We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Airlie Beach accommodations

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Whitsunday Terraces Resort to your Saves list
A recent review
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    54
    37
    28
    16
See reviews for
21
59
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 great days in a room/studio and enjoyed it very much. A lot of space, big terrace and the kitchenette and cutlery were OK though, no frying pan in our room. The in-build cupboard were filled this an iron board, a broken clothes line, a small low table, anyway, no possibility to leave your clothes other than in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished. Due to this we do not operate the same way as a hotel and the rooms are not serviced daily. We supply a starter pack of toilet paper, tea coffee, sugar, milk ect. Any additional supplies can be purchased at reception. Thanks for the feed back,... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 4 nights at Whitsunday Terraces Resort with my boyfriend a few weeks ago. Overall there was good service, and the rooms were clean and well presented. For me it was all about the view - we stayed in an apartment in front of the parking - which was great after lugging shopping up that hill!! The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A couple of friends and I decided on a trip to Airlie for Australia Day. Absolutely astonished with our room, the lady on the front desk was nothing but helpful and organised a day trip to the whitsundays for us. We also forgot our key one night and the security man was there in no time to unlock our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You could be anywhere in the world with this amazing view but the rooms are very tired and in desperate need of a makeover. My husband and l spent the Australia Day long weekend at the resort and were quite disappointed of the condition of the rooms. I do understamd that the rooms are quite old and in desperate need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Each of the apartments are individually owned and furnished. As the apartments are individually owned we do not operate the same way as a hotel, and the rooms are not serviced daily and thus helping to keep the price down. Only stays of 6 nights or more will receive a mid stay service as advertised... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

The room was very big with a separate spacious bedroom. I has two balconies overlooking the Marina and the bay. The view was gorgeaous! It was great to have breakfast outside at the balcony and the same thing in the evening with a cup of tea. The room was ok, nothing fancy, but neat and clean. I had a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

Airlie Beach, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

The complex to our understanding is the original Holiday Resort on the Terraces, built some time ago. We would recommend this resort to a couple or singles, as the pool area becomes a party venue very early in the afternoons until late. The Anchorage Restaurant/ Bar owned by Captain Josh has plenty of live music, drink and food for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, it was lovely to meet you both. Kind regards Katie More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We have traveled to Airlie Beach 3 times now and have always staid in Terrace apartments, they are value for money, great location and clean. From all rooms you have a great view and are left alone to do your own thing if you wish, Will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Great location but bewear of the hill to get from town to your unit. Not good if your got bad knees. But dont worry the taxis srr good for just $5 they will drop you at the door. Great views excellent price friendly manger kate will be very helpful for all your needs. Just a little helpful hint the housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I have had our cleaning staff have a look at the room that you stayed in and they have advised that the silicone has mould in it and will need to be removed and resealed as this does not come off with bleach. Thank you for bringing this... More 

Gladstone
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The resort isn't brand new\5 star and could do with a little work in places but it is definite value for money with a great view from the rooms and pool alike. It has it's own bar and restaurant and is a great place to stay as it is close to everything in Airlie. The downside to the picture perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Whitsunday Terraces are extremely affordable and have a prime location; they are just up the road from Woolworths and very close to Main Rd in Airlie Beach. You can walk everywhere in town from the Terraces. Every room has a waterfront view and the cockatoos like to visit in the afternoon. Mind you, it is affordable for a few reasons:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that some of lights and remote were not working in your apartment. Should you have reported to reception I could of had our maintenance team address this for you. Apart from this I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Whitsunday Terraces Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay