We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Katoomba hotels

Blue Mountains Gday Motel

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   181 Great Western Hwy, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Hotel amenities
Blue Mountains Gday Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Blue Mountains Gday Motel to your Saves list
5%
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Katoomba
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    5
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Extremely easy to locate and I really couldn't complain since it was so cheap. It was clean and the towels were adequate but the airconditioner was really noisy. It was interesting that I got my keys through a machine in the afternoon when there was noone in the office. Convenient location to get to the Three Sisters and other sites... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broome
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I will admit we were a little surprised to find that this hotel is wedged on a narrow bit of land between the main highway and the train line but our stay was pleasant and we had no complaints. The rooms have double glazing on the windows which overlook the train line and this heavily reduces the noise of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

the motel was indead cheap and there is a reason its right on the main road next to the train line and older than God!!!!! I must say it was clean but the beds are getting to the end of there day and the shower was to a point clean but then it didnt work well there was no hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

It's located right next to the high way! Extremely noisy! Window left open in the toilet by the staff, all the bugs fly in once you turn on the light at night and they are huge! There is no one on site!! It's very insecure at night on the weekday when you can tell you are the only one staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P P, Manager at Blue Mountains Gday Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. We are located on a highway as are a lot of motels in Australia for convenience and ease of access for motorists. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Staff do leave bathroom windows open an inch to allow fresh air into rooms. Guests are welcome to close windows as desired. Although... More

Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed at this motel and the accommodation was extremely clean and the staff were very helpful. Although its along the Highway, it is a convenient location. I visited numerous areas surrounding Katoomba and the motel was easily accessed. I slept ok with the train noise, but I'm a good sleeper. I had a digital television in my room which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
P P, Manager at Blue Mountains Gday Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou Warren for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Blue Mountains G'Day Motel. We endeavour to offer all our guests a pleasant experience. We hope to see you visit again in the future. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I booked through Wotif.com and needed to cancel the day before as I had a change to work arrangements. They would not allow me to cancel the day before. Not even a partial refund? I was most disappointed as I will be working in the area in coming months but now I will definitely find an alternative accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
P P, Manager at Blue Mountains Gday Motel, responded to this review

It is standard industry practice for motels in Australia to have a cancellation policy. Our cancellation policy is clearly stated when booking through an online agency such as Wotif.com. We require minimum 24 hours cancellation notice which we consider reasonable as other motels require 48 hrs to a weeks notice for cancellations or changes to bookings. More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Decided to stay overnight at the Blue Mountains and booked the night before we were going. The location is okay if you have a car, as it is around the corner from the main attractions. However, being on the freeway has its disadvantages. Sandwiched between the railway track and the highway is not great, as the traffic was loud. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

as the other reviewer said, i should have checked the reviews on trip advisor to avoid having unpleasant experience with them. the worst part was that during our 2 night stay the false fire alarm went off every night at 10pm. an extreme loud alarm noise in each room made all the guess waken up and got out from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wanaka, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Firstly, I should say that the room was clean and the facilities good for the price. However, the motel is in between the railway line and the main highway - there is double glazing and they have made an effort with a draught stopper thingy for the door to reduce road noise. BUT, it just should not be there. Yuk!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Do you own or manage Blue Mountains Gday Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Mountains Gday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountains Gday Motel

Address: 181 Great Western Hwy, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Mountains Gday Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Mountains Gday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountains Gday Motel Katoomba

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay