We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Airlie Beach accommodations

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Whitsunday Terraces Resort to your Saves list
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Bruce M Mission Beach, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (131)
  • Photos (66)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    41
    34
    21
    14
See reviews for
16
48
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Beach, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had read bad reports about this place and reviews made it sound grotty. We just spent two nights at this resort. 1 Bed apartment was very large and very clean. Had kitchenette and separate laundry. Had been renovated and has excellent views of Whitsunday islands. Excellent rates. Parking is very tight so we parked in street. Very close to centre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

No complaints, whilst the room was tired, the view certainly made up for it. The room was clean and comfortable and reception staff very friendly, The guitarist playing his tunes that night created a lovely atmosphere, which we enjoyed from our room. A two minute walk and your pretty much in town, close to the all entertainment and shops. Don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Usually you get what you pay for but this time we got much more than we expected with a view which made us all stop and stare in delight. The rooms were clean, bright and well equiped with everything you would expect for the price with that incredible view making it an experience to remember. My only compaint was that... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes the hill is steep, but it is so worth the view. We are glad you enjoyed your stay More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Much better than expected! It was so cheap yet our room was nicely refurbished, very clean and with an amazing view in fantastic location. Check in girl at reception was so nice, even gave my little son the rubber ducky he grabbed off the counter :-) Its not the Taj Mahal obviously but we were pleasantly surprised. Only thing was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Hello Angela Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. I am glad your son liked the duck :) Kind regards Katie More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Although the rooms are old, the price and the magnificent view certainly made up for it. I would rather pay that price for that view than twice the price for the same view somewhere else! Service was great too. Will definitely be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, upgrades are constantly on our agenda and we are continuing to liaise with each individual owner with regards to upgrading their apartments. We hope to see you again soon Kind regards Katie More

sarina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The first time I stayed here i was on my own so I got a studio appartment and was very happy with the room and the price . Returned with my family to a two bedroom , and enjoyed our stay but noticed there was a lot of workers living there . Rooms showing signs of damage and furniture looking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feed back. All of our apartments are individually owned and individually furnished, with some of the apartments are of an older style. I would really appreciate if you could contact me personally and supply me with the unit number you stayed in so I can I advise that particular owner of the issues in their... More

Cairns, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I found to this place to be old and rundown, over priced and you will need your boots to go on the veranda (broken tiles and shards). I would not describe this place as a resort. We were given two roles of thin toilet paper for 5 nights. The cutlery is not a complete set and the wine glasses are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. And from the photos of the balcony you have posted, I would like to apologise, I have arranged a full assessment of the apartment, and will be liaising with the owner of the apartment for the necessary upgrade. I am sorry that you didn't... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I wouldn't come here expecting a luxury resort. After coming from 5 star accommodation Whitsunday Terraces was a bit of a surprise but we had paid just over $800 for a 7 nights stay and the view from our room was breath-taking! There are several shortcomings with the room, damaged curtains, dim lighting, carpet tacks stabbing my feet, the tv... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband & I have recently stayed at the terraces for 9 nights, just returned to Brisbane on 29/03/14...luved it! fantastic holiday, great views, great location, just a short walk into town! We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, fit with everything that we needed to enjoy! The view really is spectacular...affordable, convenient & we cannot wait to return! Bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kate Thank you once again for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

If you can get this place on a good deal like we did ($125pn for 2 bedroom ocean view) it's worth it I wouldn't pay any more to stay at this place. The 2 bedroom suites are 2 interconnecting rooms and both are run down and in desperate need of a refurb. The carpet, curtains, couches are all stained and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feed back. All of our apartments are individually owned and individually furnished, with some of the apartments are of an older style. I apologise that the cleanliness was not up to standard. Should you have bought it to our attention at the time we could have rectified the problems for. Should you wish to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Whitsunday Terraces Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Whitsunday Terraces Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today ... more   less 
Number of rooms
11

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer