We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Airlie Beach hotels

Airlie Beach Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Esplanade, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Airlie Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Airlie Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Airlie Beach
A recent review
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    101
    31
    7
    2
See reviews for
28
105
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for five night during the middle of Dec. Great location and just far enough away from the busy backpacker area but close enough if you want get involved! Rooms were clean and well serviced with a lovely ocean facing balcony. Service was good, a number of restaurants to eat in that could be booked back to your room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Good clean hotel located away from all the tourists (Backpackers) but not too far away from all the restaurants & pubs etc. The pregnant woman at reception had no sense of humour but maybe she had a bad day or something when she served us as it was getting late in the afternoon / evening. There were two faults with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kram1417, General Manager at Airlie Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, which is of great assistance to help us maintain hotel standards. May I apologise for the lack of hot water during your stay. Unfortunately from time to time parts wear out. In this case a tempering valve has failed. In this instance we are always happy to move guests to another room or try to... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We saw a promotion deal while driving on the way to Airlie beach and decided to check out. The hotel is nice, our room was on the ground floor so very handy for our language but we did not get the view. Afterwards we though it was for the best cause the beach view also have the road and bars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kram1417, General Manager at Airlie Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Airlie Beach Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the options at the hotels 3 bars & restaurants during your stay. Mark Bell More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was slightly hard to find with GPS but we got there in the end! This was aa pleasant hotel. We had rooms 312 and 310, which had landward aspects but were pleasant, with balconies. Staff here firendly and helpful. The bath was especially nice. There are bars and restaurants belonging to the hotel on the Esplanade but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kram1417, General Manager at Airlie Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback & we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Airlie Beach Hotel. Mark Bell More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night prior to flying out of the Whitsundays. Great stopover hotel option, in a really good spot in Airlie. Very close to the Marina for all the boat transfers/daytrips. Downstairs there's a plethora of dining options available. Weekend markets are right across the road. Rooms are spacious and clean, bathrooms are big - but note you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kram1417, General Manager at Airlie Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Airlie Beach Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the offerings from the hotel's location. We look forward to welcoming back to our hotel again one day in the future. Mark Bell More 

Berlin, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just want to be simply honest about my experience here, so here goes! For a hotel that charges 219$ per night , our experience was a bit disappointing. This is our 2nd time staying in this hotel, and the first time was 2 days ago (we went away on a sailing trip in between). When we checked in, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kram1417, General Manager at Airlie Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. May I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the WiFi not working to it's full capacity during your stay. However, as you mentioned we did offer to move you to another room, which you declined. You also declined the use of a desk top computer with printer as well as other options, which you also... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed on one of the garden view rooms overlooking the pool rather than the beach, but it was very roomy with a nice big balcony. A very comfortable stay. The room was tidy and had been kept cool by closing all the curtains until we arrived. A great spot to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kram1417, General Manager at Airlie Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Airlie Beach Hotel & look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Mark Bell More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed staying here. We had a room overlooking the ocean, with a nice balcony. The room was a little tired looking, but was comfortable with a nice big bathroom. The location is perfect - central but not right in the heart of the noisy action. Staff were friendly and the attached restaurant was our favourite in Airlie Beach. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kram1417, General Manager at Airlie Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback & for choosing to stay with the Airlie Beach Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay & dinning experience with us! I will pass on your comments to our team members. Mark Bell More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights , was upgraded to a suite as my original room was being kept on, whilst at reception booking in 2 other couples were also extending their stays . The reception staff were all warm and friendly and very helpful, the room was amazing, could almost get lost in it it was so spacious. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kram1417, General Manager at Airlie Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback & I will pass on your kind comments to our reception staff Hannah, Emily & the hotel's housekeeping team! We are pleased you & your friends enjoyed their stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Mark Bell More 

York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well located hotel within waking distance of all the bars and restaurants at Airlie Beach. We stayed 2 nights (not consecutive). The first night the room was small and outdated but very clean with all the usual facilities. Our room on the 2nd night was much nicer and had recently been refurbished. Hotel kindly looked after our luggage whilst we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kram1417, General Manager at Airlie Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback & choosing to stay at the Airlie Beach Hotel. May I apologise for the lack of customer service at you check in, which is unacceptable of the hotel's standards. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Mark Bell More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Airlie Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Hotel

Address: The Esplanade, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Airlie Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Airlie Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsunday Islands

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay