We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clansman Motel

9981 New England Highway, Glen Innes, New South Wales 2370, Australia
Hotel amenities
Clansman Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 8 Glen Innes B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sarah J
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having been travelling for four weeks staying at motels one or two nights along the way, the Clansman ranks amongst the best....clean, WARM, comfortable bed, continental breakfast included as added bonus. It was also quiet. Paul, the owner, was welcoming, polite and helpful. Will definitely stay here again, thank you Paul!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

My husband and I stayed at The Clansman on a recent trip to Brisbane wondering if it could possibly be as good as the reviews we had read. It was! All we could require was generously available in our rooms. Continental breakfast included in tariff and seniors discount. Great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul N, Owner at Clansman Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review More 

Medowie, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

The motel was clean & the shower was amazing. The reception staff very helpful. We didn't have the free breakfast as we were up and away early. The beds were comfortable and even had a choice of pillows (lovely touch). Being situated on the highway didn't interfere with TV listening or sleeping, the rooms were quiet and cosy. I love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rustyGladstone, Owner at Clansman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will look at the coffee. More 

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

We were delighted that we had stopped in this motel on our way back from Queensland as it was so much better than most of the many motels we have stayed in. Our room was large and very clean with a largish back window with screen for light, air and view. There is a nice relaxing area outside to sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rustyGladstone, Owner at Clansman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Highly recommended .... rooms are always clean, (and I have stayed here on several occasions now) attention to detail is evident, the owners go the extra mile. The Continental breakfast, which is included in the price, is generous, with a large selection for you to choose from (they even had FRESH fruit salad this morning!). They also do 'home-cooked' evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rustyGladstone, Owner at Clansman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review More 

Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

It was freezing when we arrived in Glen Innes for an overnight stay and we had booked this motel through the internet based on reviews. It didn't disappoint, the room was comfortable and warmed up very quickly. The continental breakfast was included and we found it to be generous and everything was fresh. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul N, Owner at Clansman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and hope to see you again More 

Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I found this motel wonderful, Even though we were there only overnight, Paul was very understanding as we were not arriving from Sydney until very late. My husbands birthday was the next day and having such a beautiful place for breakfast was special.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul N, Owner at Clansman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed in a deluxe room which contained a comfortable queen bed, plus a single bed as well. Plus a comfortable lounge 2+ seated. Room was revamped, clean, spacious with little road noise. Owners very pleasant. We paid $89 a night which included continental breakfast. Would recommend this motel as we thought it was good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul N, Owner at Clansman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, but I think you may have the wrong motel as we don't have this style of room. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Well appointed with good quality amenities. Clean and warm with a complimentary continental breakfast which was great. Seniors and motor club discounted. We would stay here again, as we love this area and this time we visited the Celtic Festival. After the cold wet weather it was comforting to return to our spacious warm unit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul N, Owner at Clansman Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The outside of the motel does not look inviting. However, once you stay there, you are warmly welcomed. The motel units are not large but very warm in winter. The bed, pillows and linen were very clean. We had the FREE continental breakfast each morning and it is one of the best we have ever had. There is a wide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul N, Owner at Clansman Motel, responded to this review

Thank you hope to see you again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities