We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rivergum Holiday Retreat

386 Honour Avenue, Corowa, New South Wales 2646, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rivergum Holiday Retreat
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rivergum Holiday Retreat
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Shepparton, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A long weekend and NO-ONE around, very empty park. Hardly any caravans there. Disappointing, fishing is not close , too many snags and we even had items stolen from our annexe. Not what we expected. When we phoned the lady was not pleasant and did not show any care that we had items stolen,left us feeling insecure and uneasy all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there over the recent wet weekend (3 nights) with 5 people in our cabin. From a weather perspective it hammered down on the Friday and Saturday nights but we didn't see a drop inside - so perfectly waterproof. Staff were professional in all their dealings with us. Its a bit of a snug fit with 5 and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback. Come back soon! More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointed ! We stayed in a cabin which was very run down like the rest of the place! OVerpriced for the quality ! it was a very wet weekend, water was dripping into the kitchen! There is no fly screen on the windows, the only fly screen was the front door wich was broken and not slidding! the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated and used to improve our services. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay and that it rained so heavily. In future, should you have problems such as leaks please inform us at Reception immediately so they can be addressed - due to the lack of heavy rain for some time,... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed in the park managers, as were lots of people we spoke too, over numerous issues, including the park needs maintenance on it, I fell over in a hole on the cement in an unstable unlit area , it was pitch black! Also very concerning that children are in these dark areas on the own near the games room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

We strongly believe this review is inappropriate as it has not been posted by a genuine tourist guest. The reviewer is upset over a policy change in relation to pets. As a result it is deliberately unfair and damaging. Nevertheless we respond to the claims as follows. Our management and team and staff work hard to keep a large park... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Very impressed by Rivergum. We booked a powered site for 2 nights and weren't disappointed. The grounds are large. The pool was very nice. The camp kitchen and facilities were excellent. Hot showers and clean toilets. Very close to the main road in the township. Receptionist was very helpful and no issues for couple that joined us late on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and your feedback is much appreciated. In regards to access to the boat ramp, there is a road from the eastern side of the park which is wide enough for large vehicles. More 

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Wife,2 yo and I stayed at the Rivergum Holiday Retreat whilst visiting for a wedding in Rutherglen. We stayed in a 2 bedroom holiday cabin - although small bedrooms, it was air conditioned/heated and nicely self contained. Great kids outdoor and indoor play area - pool also suitable for warmer days. Bqq facilities were also available and of clean nature.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our Staff work hard to create an enjoyable experience. Whilst the power outage was out our control we will review and improve our communications to our guests. More 

Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We are in our seventies who have taken a young 6 year old grand child on a holiday. On arrival and booking in was prompt and friendly including a colouring book and pencils for the child.We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin with all facilities,including a very efficient air con. Friendliness was very noticeable,including a tractor ride around the park,the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you greatpa for your review. We are very pleased you and the grandchildren enjoyed your "gramping" holiday even though the wagon ride had to bear some unexpected hail! We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Why do permanents create problems wherever we go, while they are inherently decent people who care about the quality of their living environment? This is a lovely park by the river, efficient reception, very helpful fellow in the office should have made for a great relaxing holiday for us grey nomads with small dog. When we turned up our dog... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all comments as we continuously work to improve our service and facilities. We are pleased you generally enjoyed our park. Being on 95 acres of native rivergum forest brings many native visitors. Thank you for telling us about the possum feeders - they will be removed as feeding... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in a deluxe cabin which was neat & tidy. When we checked we asked the young man at the checkin counter if he could recommend anywhere for dinner - he didn't know of anywhere! We left early the next morning and by accident I left my pillow behind - which is worth over $100. I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philip S, Owner at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

We encourage our guests to submit reviews as they assist us to improve our level of service. Thank you for the positive comments about our accommodation, however, we are disappointed with the comments about our service. It is not uncommon for guests to leave personal items behind, we always endeavour to return them whether they are a favourite book or... More 

Albury, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

a very shady caravan park with big powered sites. a bit of a walk to the river but as we took our dog it was a great area for him to roam. with 40 degrees both days the two pools were a godsend! cost per child is higher than other parks though

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rivergum Holiday Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivergum Holiday Retreat

Address: 386 Honour Avenue, Corowa, New South Wales 2646, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Corowa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rivergum Holiday Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay