We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Add Photo

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    57
    43
    31
    20
See reviews for
24
71
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

A very poor stay at Whitsunday Terraces. Our room was very old and outdated - something we could deal with, but we could not deal with the uncleanliness. There were cockroaches throughout the room, particularly in the kitchenette and the bathroom. The kitchen sink and bathroom were cleaned very poorly, there were dirty footprints in the shower and on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Cheap nightly rates but wanting in a few areas. We were told that our unit was new to the rental pool and as such didn't have a phone and we were in the furthest terrace from reception. A few things like blown bulbs were mentioned on day 2 and were told that it would be checked out. Maybe it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed her for four nights this past week in a one bedroom apartment. Whilst the bed, bathroom and linen was all clean the kitchen wasn't up to my standard. It was self contained so you could cook, but the small portable oven was dirty inside, took an age to heat up (probably because the door no longer aligned) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that the kitchen was not up to standard. We would have been happy to send house keeping up to rectify any issues. All of the apartments are individually owned and furnished, some are of an older style. I apologise for the bar and restaurant being... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have mixed feelings on the accomidation here. The views really were very beautiful. However, when we arrived there was used soap in the shower and the shower was dirty, we had no blanket in the room and only had a flat sheet. We did go down to reception and they did apologise and have one brought up but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Highland Park, Queensland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived about 7.30pm but it was easy to get our key from the safe. Our apartment was lovely and clean. I think all the apartments have balconies overlooking Airlie Beach. Just beautiful. There was a kitchenette with everything that you need. A great bar and restaurant is adjacent to the office and is frequented by locals as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Katie More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent value for money! We booked 4 one bedroom apartments to accommodate us and our grown up children and partners. The rooms were big and the beds comfy. Awesome views the walk up the hill from the shops is a killer but worth it. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Kim B for your review. So glad to hear that you and your family had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again Kind regards Katie More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We spent 5 nights there last week, on our second night we found a giant cockroach in our PJ's underneath our pillows. After finally killing it, we went to complain to the reception which was closed. By calling, we finally got to see the manager who explained us that there is plenty of these in Queensland, that everybody has to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We live in tropical north Queensland and there is an abundance of flying insects including cockroaches. Our building is surrounded by Tropical Gardens and unfortunately we can not guarantee that you will not see an insect of some sort. The rooms are pest controlled on a regular basis and we do supply insect spray for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Airlie Beach hotels

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Amazing place. We did the 3 nights in a studio for $99 a night. . Unbelievable views, neat, clean room with kitchenette and the bed was brand new. Highly recommend it to singles or families. And the staff could not have been more helpful look after our every need even gave us a toothbrush to save a walk to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Katie More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

Great bang for the buck. We did the 3 nights in studio for $99 a night. Bargain. Unbelievable views, neat, clean room with kitchenette and all utensils needed, big balcony and a bit of exercise back up the hill. If you aren't into the hill the taxis on the street below will bring you up for $5! Bargain for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Katie More 

Poland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

We stayed 4 nights here in April. We wanted a self catering apartment we could cook in and for us it was perfect. The location is great - across from the marina, just up from the woolworths and all the pubs and restaurants. It was a bit of a steep walk up to the room, but the views when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Katie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay