We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Airlie Beach hotels

Whitsunday Vista Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Hermitage Drive | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Whitsunday Vista Resort to your Saves list
Whitsunday Vista Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 26 hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Shirley274 Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yeppoon, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed there just for 1 night and when we got there reception was closed this was at 3pm in the afternoon mind you and then when we tried to call using the call button we kept getting disconnected this went on for 20min. Once we were in the room it felt very dated and the bed was hard as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had 1 night here and found it very clean and comfortable. We stayed in a queen spa room with water views and although the unit was quite small it was big enough for 2 people. Good Thai restaurant on the premises. Undercover free parking and although we did not use it there was a laundry available. Prices are a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Holding a wedding on an island in North Queensland in the wet season has slight risks, however what's the chances that a cyclone will actually be predicted for your wedding day? When planning our dream wedding, this was a risk we took. 48 hours from our wedding day, the ferries were stopping at 6pm and many of our guests were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Canada
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This place is overpriced! i paid $185 for water view room, yep, I could see the water and get a strained neck at the same time. Building is over 20 years old, outside looks OK, but inside is dated. The room was not dirty, but did not feel clean. Is was very dated. No air-conditioning in bedroom, just a badly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Regina A, Owner at Whitsunday Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Margo, Thank you for your review, I am disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do strive to exceed our guest expectations. All our self catering apartments offer air conditioning and also the convenience of ceiling fans, I apologise your ceiling fan clicked if this had been brought to our attention we would have... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Hi there Mates, I stay to this place for 3 nights it was really amazing!!!! I had the jacuzzi in the bathroom with the ocean view! the communal facilities are really good, you have a pool is not too big but at least you have something, there is a BBQ and a jacuzzi down stairs, which is really good to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I was very disappointed in this motel I would not recommend it to anyone they spent money on the out side but not in the actual rooms and the rooms are not sound proof we were awake at daylight because the traffic the spa looked very old and the bathroom is very small and wen the people next door to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Melbourne, Australia
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Beds were 2 singles joined together which was rather uncomfortable for partner and I. The outdoor spa was rather cold, noisy frogs outside and construction outside window at 7am. Internet starts from $10 /hr - a rip off. We had a good price so glad we didn't pay more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Regina A, Manager at Whitsunday Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ben, We would like to express our concern about your review, as worldwide known the bedding configuration is called King Bed not 2 Single Beds. However, if it was uncomfortable you should have expressed your feelings as we could have had you allocated to another apartment. We cannot help our guests once they have checked out, is quite disheartening... More

Port Douglas, Australia
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed for 10 nights and for what we paid our 1 bedroom apartment was very nice. All the facilities you'd need for a long stay. Parking is a bit tight but generally found a spot. Overall quite happy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Paid $250 a night for a one bedroom apartment, which was a total rip off for what we received! Problems - 1. Broken shower head - replaced once informed 2. The bed had no bedhead and therefore kept on rolling 3. No air-conditioning in the bedroom so we decided to use the sofa-bed in the lounge room, only to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Cramped room. not as nice, spacious as their pictures show. We we're told room ready when checked in, but housekeeping still in room vacuuming mopping when got there, had to stand outside door with bags in heAt waiting, they forgot to set up sofa bed for our kids as requested and had to ask for bedding. If just a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Whitsunday Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Vista Resort

Also Known As:
Whitsunday Vista Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Vista Hotel
Whitsunday Vista Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Vista Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Address: 1 Hermitage Drive | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Airlie Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitsunday Vista Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitsunday Vista Resort offers you distinctive apartment style accommodation, located directly across from the Port of Airlie and adjoining Boathaven Bay. Relax and enjoy the Whitsunday Vista of turquise blue waters from your private balcony with uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Whitsunday Vista Resort offers a variety of room types including Bayview Spa Suites, Executive Spa Suites, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, all with breathtaking water views and private balconies. Whitsunday Vista Resort is a pleasant five minute level walk to the centre of Airlie Beach, a bustling seaside resort village with great shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars and famous Airlie Beach swimming lagoon. Whitsunday Vista Resort is an ideal base from which to explore the Whitsundays, with an on site tour desk and convenient bus stop literally on our doorstep. Apartments feature wireless internet, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fans, LCD TV, cable TV, direct dial phones, kitchenette and laundry, additionally 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Whitsunday Vista Resort features a delightful pool, outdoor heated spa, covered barbecue and entertaining area, undercover parking, lift access to all levels and Whitsunday Spicy Thai Restaurant open for dinner or room service every evening. Whitsunday Vista Resort is your ideal base for a holiday in the Whitsundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Whitsunday Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitsunday Vista Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.