We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Chatswood hotels

The Sebel Residence Chatswood

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Victor Street, Chatswood, Willoughby, New South Wales 2067, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Brekkie
Save Saved
You added The Sebel Residence Chatswood to your Saves list
The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
80%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Chatswood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
valleymeg Brisbane, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (110)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    49
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
17
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first and only review I have ever written, and I'm nearly 40 years old. That should tell you something about how frustrated I was with this hotel. First, my room looked was tired and old with gold outdated hardware in the kitchen and bathroom. Not consistent with the internet photos at all. Second, it smelled like mold.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello biz_traveler_andy Thank you for your review, it is dissappointing for us that you did not stay or want to experience another apartment. We do have WiFi routers available I apologise that this was not offered to you. Discussions have been made with your company who made the reservation. I sincerely apologise Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been staying here for many years when visiting in Sydney, and have never been disappointed. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment on the 11th floor with views back to the city. The apartments are a good size and layout, with a kitchen allowing you to self cater if needed, although with everything at your door step, why... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello valleymeg Thank you for taking the time to review our property and provide feedback. It is wonderful for our team to know that you have been staying with us for many years, thank you for being a loyal guest and choosing to stay with us. Thank you for loving our location your right we are spoilt for choices when... More

Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Sebel offers impressively huge apartments. We simply love the comfort, security and the fact that it's literally surrounded by everything one would need - train and bus stations, shopping centres, restaurants, food courts, cinemas, clinics and dentists! What more can one ask for? The staff are really pleasant and always eager to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Thank you Adriana C for taking the time to review our property. It is lovely to know you enjoyed our large apartments we are privileged to have the luxury of space. Thank you for recognising our team we appreciate your comments and are glad to know they had a positive impact on your stay. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager More

Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here as I was working in chatswood and it was so convenient! My family came to stay as well and it felt like home away from home. It doesn't have a 'hotel' feeling which is great as I travel so much but you still get the hotel service. Westfield is at your doorstep with lots of food options... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Frequentflyer8590 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. It was lovely to note you enjoyed your time with us and our great location. I'm pleased that you had the "home away from home" feeling this is important to us. Do hope work brings you to Chatswood again and we have the opportunity... More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

So nice to experience some customer service for a change. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Room was immaculate, beds very comfortable, views fabulous, proximity to shops amazing. Very happy with our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Kingrupert Many thanks for taking the time to review The Sebel Residence Chatswood. So pleased to know our team members were tentative to your needs. Glad you enjoyed our beds and had a good nights sleep. Hope we get to welcome you back next time you are in Sydney. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed there as a couple. Reception was efficient. The 1 bedroom apartment was large. The kitchen had crockery and necessary utensils. The lounge looked a little dated. Some dust in the kitchen but overall cleanliness OK Had a huge issue with the toilet. The toilet seat was too small. When sat down on the toilet seat the toilet seat moved.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Erit77 Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was dissappointing to note that some issues were encounted and this has had a negative impact on your stay, I sincerely apologise for this. We do hope that you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back and if you would consider this I would be... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have stayed at the Sebel many times on home visits from overseas. The location is fantastic, right in the centre of Chatswood, close to Coles, restaurants, theatres, transport. The 2 bedroom apartments are spacious with comfortable, clean bedding. There is a laundry/dryer in each apartment and two bathrooms, balconies, views so everything you need for a family. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Vickisyd Thank you for your lovely review we apprecaite you taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed our location and spacious apartments. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager More

Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We always stay in Chatswood when we visit Sydney. Sometimes at the Sebel sometimes the Mantra. The Sebel is more convenient to shops, but it is not a member of Accor. As we are now silver members we chose the Sebel to get free wi fi and welcome drinks. Unfortunately this was not offered. The hotel as also adopted a... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello photoman037 Thank you for your feedback we do appreciate this. I do apologise that we were not attentive to you being a Le Club silver member, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do have a credit card pre authorisation process when checking in, I am sorry this was not clearly explained as we do not debit... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Sebel Residence Chatswood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Sebel Residence Chatswood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Residence Chatswood

Address: 37 Victor Street, Chatswood, Willoughby, New South Wales 2067, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Willoughby > Chatswood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Residence Chatswood 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Sebel Residence Chatswood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Residence Chatswood Hotel Chatswood

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chatswood with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
56

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of The Sebel Residence Chatswood and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Residence Chatswood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer