We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Coogee hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   242 Arden Street, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coogee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Bernard C Paris, France
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    178
    77
    22
    10
See reviews for
83
148
29
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Amazing value for an iconic Sydney view with very clean rooms equipped with all the mod cons ,convention rooms ,pool and a reasonable restaurant.The food is modern Australian /French/Asian fusion.Efficient,friendly,helpful staff and great coffee.You can hear the surf breaking from your room.Good room service.The Coogee Bay Road restaurant and cafe strip is just around the corner with any nationalities of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Bernard C, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned Coogee is a vibrant seaside village with some terrific places to eat and drink. It's one of the great "secrets" about Sydney. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a ocean view suite that was a large room with a balcony squeezed between others. I had the ocean view through plastic sunshades and concrete jungle. Air con didn't work but once I complained the got it fixed. Room tired as is the hotel. Also noisy with people coming in 1-3am talking loudly near lift followed by neighbour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear JGN1970, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Please accept my apologies that our rooms did not meet your expectations and that some inconsiderate guests were making noise early in the morning. We were glad that we were able to get you an early arrival room, always nice after a long flight.... More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just checked in to the wonderful Crowne Plaza Coogee. My partner and I have stayed here on numerous occasions before and "thought" we had requested our favoured room when booking. After a very welcoming and speedy check in we headed up to our room. Much to our surprise we didn't have the room or the beautiful ocean view room we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Alana G, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. We are so glad our team were able to make your stay as great as your were expecting. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only stayed a night on business. The rooms are a little tired and i wasnt so sure about cleanliness after coming across a cockroach that crawled under the bed. The views however are amazing! (if you have a room that faces the beach) and the beds were quite comfy. I would stay here again just for the view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Sooze K, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Please accept my apologies that our rooms did not meet your expectations. We maintain a very high standard of cleaning at the hotel and I have shared your feedback with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure we are address the issue you have raised.... More

Boulder City, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our 2 stays, friendly staff, good food, clean rooms and convenient for bus users (us). We rode the bus, ferries daily and the people/drivers were very helpful. Lobby Bar is less than comfortable, needs upgrade/new seating arrangements.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Jim C, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned the sunrises over Coogee Beach are spectacular and fantastic to watch from your Ocean View room first thing in the morning. I have shared your comments regarding the lobby bar with our team... More

Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The hotel itself isnt bad. A little tired, but a reasonable business hotel. Room is ok, TV a ncie size and good picture. Minibar not too bad. Wifi was free with entry level IHG rewards membership. Breakfast is included in the rate and allowed for room service delivery allowing me to save time and work through breakfast. All "ok". Well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Liam P, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Please accept my apologies for the level of customer service you received during your stay. This is definitely not the usual standard at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach and as you can see from previous reviews, our team are often considered the best thing... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at the Crowne Plaza on Sydney's beautiful Coogee Beach during a work conference. Check-in was a breeze with friendly and very helpful staff. My room was on the 5th floor which gave me ample views of the beach. Although it was the middle of winter and rainy, it was still nice to be able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Sanne T, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments regarding our breakfast and lunch buffet's with our Executive Chef as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Crowne Plaza Coogee is situated in a good spot for anyone who want so be close to the ocean, and not far from the city. We stayed a few weeks back and were impressed. We had a beautiful room with a balcony that overlooked the pool area and had a view of the ocean. The bed was amazing and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Laura K, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. We are agree, lying in bed and hearing the ocean as you go to sleep is one of the true pleasures of life and is a must do. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team. More

wollongong
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel is in a great location opposite the beach and reasonably close to the city. The hotel has been there for quite a while but is well maintained. The front desk were excellent. The dining room and the breakfast were very good.The negatives are that they charge $25.00 a day for parking and also charge for WiFi - I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear WollongongAbc, Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We were glad to hear you found our Front Desk team excellent and enjoyed your room and our restaurant. With regards to free WiFi, we do offer this through our loyalty program, IHG Rewards Club. Next time you are staying with us sign up as... More

Manson, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

The property itself is fairly nice, well maintained, and very close to the beach. The front desk staff is friendly and caring, a nice touch. The rooms are large enough, adequately lit, with plenty of outlets (a real plus today). However the negatives overshadow the positives. First, the service in the restaurant (breakfast) is sporadic. They are right on top... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Kaycee, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am disappointed to hear that we have not met all your expectations. I am sorry that some of your requests in our restaurant were not met and I will follow up with the team on making sure to deliver on our promise. I will also follow up in regards... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney

Address: 242 Arden Street, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Sydney
Sydney Crowne Plaza

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay