We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Punthill Dandenong

Certificate of Excellence
CNR Lonsdale St, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Punthill Dandenong
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently spent two nights here with my family. From first arrival we found the two bedroom apartment to be well appointed and spacey. While the apartment only had one AC unit each room had a portable fan if required. Being said the main AC unit did the job quite well though. The kitchen is more a kitchenette, it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle R
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Kyle R, Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong. We are delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and found the apartment spacious, clean and comfortable. We agree that this property is in an excellent location within Dandenong too, with shops and public transport close by. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

How does a hotel( apartments) in Australia NOT have air-conditioning in the bedrooms is beyond me. The duty manager begrudgingly supplied us fans when we asked and when I say begrudgingly Im being nice. Hope to never stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank CJC190
PunthillManager, Director at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear CJC190, Thank you for your feedback. We do of course have air conditioning in the living room, and because the apartment is compact, this does permeate into the bedroom. So sorry that you felt the heat as possibly it was one of those 40'C days. What really upset me is the response you received from a staff member and... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights over the Xmas period so we were aware of the minimal room service on offer throughout the public holidays however I think this should have been reflected in the pricing schedule as it was pretty much a self service week of accommodation. The room was very neat tidy and well appointed. Not sure how to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole I
PunthillManager, General Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Nicole I, Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you generally enjoyed your stay. With regard to servicing apartments over the Public Holiday period, we did state on every sign that we would not be servicing on particular dates however the signs did also say “If you do require your apartment to be serviced, or if... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and the rooms are comfortable and the amenities such as kitchen and bathroom/laundry were well appointed. This is a quiet hotel and easy access with undercover parking. The staff are very pleasant and the prices acceptable.

Helpful?
Thank john R
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear john R, Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong. The team will be very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards, More 

Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here and can only praise the house keeping staff for a high standard of cleanliness . The rooms are small and basic but comfortable and adequate for a short stay for the two of us. Positives- awesome pressure in the shower Negative- not the friendliest reception.- I did not get a greeting not a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank JANSZFAMFROMOZ
PunthillManager, General Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear JANSZFAMFROMOZ, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you generally enjoyed your stay. I have spoken with the Manager that remembered speaking with Mr Jansz on arrival - chatting about the area, the shopping precinct and the onsite restaurant. He recalls you both departing and saying goodbye. If there is anything further you would like to... More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Once you have done it once, finding the lobby is ok but for the first time...good luck. Rooms are so fantastically appointed (mine 412) however there is a real issue with "air pressure" when it is windy. If its windy and you have even a window open 1cm, the noise is horrendous and it is hard to hear the TV.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren D
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Darren D, Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong. It is very pleasing that you found the apartment well-appointed and would happily stay with us again when you are next in Dandenong. We are, however, perturbed by your comments about the welcome you received and will address this important customer service issue. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

My office manager booked me in to stay here while on a work trip in mostly the south eastern suburbs. Finding my way there was helped by my hire car GPS. The rooms were modern and comfy. For the little sleep I did get (because of work) while there the bed was really comfortable. The restaurant was a great place... More 

Helpful?
Thank sa_countryfolk
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear sa_countryfolk, Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong. Great to hear you had such a comfortable stay whilst attending to your business needs in the south eastern suburbs of Melbourne. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards, More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

I have to be honest and say that there is no other reason to visit Dandenong but for business.:-) If you must go though this is as good a place as any to stay in. The rooms are clean and a good size. There is a little kitchenette with all the bits you might need for a few days stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank ross998
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear ross998, Thank you for your review of Punthill Dandenong. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay during your recent business trip to Dandenong. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards, More 

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

I'm travelling to Dandenong regularly for work at the moment and tried Punthill out after a very unsatisfactory stay elsewhere on my previous visit. I was very happy with it, in fact I'll happily stay there again when I'm back down there next month. It cost me $167.50 a night (2 nt stay; accommodation only - no WiFi or breakfast),... More 

Helpful?
Thank HazFly
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Punthill for the Sandown motor racing, this was my second visit, the room was clean and tidy, I had a room at the back of the hotel which was very quiet, friends who were staying at the front found it a little noisy. The hotel has a great restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Napier1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quest Narre Warren
Quest Narre Warren
#1 of 1 in Narre Warren
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay