We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acacia Snowy Motel

8 Nettin Circuit, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia (Formerly Nettin Chalet)
Hotel amenities
Acacia Snowy Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    14
    11
    7
    20
See reviews for
16
13
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Wagin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were here as part of a school group. Our students are fantastic, well mannered and well behaved. When we checked in we were told a previous school group were terrible so we had better not be? The rooms are awful, rotten bathrooms, extremely stained carpets,yellow mattress protectors, mould, dirty cups and without a doubt THE RUDEST owner I've ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wagin, Australia
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was travelling as part of a school group, with 25 students and 4 teachers. We were really looking forward to staying at this motel, as its distance from the snow is great and we had paid a lot of money. The single beds were comfortable and warm, and I was lucky enough to get a bathroom that had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Management response:

This school travelled from Western Australian. On arrival and prior to the first meal at the 'safety talk' where standards are outlined. They can have fun, but only if it is safe to do so (not only for them, but also for other guests). They were initially noisy and a complaint was made by a guest staying in a room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jindabyne hotels

Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here a number of times and its always a pleasure. This year was the time we had breakfast which was part of the room deal, a good selection to choose from and a goodnway to start the day on the slopes Bathroom had just been redone and make all the difference. The beds are a little hard,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here from 10 June - 11 June 2015. the guy is very rude i asked for a tiolet paper in the lobby toilet since their was none. he told me they only serve guest at 3pm we arrive early from a drive brisbane-canberra-jindabyne and told us to don't bother them as they are cleaning the motel ATM. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

The motel had only 1 check-in's on the 10th and 11th June 2015. 1 guest for 2 nights. No snow. There is no record of this guest staying here. There is no record of anyone by this name staying here. The motel does not have an ATM. Advertised check-in on all sites is 3pm. If guests do arrive early, there... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel July 2015. Breakfasts were OK, but dinners only edible. My bed sagged in the middle. The owners are the rudest most unwelcoming people I have ever stayed with. They have no sense of hospitality at all. The dining room is caged off to keep people from sitting there out of meal time. This is a ski... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

As usual anonymous guests unwilling or unable to identify themselves makes it difficult to respond. We don't even know if they stayed. However, a couple of generic pointers might be helpful to this '29 year snow seasoned' guest - 1. Most guests enjoy themselves. Our breakfasts bring in other guests staying at other motels. They are generally invited here by... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple of nights while skiing. Accommodation very basic, old and needs TLC but if you are just looking for a roof over your head and somewhere to rest and recover this is ideal. Probably overpriced for what it is though. Food here is great. Owners not very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelong, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The bed comfortable and a good spacious bathroom and nice, very quiet only probems were the tv didnt work and there was rubbish not cleaned which was left by the previous occupants in the top drawer, the pillow case was quiet staining for too. I would like to see a information booklet with information on how to operate equipment in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We stayed there a while ago and it was great for our needs. Warm, comfy rooms and great location for the early morning starts up the hill. We also had breakfast there which was a treat - big country style with everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The bathroom renovations are really nice and it's good to see the owners investing in this quiet little motel. We found it to be very relaxing for our needs and great value. We drove into the village for our meal. Guaranteed to get a great nights sleep in this place with the quiet room and fresh air!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Talk about value for money in the Snowy - go no further. Comfy, quiet and great hosts. I was there for a mixture of business and pleasure. After a busy and exhausting day when I needed a king size bed, there was also a fresh clean renovated bathroom that I'd expect in a motel twice the price. I didn't get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jindabyne
0.9 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#3 of 10 in Jindabyne
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ski Inn Motel
The Ski Inn Motel
#2 of 10 in Jindabyne
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
2.8 mi away
Siesta Villa Motel
Siesta Villa Motel
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
1.6 mi away
Snowy Valley Resort
Snowy Valley Resort
#7 of 10 in Jindabyne
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ski Rider Hotel
Ski Rider Hotel
#2 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay