We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    58
    44
    32
    21
See reviews for
24
74
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you're fussy about cleanliness, this resort is not for you!!!! As I wasn't in my hotel for long periods of time, this wasn't a massive issue for me, luckily! As I had a late check-in, the reception is 24 hours but only via telephone, however, the lady was quite helpful on getting me settled quickly which was a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Nikki G, I am sorry that you thought the apartment was not up to standard. Each of the apartments are individually owed and furnished and some of them are of an older style. Our rooms are cleaned, vac and mopped on every departure clean, spare blankets are in the cupboard. Should you have reported an... More 

Queensland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of things were very underwhelming about our one bedroom unit. Very out-dated and extremely dirty. The floors were actually filthy. Beware when booking from other websites when you arrive they will add on extras even if you have paid for these externally. No blanket, towel or pillow supplied for spare bed (which was terrible to try and sleep on)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Each of the apartments are individually owned and furnished, some are of an older style. If there was an issue with the cleaning, we could have rectified this for you, but if you don't report this to reception at the time it makes it very... More 

Travelers are raving about these Airlie Beach hotels

Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights in July, on the $100 per night package. As others have noted, the room was a little tired (notably the bathroom) and we had a small hot water issue, but with the most magnificent views across Airlie Beach and the bay, who could complain. The price was amazingly good value, the staff very helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the taking the time to give us a great review. We really appreciate it and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Katie More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff are excellent and helpful, location was walking distance to everything..... Top spot :) great views, nice pool, bar, spa. Rooms spacious with big opening doors to sea view balconies, undercover parking, laundry facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, It is great to see you took the time to give us some great feed back. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Heading and pictures state it all. This premises would have been rather trendy when it was first built, not now though and that comes from lack of care and interest. According to reception, each individual unit is privately own (all 141) so dependent on the owners care factor is the governing factor in what condition you room will be in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of the apartments are individually owned and furnished, some are of an older style. I am glad that were able to move you to a room that was more suitable for you. Please feel free to contact me and let me know what apartment you were staying in so we can pass your feed... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very poor stay at Whitsunday Terraces. Our room was very old and outdated - something we could deal with, but we could not deal with the uncleanliness. There were cockroaches throughout the room, particularly in the kitchenette and the bathroom. The kitchen sink and bathroom were cleaned very poorly, there were dirty footprints in the shower and on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I will bring up the cleaning issues with our cleaning company. Should you have reported these issues to reception would have gladly sent the cleaners back to your room. We have recently pest controlled, so that my be the reason for the high activity. Please feel free... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Cheap nightly rates but wanting in a few areas. We were told that our unit was new to the rental pool and as such didn't have a phone and we were in the furthest terrace from reception. A few things like blown bulbs were mentioned on day 2 and were told that it would be checked out. Maybe it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We stayed her for four nights this past week in a one bedroom apartment. Whilst the bed, bathroom and linen was all clean the kitchen wasn't up to my standard. It was self contained so you could cook, but the small portable oven was dirty inside, took an age to heat up (probably because the door no longer aligned) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that the kitchen was not up to standard. We would have been happy to send house keeping up to rectify any issues. All of the apartments are individually owned and furnished, some are of an older style. I apologise for the bar and restaurant being... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

I have mixed feelings on the accomidation here. The views really were very beautiful. However, when we arrived there was used soap in the shower and the shower was dirty, we had no blanket in the room and only had a flat sheet. We did go down to reception and they did apologise and have one brought up but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Highland Park, Queensland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

We arrived about 7.30pm but it was easy to get our key from the safe. Our apartment was lovely and clean. I think all the apartments have balconies overlooking Airlie Beach. Just beautiful. There was a kitchenette with everything that you need. A great bar and restaurant is adjacent to the office and is frequented by locals as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Katie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Apartments
Airlie Apartments
#7 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#29 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Airlie Beach Apartments
Airlie Beach Apartments
#19 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#13 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterview Airlie Beach
Waterview Airlie Beach
#1 of 50 in Airlie Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay