We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
242 Arden Street, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    191
    250
    101
    26
    11
See reviews for
106
200
36
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (579)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (161)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
See the most recent reviews
hong kong
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Proximity to Sydney Children's Hospital was our priority and why we chose this hotel. The front desk staff were extremely efficient and friendly, as was the concierge the night we arrived. We only stayed one night but if we had stayed any longer I would have asked for another room as the fan or a/c was extremely noisy. Concierge on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear fundi8 Thank you for posting a review after your recent stay. We often have families stay that need to be close to the Children’s Hospital and I’m pleased we were able to accommodate you during this time. I’m sorry to hear that the air conditioning was noisy in your guest room. We will endeavor to ascertain which room you... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Welcoming, clean and modern. Standard size hotel rooms but you can't beat the view from your balcony. Large choice of food options for breakfast. Bit more pricey than other hotels but that goes with the Crowne brand. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear LiggySydney Thank you for recently staying with us at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. I’m pleased we were able to upgrade you to one of our Ocean View rooms, the view is certainly spectacular. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kate Gerits General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here, "Per" at the front desk is so efficient and welcoming with great personality which is a refreshing change. Great buffet breakfast and large rooms. Very pleasant stay at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Suzytymay Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. A great first impression is very important and Per and the team really appreciate your kind comments. Thank you also for your comments regarding breakfast, the breakfast team is very proud of their offering! We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay in a clean and well appointed room with a view that was amazing. We were lucky enough to get a corner room so had views to the beach and the north of Coogee. The staff were super friendly and most obliging giving us access to our room early. We only had one night but managed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Lisa D Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We all enjoyed reading your review and thank you for acknowledging our fantastic staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you visit Sydney. Kind regards Kate Gerits General Manager More 

Toulouse
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed 4 nights for business in Sydney. This hotel is nice. It is also clean. I had a room with seafront view. What a marvelous view you have when you wake up in the morning. It also really enjoyable to have the breakfast on the room terrace just infront of the sea by a nice sunny day. Breakfast is ok.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear dagarc Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Coogee is a great alternative to the city when travelling on business and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed waking up to the view we are so lucky to have from our Ocean View rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My partner and I stayed there for our anniversary and the room was fine. Everything you expect in a hotel of this type. The Ocean View room had wonderful ocean views and a lovely balcony to sit on to enjoy those views. There was only one dressing gown (bath robe) which was annoying, but otherwise it was what a Crown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear FourStarsOrMoreOnly Thank you for posting a review after your recent stay. We appreciated your feedback both here on Tripadvisor and the letter received outlining your experience. We take all feedback seriously as it serves to ensure we improve on the product we offer. I'm sorry that we didn't provide the experience that you deserved in our Bluesalt Restaurant. I'd... More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here for a work conference, and whilst the room and facilities were adequate, the food was consistently bad; from the really average breakfasts to the rock hard pasta for the buffet lunches. The rooms were clean and service great, but I will always remember it for the food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Natasha H Thank you for posting a review. Much has changed since you stayed with us in January and I'm pleased to report that we have made some significant changes to our breakfast offering. Its feedback like yours that ensures that we continually strive to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for your valuable contribution. Kind regards Kate... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were a little disappointed with this hotel, having stayed at other Crowne Plaza hotels. The room was clean, and fairly modern but the bathroom was small and dated. We had read other reviews on trip advisor so tried to get a upgrade but was told that would cost an extra 40 dollars so we did not bother, we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear CMB12Surrey Thank you for your review, we were dissappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our location is generally very well received however we acknowledge that while close to the city it is still a bus or taxi ride away. Thank you for your feedback with regards to the bar staff, this will most certainly be... More 

Suffolk
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We had our last night near family at The Crowne Plaza before flying home on the 11/4/13. As you should expect from a large chain hotel, the staff were very professional, well trained, the room was large beautifully clean and the perfect end to our three week holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear thejaspers Thank you for spending your last night in Australia with us before returning home. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the oportunity to welcome you back next time you visit Sydney. Kind regards Kate Gerits General Manager More 

Albany WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights recently. Fantastic staff who were warm friendly and accommodating at all times. This went from the concierge to reception and all bar staff. We had a problem with the air con in our first room and this was resolved in a polite courteous manner. The maintenance man was great. He tried to sort it out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear gcam Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay. The team really enjoyed reading your review and sincerely appreciated the acknowledgement of their great customer service. Kind regards Kate Gerits General Manager More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Great location(6)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Ocean view room(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

521 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (345)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (102)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
0.3 mi away
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
0.0 mi away
Dive Hotel
Dive Hotel
#2 of 7 in Coogee
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee Bay Hotel
#5 of 7 in Coogee
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
2.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
2.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay