We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Dandenong

124-126 Princess Highway, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Dandenong
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good services. The room was big and relaxed to stay there a day. Every room got television, refrigerator, air conditioner, and microwave (optional). But the weakness was difficult to bring your luggage on upstairs ( if your room on upstairs ).

Helpful?
Thank Hanspratama
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Hanspratama, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

Large room. No kitchenette and limited utensils. Clean and tidy. Exterior looks like it needs a renovation to spruce it up but the room interior is fine. Plenty of free, off street parking. Handy to major roads. Quiet. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank TravellingManOz
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are happy that you are very satisfied about your stay. Hopefully to see you back soon. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

I normally don't review places i stay for work but i had to for this place..... Guys...Whoever your cleaners are you need to either train them on how to do it properly or Employ those who know how to clean to a high standard.....because the state of your room was just shocking.... Firstly the front door room 103....was filthy ....caked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelvin S
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Kelvin, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dandenong hotels

Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Chose this place for the indoor pool for the children however it was not heated. No microwave. renovated bathroom. upstairs room. difficult to get into off Highway as on service road. bed comfortable. basic room. WiFi did not work unless you were in the office.

Helpful?
1 Thank Neenie66
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with a friend. Big rooms, very clean and had all your basic needs. Close to dandenong central and a 24hr coles. Very convenient and friendly reception. Good prices will definitely recommend staying here.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thanks for your review. We are happy that you are very satisfied about your stay. Hopefully to see you back soon. More 

Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Booked a week in advance, arrived at 4.30pm only to find the room we were given had not been serviced. We asked to be moved to a serviced room to find the pillowslips on one of the double beds had makeup stains on it. The restaurant experience was just that AN EXPERIENCE. Service non existent, warm beer, meals not as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SandN255355
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

Close to central Dandenong this Motel was great value for money. Some renovations going on at the moment make the car park a little cluttered but rooms are warm and clean and contain all you expect for this standard of motel. Nothing to complain about.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thanks for your review. We are happy that you are very satisfied about your stay. Hopefully to see you back soon. More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

We had a lovely weekend in Melbourne, spoiled by the the filth in this motel. They must not have cleaners, if they do they must be BLIND!! No phone in the room, we had to ask for blankets, which were FILTHY! Couldn't open the blinds. The smell in the bathroom took your breath away, not in a good way. "No... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Emily W
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Brum
Level Contributor
290 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We had wanted to stay in Dandenong to meet a friend who live in this area. Nice spacious room. A double and a single. Good parking area. We put heater on at night but then room started to get cold quite quickly and felt the cold. Had to get extra blanket on top of the bed. Location is good, It... More 

Helpful?
Thank HungaryHopper
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are happy that you are very satisfied about your stay. Hopefully to see you back soon. More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

On arrival , even with printed booking our reservation was missing from their system and only after 25 minutes we where given keys to our rooms. Charged us $10 deposit in case we damaged something in the room !!! No idea what we could, as the fridge was empty and the room was last time redecorated in 1980 with stained... More 

Helpful?
Thank persev11
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
6.8 mi away
Quest Narre Warren
Quest Narre Warren
#1 of 1 in Narre Warren
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
#4 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay