We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sevan Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
14 - 18 Head Street, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Midweek Summer Special
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sevan Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked for one night here....very impressed at first sight. Super clean, tasteful decor, comfy beds and fantastic staff... (thanks Mitchell). Two couples that booked and shared the apartment. Makes it a very rasonable rate. We will be back for a week next time 😆 Loved it!!

Helpful?
Thank Denise R
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sevan never disappoints! Clean, comfortable and well equipped. So close to everything - shops, beach and pub. Great pool and bbq area - one of the cleanest I've ever used. Cannot fault management or their staff, incredibly friendly and hospitable. Have stayed on numerous occasions for both short and long term stays and will keep coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Leonie O
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been coming to Forster for holidays for 36 years (I am only 38) and have stayed at a number of holiday rentals, hotels, motels etc over the years. I have to say that my 10 day stay at Sevan exceeded my expectations. The apartment (number 702) was spectacular with the most beautiful view of the ocean. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaz377
Bonny Hills, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at these amazing apartments & on both occasions we have been overly impressed with every aspect of this accommodation. Firstly, the rooms are incredible, they are super clean, modern, the views are exquisite & are equipped with everything you need. The beds are comfy, the bath is of decent size & the air-conditioning throughout the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mumhogan
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of 2 adults and two older teenagers were fortunate to spend a few days in the penthouse. The views were incredible, the apartment very spacious and well equipped and perfectly positioned between the beach and the shops. We had an air conditioning issue which was responded to promptly by management who were very friendly and helpful. We are... More 

Helpful?
Thank margareth123804
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Margaret Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in the pent house and hope you went home feeling relaxed and refreshed for the new year. We would love to see you again soon!! More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Apartment was spacious, good amenities and in a great position with easy walk to shops. Good sized rooms with large walk in robe and en suite from the main. Friendly staff. Perfect for a family of four. Great outdoor pool.

Helpful?
Thank Huntingford
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with and thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and trust you went home feeling relaxed and refreshed for a great 2016!! More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

The apartment is spacious and convenient for four people. It is very close to the beach. The only main things that we didn't like was the pool as it is very small pool and doesn't have spa despite its being a quite expensive accommodation. Another issue with the place is that the pool closes at 9pm,my husband and I were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Susan Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your review. In regards to your comments about the pool - our pool is 17 metres long by 6 metres wide which although not huge we feel is retrospective of most holiday apartment sized pools and is the largest holiday apartment... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Very comfortable apartments in a great position. Very close to the shops and the beach. A very easy walk to both. Great outdoor pool and helpful staff. We were on the 2nd floor which although had no view, was very convenient as we could use the stairs rather than wait for the lift. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank J a
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday and trust you went home feeling relaxed and refreshed. We hope to see you again next time! More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

We had 4 apartments for a week over Christmas. The complex is close to everything, shops, beach, river and restaurants. The apartments are very modern with all the mod cons you need. The pool area is large and accommodated us all (22 of us and other guest's) on Christmas Day even if we broke a few rules on the day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jane Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope you all had a wonderful time together. In regards to the cleaning products i think there may have been a miscommunication with the expectation that you have to... More 

Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We only had three nights here over Christmas, so didn't use the pool etc. the apartment we were in was lovely; perfect for our family. Spacious, and with air-conditioning. The kitchen seemed to be well-equipped, and the staff were great. Highly recommended. Having free wi-fi was good, but it was a bit temperamental at times to connect.

Helpful?
Thank Marg K
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Marg - Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. We apologise about your internet connection the apartments are set up with some of the best quality wi - fi equipment on the market. The problem is that the local area reception can get overloaded during busy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forster
0.1 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 10 in Forster
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
10.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
#2 of 2 in Diamond Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 13 in Forster
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaches International
Beaches International
#1 of 13 in Forster
5.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay