We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Katoomba B&Bs / inns

Edgelinks Country House

138 Narrow Neck Road, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Edgelinks Country House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Edgelinks Country House to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 20 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014
Barbara R Windsor, Australia
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
165
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
There are newer reviews for Edgelinks Country House
See the most recent reviews
Windsor, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Wonderful and relaxing venue. Serene surrounds. Our room was very comfortable and warm (winter stay). Breakfast was sublime and the eggs cooked perfectly each time. Loved the fireplace and the friendly service. Loved being away from the hustle and bustle of the town. We will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We are seasoned Edgelinks fans. We stayed at the end of June. It was our 4th time staying! We're now in the count down to our wedding at Edgelinks, 3 and a half months to go! We stayed in The Viola suite, which is a room we hadn't been in before. It was cosy and warm with a lovely bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Missed an open fire when we arrived and would have loved it to be burning at breakfast also, but otherwise a pleasant stay, friendly staff and a delicious breakfast. Very clean. A bit of a drive from town so necessary to drive to town at night for dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy V, Owner at Edgelinks Country House, responded to this review

Hi Shelly J Many thanks for your review, sorry you missed the fire on arrival, you should have enjoyed it in the evening! Glad you enjoyed breakfast we try to offer something different. We are about 20 minute walk out of town but thats part of the peace and quiet of Edgelinks, and only a $10 taxi fare. Hope your... More 

Hornsby, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My partner and I stayed at Edgelinks for three nights and found it to be absolutely magical. It was our first B&B experience and definitely set a high standard for future holidays. The breakfasts were amazing, especially the poached pear! The fireplace was a perfect area to relax with a book. The views were lovely. The champagne and strawberries were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy V, Owner at Edgelinks Country House, responded to this review

Hi Barry Thanks very much so glad you enjoyed the relation of Edgelinks! we hope we might see you again one day, keep an eye on our facebook page for specials Thanks again Kathy More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have been to Edgelinks twice and both times were absolutely perfect. The breakfasts are amazing - they serve the best poached pear ever! The room we have had both times is very cosy and comfortable and the spa bath is definitely a highlight. John and Kathy are fantastic hosts. We plan to return very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy V, Owner at Edgelinks Country House, responded to this review

Thanks Tim! good to hear from you, come back soon...I think snow is on its way! Thanks again Kathy More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

John & Kathy were amazing hosts. Room was very clean and romantic.Breakfast was superb. It was beyond my expectations. The photos do no justice to the actual experience. Definitely would return if we visit Katoomba again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy V, Owner at Edgelinks Country House, responded to this review

Hi Amillie Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure meeting you, come and back and see us again! Thanks Again Kathy More 

Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Lovely B&B - the old world charm made it feel very special & romantic! Enjoyed exploring the lovely gardens, & the dog joining us while we relaxed by the fireplace gave a warm & welcome experience! While the owners were away while we stayed, the couple who were caring for the B&B went out of their way to make your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathy V, Owner at Edgelinks Country House, responded to this review

Hi CKFitzy Thanks so much for your kind words, Sue and Jim will be thrilled to see such a great review. I know they put in so much effort, and we knew Edgelinks was in very capable hands. Keep an eye on our Facebook page for the specials that we advertise and hope to meet you if you come back... More 

Warilla
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at edgelink was good a little disappointed about price as breakfast was not available but I had recieved an email stating to inform staff if any of the stayers had allergies or preferences so was unaware that breakfast was not available asked for a little later check out as we wanted an extra hours sleep before the drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy V, Owner at Edgelinks Country House, responded to this review

Dear Warilla Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Unfortunately we were away during your time at Edgelinks so we did not get the opportunity to meet you, but Jim and Sue our Managers at the time updated us on your stay. We are extremely baffled as to how you did not realise breakfast was not included,... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved the place. The suite we stayed in was beautifully decorated and we had a spa in the corner . On arrival our room was warm and a candle burning on the dining table along with a carafe of port which we were able to enjoy . The position is close to town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy V, Owner at Edgelinks Country House, responded to this review

Hi Daviestarna Thank you so much for your great review, Sue and Jim worked so hard while we were away and will really appreciate this review. We hope you come and visit us again sometime Thanks again Kathy More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just spent an amazing night there with my wife! We had such a wonderful stay, highly recommended and close to all things blue mountains. We would have loved to stay longer and would definitely come back. The food and hospitality were second to none! 5☆. Thank you very much John and Kathy, you have made our special weekend that much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy V, Owner at Edgelinks Country House, responded to this review

Hi Malek Thank you! we have just returned from overseas energised and ready to get cooking again! Come and see us again soon Thanks again Kathy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Edgelinks Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgelinks Country House

Address: 138 Narrow Neck Road, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Edgelinks Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgelinks Country House Katoomba, Blue Mountains

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay