We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    58
    49
    32
    21
See reviews for
26
77
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

By far the best part of the resort are the views, the rest is pretty avarage. The towels were dirty and we didn't have room service in the three day stay. The stuff was friendly though. The ratio Quality/prize ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our apartments are individually owned, due to this we do not operate the same as a hotel, only stays of 6 nights or more will receive a mid stay service. You are able to get your room serviced daily at an additional cost. Thanks for the feed back, Kind regards Katie More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location,view & price were great! Free wi-fi was advertised but you could only use it around the bar/reception area and not in our room which was in the last terrace at the top of the street. Found bread crumbs in the kitchen cupboard. The bathroom was a bit run down and there were a few other minor things that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Katie More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night. The room was an excellent size, great location and beautiful view of the harbour from the balcony. The only down side was that you had to wash up all the pots you used and take out your rubbish before leaving, I didn't expect to have to do this for the price we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Sarah and we glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apartments are strata titled (individually owned), therefore we do not operate the same way as a hotel. The rooms are not serviced daily, only stays of 6 nights or more will receive a mid stay service and we do ask guests... More 

Solihull
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights in a Queen bed studio with a kitchenette. The room itself was very spacious but dated. The kitchenette had all the essentials; kettle, mugs, toaster etc. Not really 'cooking' space/equipment, a hot plate. Was good for a quick breakfast and much needed cup of tea! A real downside was little bugs everywhere, especially noticeable... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately living in North Queensland and be surrounded by tropical gardens we do endure bugs, and the resort is pest controlled on a regular basis. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon Kind regards Katie More 

Canberra
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a fabulous week here! Superb views, large comfy modern apartment with a balcony, 2 pools, great location- a few mins walk into the village with shops and restaurants. Airlie has a great vibe, very relaxed. Would thoroughly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon Kind regards Katie More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found the walls needed a good sugar soap. Curtains old and in some parts hanging off. Walls damaged. Freezer section of fridge needed defrosting. Cigarette butt out the front and one on patio. Grime build up on skirting boards and cobwebs. Sliders on sliding door full of dirt. Dirty glass under bed. Place is run down and it really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Should you have reported the cleaning issue to us we would have been happy to send out house keeping back up to the apartment for you. We are having the building pressure washed and painted at the moment, so that may explain where there was some... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

If you're fussy about cleanliness, this resort is not for you!!!! As I wasn't in my hotel for long periods of time, this wasn't a massive issue for me, luckily! As I had a late check-in, the reception is 24 hours but only via telephone, however, the lady was quite helpful on getting me settled quickly which was a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Nikki G, I am sorry that you thought the apartment was not up to standard. Each of the apartments are individually owed and furnished and some of them are of an older style. Our rooms are cleaned, vac and mopped on every departure clean, spare blankets are in the cupboard. Should you have reported an... More 

Queensland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Lots of things were very underwhelming about our one bedroom unit. Very out-dated and extremely dirty. The floors were actually filthy. Beware when booking from other websites when you arrive they will add on extras even if you have paid for these externally. No blanket, towel or pillow supplied for spare bed (which was terrible to try and sleep on)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Each of the apartments are individually owned and furnished, some are of an older style. If there was an issue with the cleaning, we could have rectified this for you, but if you don't report this to reception at the time it makes it very... More 

Travelers are raving about these Airlie Beach hotels

Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights in July, on the $100 per night package. As others have noted, the room was a little tired (notably the bathroom) and we had a small hot water issue, but with the most magnificent views across Airlie Beach and the bay, who could complain. The price was amazingly good value, the staff very helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the taking the time to give us a great review. We really appreciate it and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Katie More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Staff are excellent and helpful, location was walking distance to everything..... Top spot :) great views, nice pool, bar, spa. Rooms spacious with big opening doors to sea view balconies, undercover parking, laundry facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, It is great to see you took the time to give us some great feed back. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Apartments
Airlie Apartments
#7 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#29 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#41 of 50 in Airlie Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airlie Beach Apartments
Airlie Beach Apartments
#19 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#13 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay