We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jindabyne Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kosciuszko Road, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jindabyne Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jindabyne Holiday Park
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    26
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
16
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Took a road trip of our lives with my parents, hubby and kids. All the way from Brisbane to Perisher in 6 Berth motorhome. Stopped at many places along the route. This is the only place where we got the out of the world customer service. The manager Katrina had gone above and beyond with our requests. The lake view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was great! We brought our camper trailer here for a long weekend and stayed in a powered site. Very affordable. We were right on the lake which was beautiful. The facilities are great- bathrooms are nice and warm and there is a games room. It is walking distance to all of the pubs and restaurants in jindabyne. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The service we received was exceptional, they rang to arrange another option for us to pick up our key as we were running late and ensured we clearly knew where to go. They informed us of discounts that we were entitled to by staying there through the use of the discount card left for us in our envelope with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Jindabyne Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is through positive and negative feedback that we are able to continually improve, so thank you kindly for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. It’s great to read how much you enjoyed the location and wonderful surrounds and I’m glad to see how happy you were with the service received. Park staff work hard to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was quiet and clean !! Also the staff lady was very good. Because of my mistake, we couldn't find the key when we arrived we had to call the lady at 1 am. she was very nice and patiently to us. we will definitely choose the Jindabyne Holiday Park next time thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Jindabyne Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is an absolute pleasure to read your review and how pleased you were with your stay at Jindabyne Holiday Park. I know the park staff will be especially pleased to read how happy you were with the customer service provided as well, as it is their absolute priority that guests enjoy their stay. We're glad that you would choose... More 

Kings Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner, little girl and I first came here in May to work for the winter season. It was to be a short stay until we found an affordable apartment or house to spread out and keep warm, but with the facilities, like the heated camp kitchen, heated reading room, heated games and TV room, clean amenities and seperate parents... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Jindabyne Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your top review and sharing your experience. We pride ourselves on our high standards of customer service and aim to provide a positive experience for all our guests so we are happy to hear that your stay was such an enjoyable one. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the park. Natalia, Guest... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I had a great stay in our Kosi Cabin. We were lucky enough to get a mid week special of pay for 3 stay for 4, which was most appreciated by me and my family. The location of the park on the beautiful and tranquil shores of Lake Jindabyne and in the centre of town could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Jindabyne Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed the superb location, park surrounds and current stay 4 pay for 3 special. It must have been such a wonderful experience for the children to see snow for the first time! We look forward to welcoming you back and as stays become a bit of a... More 

Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I normally don't stay in caravan parks due to a few bad experiences from other places, but I will gladly return to Jindaybyne Holiday Park. I was greeted by friendly staff on arrival and over the phone for the booking. No dramas with anything, stayed our 2 nights in a tent on a powered site. Worth it for the money.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Jindabyne Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay so much you plan to return. Thank you for your comments about the excellent customer service received, clean amenities and value for money. It really is a beautiful spot and we're glad you like it so much. We look forward to welcoming you back. Natalia, Guest Relations More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here during July, it was freezing!, Heaters worked well and overall was a very nice cabin. Unfortunately I was very sick during the holiday with severe tonsillitis and as result stayed in the cabin for almost the whole time! cabin has everything you need, from cooking utensils to dvd player. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Jindabyne Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's great to read that the heaters kept you nice and warm during the chilly season. It's such a shame that you weren't feeling any better though. We're glad that you would like to return and we look forward to welcoming you back at the park. Natalia, Guest Relations More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I agree with all the favorable comments about welcoming staff and the great location. However, having used a powered campsite just above the lake recently I was disappointed to note no hot water in the Men's & Ladies toilets and other than a boiling tap, no hot water in the camp kitchen. Strange! As for the showers, the water was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Jindabyne Holiday Park, responded to this review

It's wonderful to read that you found the staff welcoming and location great. We always strive to improve our park so thank you for your feedback. The issue with the hot water has since been brought to our attention. It appears it may have accidentally been tripped but should now be in working order. In future, please notify park staff... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

We arrived in the afternoon and the reception was very helpful. We got our spot with a beautiful view of the lake. The amenities were spacious. Definitely worth it. There was work in progress but that wasn't bothering the guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Jindabyne Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic 5 star rating. It is wonderful to read that you found the staff so helpful, the location so picturesque and amenities spacious. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to welcome you back soon. Natalia, Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay