We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cowra Van Park

2A Lachlan Street, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cowra
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cowra Van Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    13
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This park is located on the Lachlan River and local parks which is great for walking. Close to the centre of town and information centre. Good sized sites with excellent amenities block. Always kept clean and tidy. Hosts go out of their way to make your stay confortable and are a wealth of knowledge on local attractions. The Japanese Garden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Hi Wendy A, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Park. We do really appreciate your compliments and comments. We are indeed so lucky to have such a fantastic central location to town and the wonderful attractions that Cowra has to offer. We will also pass on your lovely feedback to Council regarding the maintenance... More 

Mudgee, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic ,clean and well presented also we were looked after by the guys that ran it and they were very friendly to us.Also they were great to us threw our grief of our loss of a family member thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear Kylie C, We are both pleased that in someway we could make your stay with us comfortable and pleasant at such a difficult time for your family. Your lovely comments about the park both in this review and during your stay are much appreciated. Warm regards, Rob & Nick More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome park right in the centre of town, nick our host was extremely friendly and knowledgable about the area, even checked on us to make sure everything was okay. Very clean amenities, great sight seeing in the area. Decent spacing between the vans.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear Rachel A, Thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are deligthed that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Cowra Van Park in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Nick & Rob More 

Barmera, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last night we stayed at the Balranald Caravan Park which was adequate and very reasonably priced but the standard cabin was very tired. If you were looking for decor that wasn't it. There was no hanging space or cupboards, no clock, no bedside tables or bedside lights. So when we walked in to the en suite cabin here I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear Glenys B, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Ensuite Cabins. Much effort has gone into making our Cabins as comfortable as possible (particularly on these chilly winter nights) and it is lovely to have som of these small touches recognised. Thank you for your lovely review. Regards, Rob & Nick More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying at this park for a few years now. With Rob and Nick as temporary managers everything is great. The amenities are spotless and with glass shower doors nothing gets wet. This is a lovely park.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear Nomeara, Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to have you stay with us and we are pleased you enjoyed the park. Warm regards, Rob & Nick More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We've just enjoyed two nights in this park ... And beautiful sunshine too! Very friendly managers, neat and tidy van sites (with concrete base and seating area). I loved the landscaped and treed gardens, which made arting and eating lunch outside so enjoyable! The facilities are spotless and the citrus trees in barrels a pleasant touch! Thanks for your attention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear Sue M, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are both delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards, Rob & Nick More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Wonderful little park next to the river. We recently stayed at this little gem for 4 nights. Super dog friendly. Nick & Rob are the perfect hosts. Very clean amenities and easy walk to the shops. We visited the Japanese Gardens, POW camp and war cemetry which were an easy drive from the van park. Unfortunately our gps got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear karena56, Thank you so much for lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the extremely valid feedback regarding the directions that your GPS gave you. We are actively trying to amend our address on all advertising and marketing collateral to 2a Lachlan Street, Cowra NSW 2794 to try and rectify... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

We couldn't speak highly enough of this Place..very friendly, extremely clean, affordable rates and right on the river.. They even went above the call of duty to offer and provide us with a heater for the night to keep our baby warm.. Thanku for having us, we will be back 😀 Luke, Corrina and Ivy

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear Luke, Corrina and Ivy, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are pleased that we could assist in keeping you warm on that rather chilly evening. Warm regards, Rob & Nick More 

Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Very outdated. The heater unit did not work. The mattress was hard as a rock. Too expensive for what they offer. . . no linen except on the main bed. Family of 6 and only 2 towels. Will definitely be looking at motels in the area. Maybe great for caravaners but not for those staying in the cabins.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear SamAnt_11, Thank you for your review. We are certainly disappointed that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we have taken your feedback very seriously and all linen in our cabins for all reserved guests is now provided before arrival. All Cabins also now offer a minimum of two different forms of heating. We... More 

Bundaberg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We were overnight here with an easy drive through powered caravan site. Nick was very accommodating as we pushed our booking out twice and it wasn't a problem. The amenities are very clean and the showers even had glass doors. The indoor camp kitchen looked very clean and well equipped. The road noise is quite loud but does seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear Leith P, Thank you so much for your lovely reivew. It is lovely to know that you enjoyed our facilities. Indeed it is always a pleasure to have our guests stay longer. We hope to welcome you back to the Park in the future. Cheers, Nick More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowra hotels
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Alabaster Motel
3.0 mi away
Cowra Holiday Park
Cowra Holiday Park
#1 of 5 in Cowra
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sovereign Inn Cowra
Sovereign Inn Cowra
#6 of 10 in Cowra
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cowra Motor Inn
Cowra Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Cowra
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Comfort Cowra
Country Comfort Cowra
#5 of 10 in Cowra
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cowra Crest Motel
Cowra Crest Motel
#3 of 10 in Cowra
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities