We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Forster accommodations

Sevan Apartments

14 - 18 Head Street, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sevan Apartments to your Saves list
Sevan Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
93%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Melissa J Warnervale, Australia
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warnervale, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at Sevan up to 8 times a year for the past 2 years and continue to return. The staff are always helpful and friendly, the rooms are always immaculate and of course the views and location are a huge bonus. I have stayed in 2 other places in Forster and have to say that Sevan has been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riyadh
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

All the good reviews of this property, the finish and style of the apartments, everything is fair. The location is close to the shops, beach and river, to go to Coles or Woolworths you need to take a car and go to the shopping mall about 2 km away, but that is fine. So comfort of apartment, design location, everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our second stay at this property and were once again greeted by friendly helpful faces. The property is spotless and well presented with a lovely pool and surround which is shielded from the busy road. The apartment was clean and maintained with all the things you need for a week away from home. Furnishings are basic but comfortable with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful room , plenty of space for a family of five, lovely & clean - loved the wrap around balcony . The only issue is checking out - lifts were always busy as everyone checking out the same time & car parking spaces are a bit tight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rutherford, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Location was great! Could walk to the town for morning coffee. The balcony could not be locked with a key from the inside, nor could the apartment door- which I think is really unsafe for toddlers. Also, the no party policy and limited noise after 10pm policy are not enforced. The people in the room next to us partied until... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 404 and it was good. Unfortunately could not get any higher due to booking two weeks out. Standard of the room was quite high, nice and roomy for a family of four. Balcony was a good size, go for a lake view instead of beach so you get less road noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We recently stayed here with my daughter and 3 grandchildren (3,2, and 13 weeks) and can not praise the staff and the absolute beautiful apartment higher, nothing was too much trouble and the apartment was outstanding and clean. Thank you and we will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with family. Great location, car hardly needed. We had 2 bedroom unit on 9th floor, fantastic views and unit had a clean and modern style. Management helpful and friendly. Definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Never stay here again, nor would I recommend it, management have no people skills Kitchen was filthy, had to wash everything!!! couldn't use the pool for 2 mornings we were there (management decided to chlorinate it at 9am, pool opens at 8am) remotes, locks, bathroom fans all not working no security, anyone can walk in to any level and garage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review

We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay at Sevan. Thankyou for taking the time to comment. We are always striving to improve and take your comments on board. With your family members staying in the four apartments on the one level we felt this arrangement would have been convenient and fun, however the noise created by a large... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed for a mini getaway 3 days before Christmas.Have stayed several times at Sevan as it's in a great location.You walk out the back gate and you're just metres to shops and Restaurants.Our apartment was beautifully decorated and had awesome Ocean views (Pay the extra $$ for Ocean views as it's lovely just to sit on the balcony with your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review

This is a great review. Thankyou kindly for your time and response. Great to hear you have enjoyed your stays at Sevan and that you keep coming back. Also lovely to hear some feedback on the décor, we are striving to keep the apartments modern and sleek More

Been to Sevan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevan Apartments

Address: 14 - 18 Head Street, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty lodging in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sevan Apartments Forster is one of the newest, best located and most luxurious holiday apartments in Forster. The apartments are AAA 4½ star rated and are located just a short stroll from Forster’s Main Beach & Wallis Lake. Within a 100m walk, the beautiful town centre is buzzing with cafes restaurants and boutique stores for everyone to enjoy. Apartments range in size from one bedroom, one bathroom accommodation through to the four bedroom, three bathroom Penthouse with spectacular views of the Great Lakes Region. All apartments have fully equipped kitchens,free parking, internal laundries and large balconies for alfresco dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sevan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sevan Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.