We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    57
    40
    31
    19
See reviews for
24
67
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Highland Park, Queensland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived about 7.30pm but it was easy to get our key from the safe. Our apartment was lovely and clean. I think all the apartments have balconies overlooking Airlie Beach. Just beautiful. There was a kitchenette with everything that you need. A great bar and restaurant is adjacent to the office and is frequented by locals as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent value for money! We booked 4 one bedroom apartments to accommodate us and our grown up children and partners. The rooms were big and the beds comfy. Awesome views the walk up the hill from the shops is a killer but worth it. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 5 nights there last week, on our second night we found a giant cockroach in our PJ's underneath our pillows. After finally killing it, we went to complain to the reception which was closed. By calling, we finally got to see the manager who explained us that there is plenty of these in Queensland, that everybody has to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We live in tropical north Queensland and there is an abundance of flying insects including cockroaches. Our building is surrounded by Tropical Gardens and unfortunately we can not guarantee that you will not see an insect of some sort. The rooms are pest controlled on a regular basis and we do supply insect spray for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Airlie Beach hotels

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing place. We did the 3 nights in a studio for $99 a night. . Unbelievable views, neat, clean room with kitchenette and the bed was brand new. Highly recommend it to singles or families. And the staff could not have been more helpful look after our every need even gave us a toothbrush to save a walk to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Katie More 

Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great bang for the buck. We did the 3 nights in studio for $99 a night. Bargain. Unbelievable views, neat, clean room with kitchenette and all utensils needed, big balcony and a bit of exercise back up the hill. If you aren't into the hill the taxis on the street below will bring you up for $5! Bargain for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Katie More 

Poland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights here in April. We wanted a self catering apartment we could cook in and for us it was perfect. The location is great - across from the marina, just up from the woolworths and all the pubs and restaurants. It was a bit of a steep walk up to the room, but the views when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Katie More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
48 hotel reviews
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for three night in early March and really liked it. It was conveniently located, being near a shopping centre and not far from the main township. My room was quite spacious and had a good view over the town and water. I was well looked after by Katie who booked several island tours for me. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night before getting on a boat. It was a joke. First if you arrived after 5:00 pm you need to call from a little phone a line that took ages for someone to pick it up. Then they gave my boyfriend a code to open a safe underneath which had a lot of envelopes with the arrivals.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you found the apartment difficult to get to. We may have had an issue with our light timers and I do apologise for this. We do advise of our after hours check in procedure on various web sites and suggest that guests call or email us for afterhours instructions. The instructions... More 

Alstonville, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed in April for our 22nd wedding anniversary as we had stayed there on our honeymoon. Not much had changed - the furniture had been updated but not the other fittings. It is in desperate need of a makeover. The location is fantastic and the price is good. Staff not all that helpful as we asked if there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay as that was not the impression that you gave me. I had rang around the main eateries to see what was open and the majority of them were closed, including the Coles. I did however suggest a couple that were open. I am glad to hear... More 

Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Stayed here for 1 week in april with my girlfriend and had a great stay. The apartment is big and spacious and has an amazing view from the balcony. The apartment was tiered down, but that was something we knew from pictures and reviews on here. You get what you pay for. Would recommend it for young people who are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay