We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Punthill Dandenong

CNR Lonsdale St, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia
Hotel amenities
Punthill Dandenong
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Justin D Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
12
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wasn't sure what to expect but was more than happy with the whole experience. Had their own underground car park which is always good when staying at a hotel. Room was very clean. another big plus. Right next to shops.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Justin D, Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong. It's fantastic to hear that your expectations were exceeded during your recent stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards, More 

Bright, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here twice and am about to book again for another stay. The rooms have been clean and spacious with a nice little kitchen. Parking is under cover and secure. Step out the front door and you are in the main street of Dandenong. Check out the restaurant at the bottom of the building. It had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear hamilt69, Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong. As a return guest to Punthill, we are delighted to know that your expectations are met each and every time you stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, More 

Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Made 2 bookings, for a 1 & 2 bedroom apartment for my family. We were given rooms on level 4 with doors opposite each other. So we get to see 2 views. Nice modern furnishings, clean room. Noise can only be heard when you open the balcony door, else it's fine. Only grouse is the air condition is located in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear L0vespell, Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong. Great to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay and also found the location so convenient during your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future. Kind regards, More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We arrived here over a week ago to visit relatives nearby. Reception were most helpful in getting our room ready after an early arrival. We have a one bedroom apartment which has everything you need including own laundry facilities,good living area and a very very comfortable bed. The hotel is on a busy intersection but we are on the fifth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Julie B, Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong. Great to hear you had such a comfortable stay and enjoyed the central location within Dandenong of this apartment hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future. Kind regards, More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We stayed one night in a two bedroom apartment while in Dandenong for work. What a pleasant surprise! The apartment was spotlessly clean, with modern furnishings, well-equipped kitchen and very comfy beds. We were on the sixth floor which I recommend as there is a bit of traffic noise from the road at night. I've seen other reviews which suggest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Sydsider, Thank you for your lovely review of Punthill Dandenong. We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay, and also found our apartments such great value for money! We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future. Kind regards, More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Out of my own stupidity i booked to stay with Punthill dandenong and accidently selected the wrong date, i needed the 8accomodation for that day that i was booking so simply just asked if they could change the dates. The man at reception was so rude and blunt could not help us at all even by changing the date after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, General Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Jenny E, Thank you for your feedback. I understand that you possibly made your reservation for incorrect dates via a third-party website and agreed to their strict terms and conditions, including no cancellations or amendments, and would have received an email confirmation from the third party website with your booking details. Once you arrived at the property, we did... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Enjoyed a one night stay in a one bedroom apartment which we thought was good value for the money we paid (A$158.50). Well laid out, excellent bathroom and kitchen, including own laundry. Parking is under the building and included in price. The apartments are located on the corner of a busy intersection and also not far from Dandenong station, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Chakra120, Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong. We are delighted that you had such a comfortable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards, More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We stayed here in a two bedroom appartment. We wanted to stay on the east side of Melbourne having previously stayed on the west side. This was an excelllent location for the places we had decided to visit prior to getting a flying start as we headed to Sydney by road. The appartment was clean, spacious, well fitted out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear BRIAN C, Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong. So great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and found the location of this apartment hotel ideal for this visit to Melbourne. If guests have any concerns at any time during their stay, we do encourage them to contact us as there is always someone available 24... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I'm in Melbourne monthly for work, and at the moment this is the go to for accommodation, not bad, quite nice apartments that are always clean, and well appointed. We tend to do dinner in the restaurant downstairs most nights we're there and that never disappoints either, quite happy with this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear andrew83m, Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong. Great to hear that Punthill is your choice for accommodation when you are travelling to Melbourne, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time! Kind regards, More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed here as we were attending a wedding close by. Apartments had everything we needed and so did the surrounding area with a mall within walking distance. Train stop not too far away either. I thought we got quite a good deal on expedia for this room. We shared a 2 bdrm appt with another couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Jo G, Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong. Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future. Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question