We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Airlie Beach accommodations

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Whitsunday Terraces Resort to your Saves list
50%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jhsweet healesville
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    46
    35
    26
    15
See reviews for
19
54
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ever heard the horn on the ferry well that's what it is like when u turn the water taps on even if the next door apartment use the tap paint peeling off walls mould in bathroom every where u look it'dirty even can see exposed wiring above the shower though poor light fitting a little bit of maintenance could bring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I am sorry there were maintenance issues in your apartment. Should you have bought them to our attention we would have been able to rectify the problem. The water pressure issues do however on occasions cause the pipes to groan, and I apologise for this. I would... More

healesville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrific value for money, in a great spot close to the main street and supermarket. A close walk from town, but be warned, the street is very steep (as are most of the streets in Airlie Beach). We got apartment 6a which was terrific, in the lowest set of apartments (reducing our walk up the steep street) and close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie More

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotell is OK, good location but it is dirty, we had ants all over the walls, the fans were disgusting and in general it didnt look like it was cleaned before we arrived. i traveled with my mum (she is close to 60 y old) and they placed us over the pub so everyone in the pub could look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Janne. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We would have been happy to move you to another room if you found the pool and bar too noisy. I apologise for the cleaning issues, and would have been happy to send our housekeepers up to attend. Please feel free to contact me should you... More

Zwolle, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room we had was big with a regular kitchen. When we arrived everything was apparently clean but when I looked closer I notice that this left something to be desired. The bed was alright but most furniture was very dated. For the price of the rooms I expected something much better. It everything had been perfectly clean I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished. Some of the apartments are of an older style. I am glad to hear that we were able to help you with your concerns at Reception. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, please feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss further.... More

Mackay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Great value got a deal for under $100 a night for 4 nights. Rooms are nothing flash but functional, being able to cook was a bonus The best thing has to be the view great spot to have an afternoon wine or 2

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Sharon we hope to see you again soon More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The service I received was very poor I had asked for an extra milk to have a morning coffee as we were only given 1 for 2 people I was told I would be charged for the amount of money I had paid to stay for a night I was very disappointed. Will not be staying again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our apartments are individually owned therefore we do not operate the same way as a hotel. The apartments are not serviced daily and the rooms are supplied with starter pack of tea coffee milk. If you require additional tea coffee and milk can be purchased from the reception for a small fee. Milk... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights recently in one of the studio apartments and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. The rooms were clean and tidy, the ocean views were fantastic! White cockatoos, a dozen or so, came everyday religiously to greet me and share my breakfast. The shopping complex and the beach were just 7 minutes walk. The staff were friendly and helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Anthony, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Decent Hotel with great views. Enjoyed the stay here as its a short 10m walk for shops and easy access to Shuttle buses. Best place to stay if budget conscious and planning on exploring islands around Airlie Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay, Kind regards Katie More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Up a steep hill close to shops and new Woolworths, short walk to Airlie Lagoon and most beautiful view. Accomodation is dated and tired, as are the towels, road noise, but economical rates and the view!! Pool is old and spa dangerous with no handrail, but there are the views and cockatoos on our balcony each afternoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed here in 2006 and really loved it. It is now tired and in dire need of maintenance and/or upgrade. There is external painting being done at present so that is good. Still brilliant views over sea and marina. Very comfortable setup – queen and single beds, kitchenette. Good sized balcony. Tight car parking but undercover. Bathroom not particularly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The apartments are individually owned and furnished, we are currently and continuously contacting the individually owners with regards to up grading the apartments. Thank you for your feed back and I will be contacting the owner and passing on your comments. We hope to see you again, Kind regards Katie More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Whitsunday Terraces Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay