We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Airlie Beach accommodations

Portside Whitsunday

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   406 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Portside Whitsunday to your Saves list
Portside Whitsunday
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
91%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
GMCScotland Scotland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (113)
  • Photos (54)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    14
    2
    7
    1
See reviews for
32
44
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

These apartments are outstanding. We had a 2 bedroom with roof terrace spa and you could not have asked for a nicer or well equipped base in Airlie Beach. The mgmt team are brilliant, so nice helping us out with restaurant recommendations and organising whitsunday tours. Location is spot on, straight 3 mins walk into centre of town and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you! Thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Portside as I know how much you were looking forward to your visit :-). So very sorry I didn't get the opportunity to say Good-Bye. I hope you all enjoyed the remainder of your holiday in Australia and would love to welcome you and your lovely family back to Portside again in... More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

If you want to be a hop skip and a jump away from the main street of airlie beach (with no hills to climb but still great views) then I would highly recommend this terrific resort. You are literally just a few steps away from all the main restaurants and shops. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Portside. Yes, it is lovely being so close to the heart of Airlie Beach and I do agree - the rooftop Jacuzzi apartments are wonderful ! Was lovely meeting you both and I hope we have the pleasure of your company again. More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband and I spent three nights here for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time! The apartment was cosy and comfortable and we splashed out and went for the rooftop spa and BBQ which was perfect. Location is great, just down the road from the main strip, overlooking the beautiful marina. Colleen was very helpful and so welcoming, she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thrilled you enjoyed your Honeymoon with us at Portside and look forward to your return visit :-) More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in 3 bedroom apartment. Well appointed, clean, fabulous views and easy access to Airlie Beach. Colleen & John, the managers went out of their way to ensure we had everything and provided us with all the info we required. Despite Cyclone Ita and a power cut we were well looked after. We would not hesitate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! Was wonderful meeting you, your family and your amasing Mum - what an absolute gem. I was so pleased the weather cleared and you got to see a little of the Whitsundays. We look forward being able to assist you again - less the cyclone :-) More

queensland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Spent two weeks here while working in Airlie Beach. Location on a busy road meant sleeping was difficult and not helped by noisy air conditioning and fans that didn't work on low settings. Maybe higher apartments were better??? but the apartment I was given was ground floor and looked out on a pad mounted electricity substation with a small glimpse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Sorry you had such a horrific stay at Portside Greg. I did notify your employer (my friend) on the day of your arrival, when you were unhappy with not being higher up in the building- which I did explain to you at the time, was all fully booked. I suggested that she may need to find alterative accommodation, as we... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed her for 6 nights and despite the bad weather we enjoyed ourselves. The location was great as it was not dead in the centre of Airlie beach but not too far out. We had a few tours cancelled as the weather was pretty bad but enjoyed staying indoors with the use of the rooftop jacuzzi. The bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

So pleased you found positives during your stay with us during such bad weather Mick ! It was lovely meeting you both and we look forward to your return visit - when I will personally send a message up above and request the beautiful sunny weather Airlie Beach is known for :-) More

Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had a great three days at Portside Whitsunday's. The resort manager (Colleen) was very friendly and knowledgeable of the local area. The accomodation was comfortable and the rooftop jacquizzi was bliss. The proximity to the town centre made getting around very easy. I would definentally stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your child free weekend with us at Portside. Yes, our location is nice and close to restaurants and shops. I am sorry that the air-con fan motor was loud in your lounge room, you will be pleased to know we have replaced it :-).... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in January 2014. We booked for a splash of luxury on our trip and we were not dissapointed. From the moment we arrived the service by the lovely couple who work there was amazing, they were really helpful and friendly and helped with everything we wanted, including booking a trip (not in a pushy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

The pleasure was all ours... you guys are an awesome couple and we are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay! Would love to see you both again for a return visit :-) More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We recently stayed at Portside for 7 night on our honeymoon. The Apartments were amazing, had everything we needed and the bed was super comfy(didn't want to come back to my own) Was nice and relaxing to use our rooftop Jacuzzi after a long day. It is in a great location, a nice flat walk to the centre of Airlie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure meeting you both and we wish you all the very best for a wonderful happy future together. More

Ashmore, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

From the moment we arrived for our 7 night stay, we were extremely happy with Portside. Got a pretty cheap rate and was surprised how large the room was. Fully self contained with everything you need, oven, microwave, full size fridge.... Even washing machine and dryer which we weren't expecting! Colleen and John were very helpful in arranging transfers and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Portside :-) Yes, we do have a great location, though sometimes a little too handy to restaurants - my cooking kills are beginning to suffer.. I do hope we are able to accommodate you again in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Portside Whitsunday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Portside Whitsunday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portside Whitsunday

Address: 406 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Portside Whitsunday 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Portside Whitsunday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portside Whitsunday Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Portside Whitsunday is situated across from the New 5 star Port of Airlie Beach Marina site and consists of 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom and penthouse apartments. All Master bedrooms have LCD tvs. Private Jacuzzi apartments on request. Experience ultimate 4.5* Luxury and relaxation from your spacious balcony with views over the Port of Airlie, out to the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Only 100m level stroll to beach, shops & restaurants Onsite facilities include Heated Pool,BBQ facilities, Tour Desk, free wifi & free undercover parking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer