We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Airlie Beach accommodations

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Whitsunday Terraces Resort to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
RickiP86 Gladstone
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    50
    35
    26
    16
See reviews for
19
55
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Gladstone
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The resort isn't brand new\5 star and could do with a little work in places but it is definite value for money with a great view from the rooms and pool alike. It has it's own bar and restaurant and is a great place to stay as it is close to everything in Airlie. The downside to the picture perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whitsunday Terraces are extremely affordable and have a prime location; they are just up the road from Woolworths and very close to Main Rd in Airlie Beach. You can walk everywhere in town from the Terraces. Every room has a waterfront view and the cockatoos like to visit in the afternoon. Mind you, it is affordable for a few reasons:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that some of lights and remote were not working in your apartment. Should you have reported to reception I could of had our maintenance team address this for you. Apart from this I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards... More 

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst travelling around aus me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights to visit airlie beach and whitsunday Islands, the rooms are cheap and nicely decorated with a balcony so all really nice there, wouldn't really call it an apartment because you couldn't really cook in the 'kitchen' but we didn't want to cook there so that was okay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Katie More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We had 3 nights here last week & found it to be the most dreadful place. Nothing like the Internet pictures. It is old & tired, could do with a good scrub. Kitchen facilities were so bad I had to wash everything before use. Their so called cooktop come oven had no Instructions so I had to get the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am a bit bewildered that you had an issue with the room as I spoke to you a couple of times during your stay and not once did you mention the word dreadful to me. Unfortunately the car parking is limited, but it is something that we are unable to change. We do not... More 

Torquay, Devon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Sure it could do with a spruce up in places but overall I thought this was a great litle place and for the money you get much more than a simple hotel room as these are apartments. Large and spacious rooms, reception staff were really lovely and helpful. Great to have the pool and bar with live music some evenings.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Wifi is something we are looking into putting in all the rooms. Thanks again for your review Kind regards Katie More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Ever heard the horn on the ferry well that's what it is like when u turn the water taps on even if the next door apartment use the tap paint peeling off walls mould in bathroom every where u look it'dirty even can see exposed wiring above the shower though poor light fitting a little bit of maintenance could bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I am sorry there were maintenance issues in your apartment. Should you have bought them to our attention we would have been able to rectify the problem. The water pressure issues do however on occasions cause the pipes to groan, and I apologise for this. I would... More 

healesville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

Terrific value for money, in a great spot close to the main street and supermarket. A close walk from town, but be warned, the street is very steep (as are most of the streets in Airlie Beach). We got apartment 6a which was terrific, in the lowest set of apartments (reducing our walk up the steep street) and close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

the hotell is OK, good location but it is dirty, we had ants all over the walls, the fans were disgusting and in general it didnt look like it was cleaned before we arrived. i traveled with my mum (she is close to 60 y old) and they placed us over the pub so everyone in the pub could look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Janne. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We would have been happy to move you to another room if you found the pool and bar too noisy. I apologise for the cleaning issues, and would have been happy to send our housekeepers up to attend. Please feel free to contact me should you... More 

Zwolle, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The room we had was big with a regular kitchen. When we arrived everything was apparently clean but when I looked closer I notice that this left something to be desired. The bed was alright but most furniture was very dated. For the price of the rooms I expected something much better. It everything had been perfectly clean I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished. Some of the apartments are of an older style. I am glad to hear that we were able to help you with your concerns at Reception. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, please feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss further.... More 

Mackay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Great value got a deal for under $100 a night for 4 nights. Rooms are nothing flash but functional, being able to cook was a bonus The best thing has to be the view great spot to have an afternoon wine or 2

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Sharon we hope to see you again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Whitsunday Terraces Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay