We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Coogee hotels

Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   161 - 167 Dolphin Street, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coogee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
gerlinde p
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    98
    40
    6
    9
See reviews for
61
95
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I recently stayed at Coogee Sands Hotel and Apartments and were very happy with the accommodation. It is in a perfect location, so close to the beach. We were upgraded to a studio room as part of the Spring special and enjoyed receiving champagne (chilled) and chocolates, as part of the deal! The rooms are spacious and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear gerlinde p, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us, i am delighted to hear that it was so enjoyable. Upon booking your next stay with us, be sure to mention your Trip Advisor review and i will be sure to have a little surprise waiting for you on check in. We look forward to welcoming... More

Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fabulous location - on the beach; next to the cafe strip; close to all facilities. The rooms are reasonably sized and good condition; but the location of each room is key to the satisfaction level - our room was lovely; good amenities; lovely courtyard BUT we were next to the lift/stairs and people made tremendous noise throughout the night. Couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear JMJ9316, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, i am very pleased to hear that it was so enjoyable. In regards to your comment about room location, it is certainly possible to request a room away from the elevator if you feel you experienced disruption from other guests coming and going.... More

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Second time at the Sands for us, and again this was a good experience. The hotel is unpretentious but offers everything you need: kitchenette with a full range of kitchen utensils, mini bar, nice furnishings, daily cleaning service and a great outside private courtyard where you can read the papers in peace and enjoy a good red. The place is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Adrian W, Thank you for your lovely review, i am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Coogee Sands Hotel and Apartments. When making your next booking, be sure to mention your trip Advisor review and i will be sure to have a little surprise waiting for you upon check in. I... More

New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Coogee sands for a week on business. The location was perfect and the rooms spacious. The addition of a kitchenette was perfect so I could buy some groceries and not have to eat out all the time . It made the stay very cost effective. The beds were comfortable and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear wateva_44, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share feedback from your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that it was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the brand new Sealy Posturepedic mattresses. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments in the near future. Kindest... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a quick visit and could not fault our accommodation. Great location and service was above and beyond our expectations. Can't wait to go back and hope to come back soon. I can't highly recommend this accommodation enough and so affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Rachael C, Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regards to your recent stay with us, i am so pleased to hear such positive feedback. We thank you for recommending Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kindest Regards, Tracy Whitelaw General Manager More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were visiting friends in Sydney and decided to stay in a nice hotel in Coogee. Decided on Coogee Sands because of the raving reviews. And to be honest we were disappointed..... We got a deal through Agoda, but we thought that we still had to pay a lot for what was offered. Paid the same nightly rate for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Maaike E, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your honest thoughts. We highly value all feedback as it allows us to continually improve and better meet the needs of our guests. The room that you were upgraded to as per your deal was a partial view studio, meaning the view will be slightly... More

ACT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been coming to stay at this wonderful boutique hotel for years. Reception staff are very welcoming and the rooms are very well equipped and extremely comfortable. When I stayed recently I had to reschedule my previous booking and nothing was an issue for Justin. Free parking is a real bonus and to surrounded by a choice of restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear 221Jenny, Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay with us, i am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time yet again! On behalf of the entire team here at the Coogee Sands Hotel and Apartments i would like to thank you for your loyal patronage. As always, we look forward to welcoming you back... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for making our special weekend away even more special. Everything that the hotel promised in their special package was delivered (and even more!!!). While the Farther's Day deal specified that there will be no view, we decided to go ahead with it anyway as the offer was such a great deal already, but we were absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Hana K, I cannot thank you enough for taking the time out of your day to leave such a wonderful review of our Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you and your family had such a pleasant time and that our package was able to make your Fathers Day so memorable. It is guests such as yourself that... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in an Ocean View Terrace room. Fantastic view, room was well appointed, bed was wonderfully soft and comfortable. Set almost on the beach and surrounded by restaurants. Rooftop Sun Deck was brilliant, onsite parking was Gold. Staff were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jane S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regards to your recent stay with us, i am thrilled to hear that it was so enjoyable. We appreciate your lovely feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments in the near future. Warm Regards, Tracy... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed overnight in an Ocean View Terrace Studio and wished we could have extended. Our two small children shared the fold out sofa bed. Kitchenette was well equipped, Bathroom with bath was a good size, decorating was modern and everything was perfectly clean. Everything breakable was positioned well out of reach of little hands and the deck was safe for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear AJs_weary_feet, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on tripadvisor, your thoughts and feedback help us to better meet the needs of our guests. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments in the near... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments

Address: 161 - 167 Dolphin Street, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Venere, Otel, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coogee Sands Hotel And Apartments
Coogee Sands Hotel Apartments
Coogee Sands Sydney

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay