We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Jindabyne hotels

Siesta Villa Motel

Jerrara Drive, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Siesta Villa Motel to your Saves list
Siesta Villa Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
65%
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Jindabyne
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014
kimberley m Wagga Wagga, Australia
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have stayed over summer twice here as the place is very relaxing, standard rooms are clean, comfortable, as the place has been taken over by new owners the outdated bathrooms are being renovated this year, however they were clean and everything that we needed. The staff were super friendly, approachable and very knowledgable about things to do in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

When booking online it looked promising, several friends agreed, however upon arriving reality painted a much different picture. The bathroom is in desperate need of a renovation but seemed to be clean, although the toilet roll holder made us feel like we'd walked into a public toilet. As for the rest of the place, the main bed was just crap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phillipa W, General Manager at Siesta Villa Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback Nic, we do appreciate all types of feedback to strive towards any improvements that can be made for a more comfortable stay for our guests. Unfortunately as you had expressed you were unhappy with your stay on the Monday 13th January after you had stayed for a night which was why we are unable to refund... More

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Recently stayed at the Siesta Villa during summer. Was very surprised how large the rooms were for snowy mountains accommodation. Beautiful spa bath and balcony over looking the Lake sealed the deal for future visits to Jindabyne. Staff were very friendly and professional, restaurant meals were delicious and good value. Highly recommend the calamari! We have stayed at various hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A comfortable stay on the edge of lake Jindabyne. The hotel is a fairly short drive to either Perisher or Threadbo ski areas. Friendly staff, we booked last minute so room was fairly pricy but better value than the ski resort hotels. Restaurant food was good quality with a lovely roaring fire in the restaurant and bar area. Lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently stayed for a weekend of skiing and found the Siesta Villa Motel to be outstanding! The Spa King was well equipped (flat screen TV's, spa bath, rain shower), extremely clean and cosy with the fireplace, yes its not 5* luxury but it offers a much higher standard of accommodation than many other options in the mountains. The stand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This motel was very nice and clean with an excellent breakfast for skiers but is very expensive like everything else in the Snowy Mountains . There was a $50 surcharge for only staying one night which I find unreasonable and initially I had booked for four nights buts plans changed and they had booked all four nights off my credit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katerini, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good service, good food and great value what more can you ask. My family and I stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. The price included hot breakfast which was freshly cooked to our liking. We caught the courtesy bus to Thredbo in the morning and the driver mentioned that if we needed to get back earlier just to give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canberra, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at Siesta Villa in May 2013 and would definitely not go back. Our sliding door to the terrace did not close or lock. There was only one bedside lamp, remote control to TV did not work. Clock in room had flat batteries. We booked and paid for three people however we got towels for two. Hot water took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jimmy N, Manager at Siesta Villa Motel, responded to this review

We do apologise for your unpleasant experience at siesta villa. We strive to offer a pleasant experience for each of our guests unfortunately it seems you didn’t have this. During our off season we have very limited staff but we always have someone around. Upon communication with staff all of these problems would have been solved. More

canberra
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We took advantage of a Sunseeker package and the price for three days was ridiculously low. It was the best value we had stayed in for a long time. Yes, rooms were a little tired and bathroom was small but staff were very friendly and the free breakfast provided was far more than our last free continental. The restaurant food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomakin, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a great stay at the Sista Villa in Jindabyne. Our full breakfast was very good. We ate dinner at the restaurant and the meal was quite substantial and of excellent quality. Kelly was a delight! Marissa was very friendly and helpful. We didn't see much of Jimmy and Mark but they too were very friendly. Thank you all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Siesta Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Villa Motel

Address: Jerrara Drive, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Jindabyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Siesta Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Villa Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.