We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glen Innes Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
12 New England Hwy, Glen Innes, New South Wales 2370, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glen Innes Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Glen Innes Motel
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    50
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
54
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The owner was very friendly and the room was clean and tidy. Nice to have breakfast included as we wanted to have an early start. The bathroom was large and it was good to have a decent shower. At least this motel supplied face washers

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great find. Friendly owners, clean and spacious room. And the tariff includes a sturdy breakfast. The book exchange was an added delight! The room was equipped with microwave,cutlery and crockery so great for a traveller or people with babies/toddlers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in as a group of 22 people, and we found the check in process efficient. Good value for money which included breakfast. Would readily recommend to anyone requiring accommodation. Found the owners to be friendly and extremely helpful. Free Wi-Fi that worked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on Easter Sunday. Check-in was easy & friendly. We had booked but paid an extra $15 for a quiet room out the back. The free wifi worked well & we had a jug of fresh milk. Breakfast was included but we decided to get an early start so didn't try it. We were very comfortable & slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forster, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Wife and Myself stayed there from the 3-4-15 until 6-4-15 while visiting our son we found the owners very helpful and friendly, Rooms are great value for money with free breakfast and free wi-fi, Overall great experience, If we go back through Glen Innes we will be staying there again, Thank You. S & V Hobson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on 18th March. I had booked previously, so checked in with a pleasant mannered woman at reception. Our room was out the back on the far left side and we proceeded to park in front of our room, unimpeded by any inconsiderate guests. The room was dated, but very clean. It was nice to find a nice clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have never been so rudely spoken to by a motel manager in my life, the lady whom we dealt with was very pleasant. Her husband on the other hand is one of the rudest individuals I have ever come across. We had advised on booking that we needed an area to park two service vehicles with trailers off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GlenInnesMotel, Owner at Glen Innes Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, there's a few things I'd like to clear up though. Upon arrival home from a 5hr trip I was unable to get my vehicle into my own yard because you were blocking the driveway while working on your car. Yes you were parked where my wife asked you to, but she wasn't aware that you'd be... More 

Aussie
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

A wonderful motel - Rooms were quite comfortable with good amenities - coffee and tea-making facilities - beds comfy - bathrooms very clean and plenty of room - friendly , helpful staff. Would recommend it and would definitely stay here again. Nice continental brekky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I found the hotel to be clean and tidy and a nice place to stay but agree with Bec S about parking issues if you have more than one car, maybe they should provide more parking options. I've stayed at many motels over the years and very rarely had parking issues like this. I overheard a man going off at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GlenInnesMotel, Manager at Glen Innes Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, I'm not surprised that you agree with Bec S, Rodney S, because she's your wife... I was at reception when you checked in and gave Bec S a very clear and upfront definition of where to park the vehicles and I didn't think there was any issues until you then parked them in the back car... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Rooms clean and tidy. Rooms out the back overlook vacant yard/paddock - very quiet and peaceful. Very friendly reception service. Great value cooked breakfast available across the road from Caravan Park Cafe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question