It’s a couple only place, booking was smooth. David is a gem of a person. We have never received such a warm welcome.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InMyView374, Owner at In My View, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a comprehensive and detailed review. We are absolutely thrilled to have provided you with such an enjoyable experience.Your kind words while a little humbling, but much appreciated Guests like you are a joy to host and we look forward to greeting you again More 

Greater Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We had a great 3night stay. So much to see around the Blue mountains. The walks which start directly opposite the accommodation are a higlight. Also, the views in the morning are amazing. Thanks David for your genuine hospitality and all of your great resturant tips. Margie & Jarrod.

Was this review helpful? Yes
InMyView374, Owner at In My View, responded to this review

I'm so pleased you took advantage of the wonderfully scenic walks that are at our door step. Thank you both for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review, it is greatly appreciated. Hopefully one day we might greet you both again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Great place to stay. Clean, comfortable and warm. Enjoyed our stay.Need a car to take full advantage of area, but very nice to come home to such an inviting premise. We were able to buy ingredients and enjoy meal at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
InMyView374, Owner at In My View, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post a review and for the comments you made. We are pleased to hear our new heating system is suitable,and that you took advantage of the kitchenette. Thank you choosing In My View and we look forward to greeting you again More 

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Stayed for one night a couple of weeks ago and enjoyed our short visit. David was very friendly and informative and provided hints about tourist spots and local eateries. We stopped at lookouts, some of which are within walking distance of In My View, on our way into Katoomba on the very cold day we arrived. Not much traffic on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InMyView374, Owner at In My View, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review we certainly appreciate your comments and will make appropriate enquiries regarding our category allocation. It is nice to know our location and facilities were suitable to your needs. Hopefully we will greet you again in the future. More 

Jakarta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights from 1st til 3rd June (sorry for late review as just got back to Qld) We enjoyed our stay very much and had perfect crystal clear days and freezing weather down to -2 at night :) David the owner was very welcoming and happy to give some recommendation on where to eat etc. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InMyView374, Owner at In My View, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. While we are glad you had an enjoyable time we are very sorry to learn of your unfortunate accident, and equally sorry you didn't let us know so we could offer some assistance. It is a good point you make regarding emergency contacts and we will certainly look to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
0.7 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lurline House
Lurline House
#2 of 20 in Katoomba
5.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Edgelinks Country House
Edgelinks Country House
#4 of 20 in Katoomba
5.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities