We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Coogee hotels

Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   183 Coogee Bay Rd, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Coogee)
Hotel amenities
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Coogee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Vikki1962 Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    130
    63
    25
    17
See reviews for
113
81
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

This was last hotel before our onward journey home to the UK and it wasn't disappointing it's a very good location very short walk to the beach and all the lovely restaurants and bars. you can take the bus into Sydney which is only about three quarters of an hour and very good value for money we really really enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Docklands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Adina is always my first choice. However, on this occasion I have some comments and suggestions to help further improve your service: 1. We left our bags at reception in the morning of our departure and when we returned in the evening to collect them, they were precisely where we had left them in the foyer where anyone could have... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One Staff member in particular was rude, abrupt, talking about other clients to her colleague in front of us, slammed the phone down on someone, she wasn't friendly at all and made out experience terrible. The rooms were okay, but we walked in having been told our room was ready to the cleaners still in there cleaning up after the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca P, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback in regards to your recent stay. If possible I would like to speak with you directly to go over the issues raised, if you could please contact me on 02 9578 6000 or email coogee@adinahotels.com.au at the hotel it would be greatly appreciated as we cannot see... More 

Hamburg, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in with three businessmen on a late tuesday afternoon. The receptionist was absolutely overworked, cocky and unfriendly. The checkin took forever. The room was spacious, but quite dark. As we travelled for business, we relayed on a fast internet connection. The main reason to book the Adina was the advertised broadband WIFI connection. Trying to hook by devices... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca P, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback in regards to your recent stay. If possible I would like to speak with you directly to go over the issues raised, if you could please contact me on 02 9578 6000 or email coogee@adinahotels.com.au at the hotel it would be greatly appreciated as we cannot see... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place to stay, but chrged for wi fi for greater than 100mB. Not sure why they bother with charging $9.95 for excess wi fi usage Rooms good with good air con and foxtell Great location and close to beach, shops and restaurants

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merewether
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Brilliant location, reasonable rates, reasonable accommodation. Found the bed a bit hard, not a top quality bed but I suppose you cant expect that given the tariff. Very handy to beautiful beach, good walks, great restaurants, coffee shops and services. All in all, reasonable value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penrith
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was clean and nice but I was surprised that the room was so small. It had a 'balcony' that wasn't big enough to stand on let alone sit outside. Good service, parking, good location. Just don't expect a large room- approx. half a metre on either side of the bed and that's it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed the location and facilities of the hotel. Close to the beach and rock pools with a beautiful walk along coast line. Night life, restaurants and shopping all within minutes of the Hotel. Clean and neat rooms

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying at the Adina was very comfortable. Clean, quiet accommodation close to shops, supermarket, cafés and beach. Easy public transport to UnINSW and the city. Cafés and beach at the end of the street make it a glorious place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A pleasant clean and comfortable hotel. Not cheap but in a good location. Good variety of rooms and convenient to have basic kitchen facilities available. Parking expensive for the area at $25 per night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee

Address: 183 Coogee Bay Rd, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Coogee)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Toga Hotels, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Coogee Hotel Coogee
Medina Executive Hotel Coogee

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay