We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney

Hotel website
Hotel deals
242 Arden Street, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    225
    90
    26
    12
See reviews for
98
189
34
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (531)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (161)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed for 1 week in an Ocean view Reef Suite with balcony on the 6th floor. Overall we were pleased with the size of the room and location. the only disappointment was with the ensuite whiich was in need of an upgrade and was also very small in comparison to the size of the bedroom. Stayed on a B&B... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Mrs-Katanga Thank you for posting a review after your recent stay. The Reef Suite is an excellent choice and offers magnificent views over Coogee Beach. We have made note of your comments with regards to the bathroom and will ensure this is addressed when we next plan our renovations. Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who really pride themselves... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Just returned from our Honeymoon, staying 10 nights at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. They give us directions of how to get around and recommended places to visit and places to eat. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection to suit everyone. We ordered room service a couple of times and the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte K Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach for your honeymoon. We all really appreciated your comments and were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience Sydney’s Eastern suburbs and beaches. We wish you all the very best for 2013 and hope... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

When we arrived our room was not ready and we were "guaranteed" that the room would be ready by 2pm. At 3pm we finally got into our room. Pool is very basic! Our room is very beautiful! Through housecleaning didn't arrive each day till late afternoon. There is not many shops nearby so very little to do on an overcast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear GraceLouis Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you found very little to do on an overcast day. Next time I’d suggest either Westfield Bondi Junction which is just 15 minutes drive away for some retail therapy or the famous ‘Coastal Walk’ from Coogee to Bondi that takes you along the spectacular coast line. But of... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times. We booked for a nine day stay over Christmas and New Year. We were dissapointed with our initial room allocation as it was low down with no view. The staff moved us with no fuss. We then had a cigar smoker on the balcony next door (in a non-smoking hotel). Once again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear david_judymynott Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m disappointed to hear that you may not choose Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach when you next stay in Sydney. Christmas and New Years Eve in Sydney and even in Coogee is a very unique time of high demand. We would very much like the opportunity to welcome you... More 

Goulburn, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent staff,great breakfast with fresh cooked food,beautiful views,very modern,spotless and one of the best family get aways we have experienced together.It is expensive but it is worth it if you want to be near the best beach and easy to catch buses to where you want to go in the beautiful city of Sydney.The rooms are very clean and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Debbie G Thank you for choosing Crown Plaza Coogee Beach for your family holiday. We couldn’t agree more, it is a great place to stay and the location perfect for a beach holiday yet close enough to the city for all that Sydney has to offer. Be sure to look out for our accommodation offers throughout the year on... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We're here right now, for the first time, and are loving it. Clean. Spacious. Perfect location (not too close, not too far, just right). Reasonable prices. Amazingly good service - of the simple professional kind - that is refreshing. Will stay here from now on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear HerbertBadgery Happy New Year and thank you for posting a review and for choosing to stay with us. We’re very pleased to hear that Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach will be your hotel of choice for future reservations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Kate Gerits General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Almost great... We had a great corner room facing the ocean, it was cleanly decorated, really very big, walk in wardrobe, large bathroom, good balcony and king bed. The room was quiet and all you could see is the pool, promenade and sea, all very good. Reception staff were brilliant, perfect welcome, professional and great big smiles. We stayed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Brightredangel Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay. I’m so sorry that we didn’t get everything quite right during your stay, however sincerely appreciate the constructive feedback. Each week we meet as a team and consider how we can improve on the product and service we offer. All of your points are... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 days in one of the sea-front suite between Xmas and New Year. Great location. You only need to cross the road to access Coogee Beach. Sydney CBD is within 20 mins. The room was of a good business standard 4 stars hotel, quite spacious with a nice terrace overlooking the beach. The staff was trained "friendly". Nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear carine-laurent Thank you for enjoying the Christmas and New Year with us here at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. It’s a great location for this time of year especially to enjoy all that Coogee Beach has to offer. We wish you all the very best for 2013. Kind regards Kate Gerits General Manager More 

Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We are a family of two adults and two young kids (8 and 11). We rate this hotel very highly. The room was very clean and comfortable and of a good size. The hotel is right across the road from the great beach and there is a walking track that goes off in both directions along the top of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Jacky J Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We’re glad to hear that you made the most of our great location, right by the beach but also easy access to Sydney city. We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back again for your next holiday. Wishing you all the best for... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Reef Suite and weren't disappointed. This room was fantastic, with beautiful panoramic views over Coogee beach and was spacious, comfortable and clean. We mostly ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel on one of the two balconies to make the most of the beautiful views and room. We found the food to be good quality and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Mike K Thank you for posting a review after your recent stay. You have chosen a fabulous room in the Reef Suite and we’re very pleased to hear that you had such a nice stay. We are fortunate enough to have many rooms with ocean views and all with balconies and receive many comments like yours; having enjoyed the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question