We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Airlie Beach accommodations

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Whitsunday Terraces Resort to your Saves list
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
51%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sharon J Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    46
    35
    23
    15
See reviews for
17
53
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value got a deal for under $100 a night for 4 nights. Rooms are nothing flash but functional, being able to cook was a bonus The best thing has to be the view great spot to have an afternoon wine or 2

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Sharon we hope to see you again soon More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service I received was very poor I had asked for an extra milk to have a morning coffee as we were only given 1 for 2 people I was told I would be charged for the amount of money I had paid to stay for a night I was very disappointed. Will not be staying again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our apartments are individually owned therefore we do not operate the same way as a hotel. The apartments are not serviced daily and the rooms are supplied with starter pack of tea coffee milk. If you require additional tea coffee and milk can be purchased from the reception for a small fee. Milk... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 5 nights recently in one of the studio apartments and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. The rooms were clean and tidy, the ocean views were fantastic! White cockatoos, a dozen or so, came everyday religiously to greet me and share my breakfast. The shopping complex and the beach were just 7 minutes walk. The staff were friendly and helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Anthony, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent Hotel with great views. Enjoyed the stay here as its a short 10m walk for shops and easy access to Shuttle buses. Best place to stay if budget conscious and planning on exploring islands around Airlie Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay, Kind regards Katie More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Up a steep hill close to shops and new Woolworths, short walk to Airlie Lagoon and most beautiful view. Accomodation is dated and tired, as are the towels, road noise, but economical rates and the view!! Pool is old and spa dangerous with no handrail, but there are the views and cockatoos on our balcony each afternoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in 2006 and really loved it. It is now tired and in dire need of maintenance and/or upgrade. There is external painting being done at present so that is good. Still brilliant views over sea and marina. Very comfortable setup – queen and single beds, kitchenette. Good sized balcony. Tight car parking but undercover. Bathroom not particularly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The apartments are individually owned and furnished, we are currently and continuously contacting the individually owners with regards to up grading the apartments. Thank you for your feed back and I will be contacting the owner and passing on your comments. We hope to see you again, Kind regards Katie More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unless you want to spend the whole night being woken up by your neighbours don't bother. We tried to use the phone to call reception to complain about the noise level at 12:30am but the phone didn't work. I then used my mobile to call. The security came and told them to be quite then left. The noise level didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologise that your neighbours were inconsiderate and noisy. I am glad to hear that Security did attend. Thank you for bring to our attention that there is maintenance issues in the apartment. Unfortunately we were unable to get the door repaired before your arrival. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, please free... More

Mamaku, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow, I read previous reviews about this accommodation but decided to see for myself. On arrival the woman at reception was pleasant and helpful. Went to our room and it was huge with fantastic views. Was really impressed to find it also had a washing machine and a hot plate, pots etc. Room was clean, spacious, parking right outside the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed here with the kids while on a family road trip. Not sure if this used to be a resort at some point in history, its effectively serviced apartments & motel rooms with a couple of swimming pools, and what appears to be a bar operated by a third party. We knew a few people staying there so got to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We recently stayed at Whitsunday Terraces and were surprised to find what a great location it was in, how close amenities were and the best surprise of all was the anchor bar and swimming pool. A lot of the items in the room were older and used but you get what you pay for and I was really impressed overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Whitsunday Terraces Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Whitsunday Terraces Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Airlie Beach with
any amenities