We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Airlie Beach hotels

Portside Whitsunday

406 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Portside Whitsunday to your Saves list
Portside Whitsunday
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Diana I Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    14
    2
    7
    1
See reviews for
30
43
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 4 nights in 3 bedroom apartment. Well appointed, clean, fabulous views and easy access to Airlie Beach. Colleen & John, the managers went out of their way to ensure we had everything and provided us with all the info we required. Despite Cyclone Ita and a power cut we were well looked after. We would not hesitate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! Was wonderful meeting you, your family and your amasing Mum - what an absolute gem. I was so pleased the weather cleared and you got to see a little of the Whitsundays. We look forward being able to assist you again - less the cyclone :-) More

queensland
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent two weeks here while working in Airlie Beach. Location on a busy road meant sleeping was difficult and not helped by noisy air conditioning and fans that didn't work on low settings. Maybe higher apartments were better??? but the apartment I was given was ground floor and looked out on a pad mounted electricity substation with a small glimpse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Sorry you had such a horrific stay at Portside Greg. I did notify your employer (my friend) on the day of your arrival, when you were unhappy with not being higher up in the building- which I did explain to you at the time, was all fully booked. I suggested that she may need to find alterative accommodation, as we... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed her for 6 nights and despite the bad weather we enjoyed ourselves. The location was great as it was not dead in the centre of Airlie beach but not too far out. We had a few tours cancelled as the weather was pretty bad but enjoyed staying indoors with the use of the rooftop jacuzzi. The bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

So pleased you found positives during your stay with us during such bad weather Mick ! It was lovely meeting you both and we look forward to your return visit - when I will personally send a message up above and request the beautiful sunny weather Airlie Beach is known for :-) More

Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great three days at Portside Whitsunday's. The resort manager (Colleen) was very friendly and knowledgeable of the local area. The accomodation was comfortable and the rooftop jacquizzi was bliss. The proximity to the town centre made getting around very easy. I would definentally stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your child free weekend with us at Portside. Yes, our location is nice and close to restaurants and shops. I am sorry that the air-con fan motor was loud in your lounge room, you will be pleased to know we have replaced it :-).... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in January 2014. We booked for a splash of luxury on our trip and we were not dissapointed. From the moment we arrived the service by the lovely couple who work there was amazing, they were really helpful and friendly and helped with everything we wanted, including booking a trip (not in a pushy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

The pleasure was all ours... you guys are an awesome couple and we are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay! Would love to see you both again for a return visit :-) More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We recently stayed at Portside for 7 night on our honeymoon. The Apartments were amazing, had everything we needed and the bed was super comfy(didn't want to come back to my own) Was nice and relaxing to use our rooftop Jacuzzi after a long day. It is in a great location, a nice flat walk to the centre of Airlie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure meeting you both and we wish you all the very best for a wonderful happy future together. More

Ashmore, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

From the moment we arrived for our 7 night stay, we were extremely happy with Portside. Got a pretty cheap rate and was surprised how large the room was. Fully self contained with everything you need, oven, microwave, full size fridge.... Even washing machine and dryer which we weren't expecting! Colleen and John were very helpful in arranging transfers and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Portside :-) Yes, we do have a great location, though sometimes a little too handy to restaurants - my cooking kills are beginning to suffer.. I do hope we are able to accommodate you again in the future. More

England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent 10 wonderful nights in a 3 bedroomed apartment in December 13. Colleen and John are so accomodating and welcoming. The apartments are in such a good location. Ideal for families and the views are 1st class. The whole experience far surpassed our expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Hello :-) Thank you for your kind review. What an absolute pleasure meeting such a lovely extended family and I so enjoyed your company! It was wonderful sharing your Whitsunday adventures with you all. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels in Australia and the weather back home warms up for you soon. More

Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great facilities, spacious well equipped apartments (completely agree with previous reviewer BEST bed ever), great central location and extremely helpful and friendly owners. We will definitely be back .....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Cameron :-) so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Portside, we look forward to welcoming you back. We just love nice people ! More

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Checked in for 5 nights over xmas at Portside Whitsundays in the middle of our 8week holiday. Coleen was lovely...from the minute we made our booking to the moment we checked out. The location was perfect...basically a skip, hop and jump from town but far enough from the hustle an bustle of it all with shops, restaurants and the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure meeting you both and sharing a few laughs together :-) I do hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday with family and friends and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. "Happy New Year" More

Been to Portside Whitsunday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portside Whitsunday

Also Known As:
Portside Whitsunday Airlie Beach
Portside Whitsunday Hotel
Portside Whitsunday Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Address: 406 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Airlie Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portside Whitsunday is situated across from the New 5 star Port of Airlie Beach Marina site and consists of 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom and penthouse apartments. All Master bedrooms have LCD tvs. Private Jacuzzi apartments on request. Experience ultimate 4.5* Luxury and relaxation from your spacious balcony with views over the Port of Airlie, out to the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Only 100m level stroll to beach, shops & restaurants Onsite facilities include Heated Pool,BBQ facilities, Tour Desk, free wifi & free undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelsClick, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Portside Whitsunday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portside Whitsunday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.