We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
161 - 167 Dolphin Street, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
The Angle, Nsw, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Coogee itself is a welcome pool of relaxation amidst the miserable heat, humidity and hassle of Sydney. This hotel is very pleasant. We had ocean view suites and the crashing of the waves and sound of birds was very relaxing. The air conditioning also works well!

Helpful?
Thank Pickytraveller1964
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Pickytraveller1964, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us, I am delighted to hear that it was so enjoyable. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Tracy Whitelaw General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor score based on our particular experience. So I guess opinions are formed to a large extent on the price paid and this is no exception. In short we took a gamble - we saw the pictures of the ocean view terrace rooms, and paid up to stay there over New Year. Its right on the beach and we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunseeker1Uk
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sunseeker1UK, Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review on your stay at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments. We are disappointed to hear that your stay didn’t live up to your expectations. We welcome the feedback we receive from our guests, both positive and negative. We were however surprised by the tone of your review as... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night before a cruise. Amazing location. Reasonably price for the family. Clean. Parking included which was a blessing. Good king size bed. Comfortable. There were 2 kids on the sleeper couch and that made the room a bit crowded. Air conditioning works well. Mini Kitchenette which is also good.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sharon M, Thank you for your wonderful review. I was delighted to read that everything at the hotel was to your satisfaction and you had an excellent stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, very soon. Warm regards, Tracy Whitelaw General Manager More 

Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, very close to beach and restaurants. Friendly staff, offering great advice for family friendly restaurants and activities Unfortunately, other guests stole some of our belongings from laundry room, which soured our holiday.

Helpful?
Thank Clare B
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Clare B, Thank you for your review. The Front Office are consistently praised for their high standard of service, I’ll pass on this positive feedback. I was surprised to read your comments regarding your belongings from our laundry room as this has never happened before. Please feel free to contact myself or the Front Office as your missing items... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for four nights and was just lovely.clean modern courtyard room.excellent service from staff.serviced every day.free beach towels (you are right on the beach here).pavilion next door which is a huge three level restarant bar and family games setting.close to shops eateries and walking distance to woolworths supermarket.rooftop bbq and lounge area with great views.perfect for families.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments. I am happy to see that you took advantage of our rooftop sun deck and BBQ. We agree with you that the location is perfect, beachfront, surrounded by cafes & shops, and plenty of... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed in some nice places. holy smoke this place was AMAZING. 13/10 would bang. we had the misfortune of booking one night in surry hills before our beach adventure. that other accommodation was the most squalid revolting hell hole ever (more about that place after I get my money back). Anyway, at 1:14am in surry hills, & in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crackwhore64
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We certainly agree that we have a lot to offer our guests and think that Coogee itself is a fantastic location. I will pass on your comments to our staff as they are sure to appreciate your wonderful feedback! I was thrilled to see that we provided great service and hope to... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a 5 star hotel but for our family of 4 it was perfect. Brilliant location on the beach. Such a great coastline to explore. Friendly staff who let us park our car despite a very early arrival and also gave us a late check out. Great small apartment. Great having balcony and air conditioning that we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank MimmyFantastic
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear MimmyFantastic, Thank you for your lovely comments! We appreciate all feedback and we especially love to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay so much. Our Ocean View and Balcony rooms are always popular as they guarantee you a balcony to sit out on and relax. Great for a family getaway! Looking forward to welcoming you and your family... More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed there over Christmas several times and thoroughly enjoyed every visit. First impressions count, and the first impression here is good. Staff are very friendly and helpful and we feel very welcome. We have stayed in different rooms each visit. All are well appointed and very comfortable, with modern decor. Our preference now is an ocean view balcony... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonatome
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear tonatome, Thank you for your recent feedback and loyal patronage of Coogee Sands. The location and view at Coogee is quite spectacular and worthy of a return visit. I was thrilled to see that we again provided great service and hope to welcome you back to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments once more. Warm regards, Tracy Whitelaw General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments is in a great location and gives you views all the way along the beach from the rooftop area. The rooftop has seats and tables as well as a BBQ to enjoy. Our room was comfortable and very quiet considering a good number of guests staying. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebRed_10
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Deb Red_10, Thank you for your wonderful review. I was delighted to read that everything at the hotel was to your satisfaction and you had an excellent stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, very soon. Warm regards, Tracy Whitelaw General Manager More 

Level Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in Sydney after a long trip to Hawaii to slowly get back to the real world. So trying somewhere different to normal. Coogee 👍 we got an apartment to give us a little bit more room as we had the little o e with us. Nice clean rooms, no laundry facilities in room and limited kitchen. Bed and pillows... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresiagrapsas
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Theresiagrapsas, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We certainly agree that we have a lot to offer our guests and think that Coogee itself is a fantastic location. We will pass on your comments to our staff as they are sure to appreciate your wonderful feedback! Warm Regards, Tracy Whitelaw General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
0.2 mi away
Dive Hotel
Dive Hotel
#2 of 7 in Coogee
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee Bay Hotel
#5 of 7 in Coogee
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
2.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
2.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay