We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Airlie Beach hotels

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Whitsunday Terraces Resort to your Saves list
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    38
    32
    20
    13
See reviews for
14
46
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wouldn't come here expecting a luxury resort. After coming from 5 star accommodation Whitsunday Terraces was a bit of a surprise but we had paid just over $800 for a 7 nights stay and the view from our room was breath-taking! There are several shortcomings with the room, damaged curtains, dim lighting, carpet tacks stabbing my feet, the tv... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband & I have recently stayed at the terraces for 9 nights, just returned to Brisbane on 29/03/14...luved it! fantastic holiday, great views, great location, just a short walk into town! We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, fit with everything that we needed to enjoy! The view really is spectacular...affordable, convenient & we cannot wait to return! Bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kate Thank you once again for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you can get this place on a good deal like we did ($125pn for 2 bedroom ocean view) it's worth it I wouldn't pay any more to stay at this place. The 2 bedroom suites are 2 interconnecting rooms and both are run down and in desperate need of a refurb. The carpet, curtains, couches are all stained and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feed back. All of our apartments are individually owned and individually furnished, with some of the apartments are of an older style. I apologise that the cleanliness was not up to standard. Should you have bought it to our attention at the time we could have rectified the problems for. Should you wish to... More

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good Price stayed 5 nights for $500 cocktails at the bar were cheap buy one get one free. Staff were nice the lady at the bar was very polite and lovely. Bed was hard as a rock tho and no aircon in the bedroom. had to bring the matress out into the loungeroom. its on a hill so its quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here during Cyclone Dylan (couldn't reach the island we were going to stay at - so stayed here instead). Really happy with the price. Nice pool and hot spa were nice extras to enjoy. Room was big and had a great view of the ocean, but the room was a bit dirty on the walls and had a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drouin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed at Whitsunday Terraces resort for a week in January. Weather was beautiful, the view was breathtaking and the suite adequate.We had a room directly above the pool and whilst it is not a 5 star resort, everything was clean and comfortable.The resort is more apartments than a resort and each unit is individually owned. We found it to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Picture this - smelly, torn carpet, large burn marks in the carpet, tired and worn bathroom, so many marks on the walls that it resembled a crime scene. All it needed was the chalk outline of the body and an upturned chair to complete the scene. I booked this room and paid $200.00 via check-in.com and it was severely misrepresented.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

we, a family of 4 adults, stayed here for new year and were very disappointed, the 1 bed appartment was very badly equipped, ie no knives, one wine glass, two cups, two forks one of which was bent every which way ! The 2 ring cooker didnt work. the airconditioning was very poor and loud. The beds were extremely uncomportable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after our yacht charter, great uninterrupted view of the ocean. The rooms are basic, the place is a little old, but the price is very affordable and as I said, the view is unbeatable. There is a new supermarket opening soon at the end of the street which will only make this place better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

good point: the room was very big and nice, great view to the ocean hotel location is very good, close to the town,(2 mins walk to the town) free wi-fi at the pool and reception area poor point: no room service, for three nights , we had no one to clean the room, and all the dishes and rubbish was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Whitsunday Terraces Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Address: 5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland Q4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitsunday Terraces Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.