We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Coogee hotels

Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   161 - 167 Dolphin Street, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coogee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Barbara K Cardiff, United Kingdom
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    123
    45
    7
    10
See reviews for
81
118
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Seoul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stay here for 2 nights and It was terrible Except location. We booked partial-view room which is located on 6th floor. 6th floor is upon 5th floor and there is NO LIFT on 6th floor. You should carry your lugguage by your self from 5th to 6th(entrance to 6th floor is even far opposite side of LIFT) Room condition... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear SinaPark, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I must say that i find your comments very surprising, as you can see from the reviews below this kind of feedback is very unusual. You were assigned to the highest level of the hotel, many regular guests... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for a week in February. The reception staff were excellent and gave us some very good advice on the walks, beaches etc. We had beach towels provided every day. The rooms are comfortable with facilities to make light meals. The location is excellent, only a few steps to the beach. We enjoyed our stay and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Barbara K, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay, I am so pleased to hear that it was enjoyable. I will be sure to pass your lovely feedback on to the friendly reception team as i know they will be delighted to learn that they had such a positive impact on your... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights in Feb 15 and really enjoyed the experience. The rooms were lovely, nice bedding and great pillows. Having a kitchenette is great for preparing snacks and drinks. We also really liked the shaded outdoor patio area attached to our room where we could relax in the afternoon/evenings after a day on gorgeous Coogee beach. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Adele W, Thank you for your review, I am delighted to read that both you and your family enjoyed your time here at Coogee Sands Hotel and Apartments in your Courtyard Studio. We thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Tracy Whitelaw... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent Valentines Day there and it was very nice. Staff were very helpful and friendly. View from the balcony spectacular and loved the walk along the promenade at night. The only downside was we couldn't get a parking spot underneath so had to park a kilometre away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Johannis v, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback regarding you recent stay, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your Valentines Day here with us at Coogee Sands Hotel and Apartments. Our car park is complimentary, however subject to availability as we do not have as many car spots as we do... More 

south australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying we have an addiction to Coogee, my husband grew up around here and in recent years on returning to catch up with family we have been searching for the perfect hotel. We have found it. It started with the staff who are just so obliging and friendly. The rooms are perfect, the pillows great and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear julesone, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us, i am so pleased to hear that both yourself and your husband enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Coogee! Kind Regards, Tracy Whitelaw General Manager More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous room and service, very clean and relaxed...loved the beach view and the vouchers for breakfast are even better...can't wait for the next visit. Fantastic area to take the kids and for couples that just what adult time. Just walk out the door and the beach is there and have fun until your heart is content. Walk across the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Cheryle B, Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay here with us, i am delighted to hear that it was so enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kindest Regards, Tracy Whitelaw General Manager More 

Terrigal, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this hotel a very pleasant surpise. I have never been to Coogee so I was impressed with the location of the hotel which right next to the beach. The staff were vry nice and the rooms were claen and set up very well. The most impressive aspect of the hotel is therooftop barbeque area which gives you a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Rodney M, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback, i am delighted to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Tracy Whitelaw General Manager More 

Gosford, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there this week,8th/9th feb.2015.The room was very nice and clean and the location was excellent.we were on the 3rd floor, there was no view but that didn't matter because we only used the room for sleeping, if I was staying longer I would have booked an ocean view room.I was just a little disappointed because when I booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl1957, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of you recent stay here at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments. My sincere apologies that you did not receive your wine and chocolates, i only wish you had informed reception earlier so that they could rectified the situation before you had checked out. We will certainly make sure... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic stay. There was free parking, our room was clean and stocked every day and most of the staff were very helpful. We got a free upgrade which gave us beautiful beach views. Only word of warning - there's a bar next door that was pumping music till late at night over the weekend, finished early enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh D, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here with us, i am so pleased to hear that it was enjoyable! I must say that i am surprised to read your comments regarding noise from The Pavillion, we have found that since the takeover began noise has been little... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel just across the boardwalk from the beach. Had a great view if you had a room at the front of the hotel. I asked for somewhere quiet and stayed on the second floor, which had a good-sized courtyard, with table and chairs (a little heavy). Staff were awesome and so very friendly. I do commend the check in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kiwi5435, Thank you for your lovely review, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Coogee Sands Hotel and Apartments. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Tracy Whitelaw General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments

Address: 161 - 167 Dolphin Street, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coogee Sands Hotel And Apartments
Coogee Sands Hotel Apartments
Coogee Sands Sydney

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay