We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney

Hotel website
Hotel deals
242 Arden Street, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    219
    86
    25
    12
See reviews for
96
183
33
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (516)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (161)
All months
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On arriving at the hotel the female who checked me in was very in sincere and felt false but perhaps I thought it was me just being over sensitive after a long flight. How wrong was I when I was told I had a poolside view room which was executive. It turned out to be a room on the 1st... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for a conference that was happening up the road from us. While it is a bit on the tired side of things, it was still rather pleasant. Breakfast was nice, especially eating with a view of the water. The fact that the internet was not free unless you had a membership in their frequent traveller... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Robert B, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience of our hotel was tarnished by some inconsiderate guests. We were glad you enjoyed our breakfast, it is the only buffet breakfast in Coogee with ocean views! Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Kind regards, David Bowen and the... More 

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here 8 nights on business in March 2015. Hotel staff was extremely friendly, the breakfast buffet was delicious and packed with lots of healthy foods, which is great if travelling a lot. We had dinner one night in the restaurant downstairs which is also a real recommendation. The hotel is located ideally, easy to go out for a run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Kirstykop, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. It was fantastic to hear you enjoyed Oceans Dining and Drinks, our downstairs food and beverage facility. This area has recently had a makeover and has a fantastic new menu. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team More 

Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just had 3 nights at the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach - perhaps one of the nicest beachside locations in Sydney - in Australia for that matter. Checkin was smooth and the staff very helpful throughout our stay. The room was very comfortable without being exceptional. We had a family wedding and a large number of us stayed through a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Hs656409, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience of our hotel did not meet your expectations. As we are continually looking for ways to improve our experience I will certainly share your feedback with our Executive Housekeeper and Maintenance Manager. We agree that the coastal walk to Clovelly is... More 

australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We recently stayed for 3 nights. The hotel has an amazing location looking over Coogee beach. It's very close to many restuarants and bars and has some amazing coastal walks nearby. The hotel rooms are very dated and need to be renovated. We did not sleep that well because the bed linen was too short and no flat sheet it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Louise S, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience of our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have recently changed all the desk chairs, TV's and mattresses in the rooms and are speaking to our owners regarding what we need to do next. Once again thank you for... More 

Wiltshire, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We choose this hotel because it was close to the city and airport but not too near and we wanted an hotel on a beach before flying out the next day. A wise choice as we were given a double upgrade to a top floor Ocean View Suite from a basic room, we are IHG Platinum card members, which came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear DMac89 Thank you for your loyalty as a IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. You are right, it the little things that make a great stay and we were so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. Kind regards, David Bowen... More 

Gold coast, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had a pleasant stay with the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We were upgraded to a pool side room which was a nice surprise. The staff were very focused on their guests and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Our room was clean and reasonably quiet. The actual location of the hotel was down the southern end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Assie55, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We were pleased you enjoyed your upgrade and the team were able to look after your needs. As mentioned in a previous response, the Coogee to Bondi coastal walk is a must do and should be on everyone's bucket list! Kind regards, David... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the price 800 for 2 nights the room was not that great, very run down and quite dated. I probably wouldn't stay again unless it was the only hotel available. 800 dollars can get you something stunning ... I thought being the Crowne plaza it would be immaculste but sadly was mistaken.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Maree88, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience of our hotel did not meet your expectations. As you can see from the other comments on this site we generally receive very positive feedback and were disappointing that we were not able to deliver to your needs. Thank you again... More 

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed this last weekend with my mother and daughter. Unfortunately we all 3 were in 1 room with a balcony overlooking the pool. I would have preferred 'bedrooms' at the price we were charged. That is my only negative. The facilities were excellent, clean etc. Fabulous location. Fabulous outlook over the pool to the ocean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Diiabolical, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We were glad you enjoyed all our facilities and of course the fabulous views. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
51 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Coogee is a great beach location in sydney. About 30 minutes to downtown on a 373 bus is pretty easy and cheap too. The hotel is not cheap and you pay for wifi (except in lobby) but if you get an ocean view room you will think its marvelous. Staff are lovely and helpful and rooms are pretty standard at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Dianna C, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We agree the Coogee to Bondi coastal walk is a must do when staying in Coogee. We think it should be on your bucket list! Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

221 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question