We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Coogee hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   242 Arden Street, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
77%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coogee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Saane T Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    175
    76
    22
    11
See reviews for
83
146
29
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself isnt bad. A little tired, but a reasonable business hotel. Room is ok, TV a ncie size and good picture. Minibar not too bad. Wifi was free with entry level IHG rewards membership. Breakfast is included in the rate and allowed for room service delivery allowing me to save time and work through breakfast. All "ok". Well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Liam P, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Please accept my apologies for the level of customer service you received during your stay. This is definitely not the usual standard at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach and as you can see from previous reviews, our team are often considered the best thing... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the opportunity to stay at the Crowne Plaza on Sydney's beautiful Coogee Beach during a work conference. Check-in was a breeze with friendly and very helpful staff. My room was on the 5th floor which gave me ample views of the beach. Although it was the middle of winter and rainy, it was still nice to be able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Sanne T, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments regarding our breakfast and lunch buffet's with our Executive Chef as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Crowne Plaza Coogee is situated in a good spot for anyone who want so be close to the ocean, and not far from the city. We stayed a few weeks back and were impressed. We had a beautiful room with a balcony that overlooked the pool area and had a view of the ocean. The bed was amazing and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Laura K, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. We are agree, lying in bed and hearing the ocean as you go to sleep is one of the true pleasures of life and is a must do. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team. More

wollongong
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location opposite the beach and reasonably close to the city. The hotel has been there for quite a while but is well maintained. The front desk were excellent. The dining room and the breakfast were very good.The negatives are that they charge $25.00 a day for parking and also charge for WiFi - I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear WollongongAbc, Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We were glad to hear you found our Front Desk team excellent and enjoyed your room and our restaurant. With regards to free WiFi, we do offer this through our loyalty program, IHG Rewards Club. Next time you are staying with us sign up as... More

Manson, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The property itself is fairly nice, well maintained, and very close to the beach. The front desk staff is friendly and caring, a nice touch. The rooms are large enough, adequately lit, with plenty of outlets (a real plus today). However the negatives overshadow the positives. First, the service in the restaurant (breakfast) is sporadic. They are right on top... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Kaycee, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am disappointed to hear that we have not met all your expectations. I am sorry that some of your requests in our restaurant were not met and I will follow up with the team on making sure to deliver on our promise. I will also follow up in regards... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was recently at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach for a conference and I have to say while check in was super efficient and the staff were friendly and helpful the accommodation was seriously in need of an update. The very first thing I saw when I opened the door to my room was a faux leather desk chair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Bella, Thank you for your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the look and feel of our property. I am sorry that you had an older desk chair in the room, we are currently expecting delivery of new desk chairs for all rooms in the hotel. We also have just replaced all TV's to the latest technology... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cant fault the location it's very close to the beach & a lot of shops & eateries.The staff are friendly & helpful, the rooms are kept clean to a high standard. Now for the negstives ... paying $25/night for parking was disappointing. I have stayed in a similar room at the Heathrow Crowne Plaza where I was delighted by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Roggie, Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your constructive suggestions, of which some are already in preparation to be rolled out in Australia, i.e. Sleep Advantage as described by you. Many thanks for your feedback. Regards, Thomas Zinn Executive Assistant Manager More

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My other half and I stayed here for a week while visiting Sydney and we loved every second of our stay! The hotel was fantastic value for money with a stunning double room (two double beds for one couple!) with a fantastic view of the beach and ocean. We paid extra for an ocean view room but it was worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thomas Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Great to hear you joined up with IHG Rewards, there are so many benefits and it is all free. Our Ocean View rooms really have spectacular views, even during rainy and stormy days it... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Location is great if you want to be near the beach. Reasonably quiet rooms, with the exception of the noisy bathroom fan. I did stay during winter so the noise levels may be different in summer when the swimming pool is in full swing. Gym was not operational at the time. Room was very clean and modern. I found it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. My apologies for the error in regards to the Internet charge if you did not use the Internet. Please contact us directly at the hotel, if any further assistance is required. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the... More

Yass
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The level of quality and style was far above our normal price bracket so we are novices at this grade of establishment. The place was extremely nice, very nicely appointed everywhere that we went in there - except the carpark which seemed to be from a different world (poorly lit, dirty, a bit dangerous and very expensive) to the upstairs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. I will share your comments with the team. It sounds like you had plenty of time to relax and discover the surrounds of Coogee. Please follow us on Facebook or check out our website for enticing specials and we hope to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney

Address: 242 Arden Street, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Sydney
Sydney Crowne Plaza

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Coogee with
any amenities