We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Jindabyne hotels

Siesta Villa Motel

56 Jerrara Drive, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Hotel amenities
Siesta Villa Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Siesta Villa Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Jindabyne
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013
ZK W
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    7
    7
    3
See reviews for
15
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Siesta Villa Motel
See the most recent reviews
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A comfortable stay on the edge of lake Jindabyne. The hotel is a fairly short drive to either Perisher or Threadbo ski areas. Friendly staff, we booked last minute so room was fairly pricy but better value than the ski resort hotels. Restaurant food was good quality with a lovely roaring fire in the restaurant and bar area. Lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently stayed for a weekend of skiing and found the Siesta Villa Motel to be outstanding! The Spa King was well equipped (flat screen TV's, spa bath, rain shower), extremely clean and cosy with the fireplace, yes its not 5* luxury but it offers a much higher standard of accommodation than many other options in the mountains. The stand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This motel was very nice and clean with an excellent breakfast for skiers but is very expensive like everything else in the Snowy Mountains . There was a $50 surcharge for only staying one night which I find unreasonable and initially I had booked for four nights buts plans changed and they had booked all four nights off my credit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katerini, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good service, good food and great value what more can you ask. My family and I stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. The price included hot breakfast which was freshly cooked to our liking. We caught the courtesy bus to Thredbo in the morning and the driver mentioned that if we needed to get back earlier just to give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canberra, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at Siesta Villa in May 2013 and would definitely not go back. Our sliding door to the terrace did not close or lock. There was only one bedside lamp, remote control to TV did not work. Clock in room had flat batteries. We booked and paid for three people however we got towels for two. Hot water took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jimmy N, Manager at Siesta Villa Motel, responded to this review

We do apologise for your unpleasant experience at siesta villa. We strive to offer a pleasant experience for each of our guests unfortunately it seems you didn’t have this. During our off season we have very limited staff but we always have someone around. Upon communication with staff all of these problems would have been solved. More

canberra
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We took advantage of a Sunseeker package and the price for three days was ridiculously low. It was the best value we had stayed in for a long time. Yes, rooms were a little tired and bathroom was small but staff were very friendly and the free breakfast provided was far more than our last free continental. The restaurant food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomakin, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a great stay at the Sista Villa in Jindabyne. Our full breakfast was very good. We ate dinner at the restaurant and the meal was quite substantial and of excellent quality. Kelly was a delight! Marissa was very friendly and helpful. We didn't see much of Jimmy and Mark but they too were very friendly. Thank you all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Took advantage of a summer package special.... $66 pn inc. cooked breakfast for 2. Yes.... You've read correct.... $66 pn inc. cooked breakfast. Standard 3 *** room but clean , tidy & functional. Great location..... right on the eastern banks of Lake Jindabyne. Fantastic staff with Manager Mark at the helm.... he does cook a mean breakfast. On-site restaurant &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane,
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our family (extended) stayed at Siesta Villa on three occasions this winter. We found the reception, accommodation and value for money well within our expectations. There are plenty of choices for accommodation for all ranges of budget, however after an extensive comparison of Jindabyne accommodation for families, Siesta Villa more than met our expectations. The accommodation ranged from budget to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as a last minute stopover. Two things stood out for us. The view and the wonderful staff. The room was basic but clean. The view over the lake was amazing. Most importantly the staff were so kind and attentive. We had our busy 20 month old boy with us and we were able to have a lovely,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Siesta Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Villa Motel

Address: 56 Jerrara Drive, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Siesta Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay