We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Airlie Beach accommodations

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Whitsunday Terraces Resort to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
HannaKaarinaH Helsinki, Finland
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    52
    36
    26
    16
See reviews for
20
57
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was very big with a separate spacious bedroom. I has two balconies overlooking the Marina and the bay. The view was gorgeaous! It was great to have breakfast outside at the balcony and the same thing in the evening with a cup of tea. The room was ok, nothing fancy, but neat and clean. I had a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

Airlie Beach, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The complex to our understanding is the original Holiday Resort on the Terraces, built some time ago. We would recommend this resort to a couple or singles, as the pool area becomes a party venue very early in the afternoons until late. The Anchorage Restaurant/ Bar owned by Captain Josh has plenty of live music, drink and food for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, it was lovely to meet you both. Kind regards Katie More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have traveled to Airlie Beach 3 times now and have always staid in Terrace apartments, they are value for money, great location and clean. From all rooms you have a great view and are left alone to do your own thing if you wish, Will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location but bewear of the hill to get from town to your unit. Not good if your got bad knees. But dont worry the taxis srr good for just $5 they will drop you at the door. Great views excellent price friendly manger kate will be very helpful for all your needs. Just a little helpful hint the housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I have had our cleaning staff have a look at the room that you stayed in and they have advised that the silicone has mould in it and will need to be removed and resealed as this does not come off with bleach. Thank you for bringing this... More 

Gladstone
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The resort isn't brand new\5 star and could do with a little work in places but it is definite value for money with a great view from the rooms and pool alike. It has it's own bar and restaurant and is a great place to stay as it is close to everything in Airlie. The downside to the picture perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Whitsunday Terraces are extremely affordable and have a prime location; they are just up the road from Woolworths and very close to Main Rd in Airlie Beach. You can walk everywhere in town from the Terraces. Every room has a waterfront view and the cockatoos like to visit in the afternoon. Mind you, it is affordable for a few reasons:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that some of lights and remote were not working in your apartment. Should you have reported to reception I could of had our maintenance team address this for you. Apart from this I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards... More 

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Whilst travelling around aus me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights to visit airlie beach and whitsunday Islands, the rooms are cheap and nicely decorated with a balcony so all really nice there, wouldn't really call it an apartment because you couldn't really cook in the 'kitchen' but we didn't want to cook there so that was okay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Katie More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We had 3 nights here last week & found it to be the most dreadful place. Nothing like the Internet pictures. It is old & tired, could do with a good scrub. Kitchen facilities were so bad I had to wash everything before use. Their so called cooktop come oven had no Instructions so I had to get the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am a bit bewildered that you had an issue with the room as I spoke to you a couple of times during your stay and not once did you mention the word dreadful to me. Unfortunately the car parking is limited, but it is something that we are unable to change. We do not... More 

Torquay, Devon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Sure it could do with a spruce up in places but overall I thought this was a great litle place and for the money you get much more than a simple hotel room as these are apartments. Large and spacious rooms, reception staff were really lovely and helpful. Great to have the pool and bar with live music some evenings.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Wifi is something we are looking into putting in all the rooms. Thanks again for your review Kind regards Katie More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Ever heard the horn on the ferry well that's what it is like when u turn the water taps on even if the next door apartment use the tap paint peeling off walls mould in bathroom every where u look it'dirty even can see exposed wiring above the shower though poor light fitting a little bit of maintenance could bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I am sorry there were maintenance issues in your apartment. Should you have bought them to our attention we would have been able to rectify the problem. The water pressure issues do however on occasions cause the pipes to groan, and I apologise for this. I would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Whitsunday Terraces Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay