We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rivergum Holiday Retreat

386 Honour Avenue, Corowa, New South Wales 2646, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rivergum Holiday Retreat
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rivergum Holiday Retreat
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    8
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I was hesitate whether to stay here or not after reading some of the previous reviews however I was very happy with our stay for 2 nights. We stayed in one of the cabins overlooking the pool, it was modern and spotless, came with all the comforts of home. It was peaceful at night and the grounds were very clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, the Day on the Green is extremely popular. Our staff appreciate the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Whilst the unpowered camp spot was reasonably large, and close to the billabongs near the Murray, the toilet facilities were too few for the Easter influx, and became worse when one of the only two amenities blocks was closed early on Easter Sunday. The other block was a good 300 metres from where we were camped, quite a hike !... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we are disappointed with your experience. However, it should be understood that the Easter break is extremely busy all along the Murray River and as such our guests need to be prepared to be understanding and tolerant. Unfortunately, we did have major sewerage problem on the Saturday night due to a pump breaking down. The... More 

Travelers are raving about these Corowa hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We arrived to a caravan site with a concert slab that looked as if it has never been seen a blower or broom in its life. Then that night we were greeted by around 500 cockies that where pulling the trees apart above us and pooing all over us and our van and the noise. If that wasn't enough we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The cockatoos have been noisy recently but they are protected by law and we have no effective remedy. The good news is that they will move on. Our van slabs are regularly blown off but cockies do keep us challenged. We do not have a... More 

Blackheath, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Took the family camping for the first time in a caravan park, stayed here on a friends recommendation, expensive compared to the other parks in the town. Site we had was a good size, had no problems fitting the van on it with a tent for the kids. Found the staff very friendly and helpful, had good daily actives for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We welcome guest feedback in order to keep improving holiday experiences. See you back soon! More 

Shepparton, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

A long weekend and NO-ONE around, very empty park. Hardly any caravans there. Disappointing, fishing is not close , too many snags and we even had items stolen from our annexe. Not what we expected. When we phoned the lady was not pleasant and did not show any care that we had items stolen,left us feeling insecure and uneasy all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We are very fortunate to have 95 acres of beautiful Murray River woodlands for guests to explore and yes our size can make it appear that we lots of space. If had asked about the fishing and access to the river we could have shown... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We stayed there over the recent wet weekend (3 nights) with 5 people in our cabin. From a weather perspective it hammered down on the Friday and Saturday nights but we didn't see a drop inside - so perfectly waterproof. Staff were professional in all their dealings with us. Its a bit of a snug fit with 5 and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback. Come back soon! More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Very disappointed ! We stayed in a cabin which was very run down like the rest of the place! OVerpriced for the quality ! it was a very wet weekend, water was dripping into the kitchen! There is no fly screen on the windows, the only fly screen was the front door wich was broken and not slidding! the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated and used to improve our services. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay and that it rained so heavily. In future, should you have problems such as leaks please inform us at Reception immediately so they can be addressed - due to the lack of heavy rain for some time,... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Very disappointed in the park managers, as were lots of people we spoke too, over numerous issues, including the park needs maintenance on it, I fell over in a hole on the cement in an unstable unlit area , it was pitch black! Also very concerning that children are in these dark areas on the own near the games room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

We strongly believe this review is inappropriate as it has not been posted by a genuine tourist guest. The reviewer is upset over a policy change in relation to pets. As a result it is deliberately unfair and damaging. Nevertheless we respond to the claims as follows. Our management and team and staff work hard to keep a large park... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Very impressed by Rivergum. We booked a powered site for 2 nights and weren't disappointed. The grounds are large. The pool was very nice. The camp kitchen and facilities were excellent. Hot showers and clean toilets. Very close to the main road in the township. Receptionist was very helpful and no issues for couple that joined us late on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and your feedback is much appreciated. In regards to access to the boat ramp, there is a road from the eastern side of the park which is wide enough for large vehicles. More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Wife,2 yo and I stayed at the Rivergum Holiday Retreat whilst visiting for a wedding in Rutherglen. We stayed in a 2 bedroom holiday cabin - although small bedrooms, it was air conditioned/heated and nicely self contained. Great kids outdoor and indoor play area - pool also suitable for warmer days. Bqq facilities were also available and of clean nature.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our Staff work hard to create an enjoyable experience. Whilst the power outage was out our control we will review and improve our communications to our guests. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay