We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Airlie Beach accommodations

Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   354 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers to your Saves list
53%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Bneiloj Cairns, Australia
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    82
    53
    32
    22
See reviews for
2
52
61
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location was superb! In mainstreet, where all the clubs are, walking distance to shops and the lagoon! Rooms where nice and big. Had our own showers and toilet in the room (8 persons). Beds were comfortable and were cleaned everyday. you had to rent the kitchen equipment but that wasn't really a big hassle. Service was good! You could storage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for 3 nights, comfy spacious rooms and v. clean. Great location in Airlie, minutes walk to all the major bars/beach/lagoon/supermarket. Ideal for solo travellers or groups and for those going on a Whitsundays sailing trip. Had no issues with checking in early on both occasions! Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nomads in arlie beach is clearly an hostel for short term staying: the room was very clean and spacious, with a private bathroom, but there weren't any lockers neither wardrobes. The kitchen was very clean as well, but I had to rent everything at the reception (and I strongly recommend to arrive with your own knife cause theirs don't work).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We parked our van around the back of the hostel at one of the powered sites. It was really nice and shaded, backing on to an area with loads of trees. Was able to use all of the hostel facilities which suited our needs well. Could be loud if going to bed before midnight but earplugs sorted that out, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location on the strip. Right next to all the bars (Everything is close by as it is so small). Hostel was only $30, the beds were comfortable and the showers were warm. The whole complex was huge and had a swimming pool and a bar. The bar was pretty cheap and is worth checking out in the evenings. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aarhus, Arhus, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for a couple of night, and since I was travelling with 5 other people, we got our own room with ensuited toilet and 2 showers. Staff was really friendly, they checked us in earlier than anticipated- 7.30AM which was very nice of them. The room was big and clean, very nice stay. However they are strict about no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gladstone, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We pitched our tent here (not in tent city - right at the end of the campervan section) and it was a really good experience! We stayed a night in a six bed dorm after a long days drive and the dorm was clean, spacious, large ensuite bathroom which had two showers which was hot! We stayed in a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Backpacker184, Manager at Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time you tell us that you enjoyed you stay with us. We are currently in the process of improving lighting around the camping areas but thanks for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels More

Medellin, Colombia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Nomads for a Stags/Bucks do for 4 days a few weekends back. Upon checking in the staff were super unfriendly but mainly the english female manager. We got taken back to our room which we found spacious but not cleanest and the bathrooms were in a state of its own. The beds were uncomfortable and bugs all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Backpacker184, Manager at Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers, responded to this review

Hello - I am very aware of the party that you were travelling with. You guys were advised very clearly on check in about all the rules during your stay on the hostel. Including the no BYO policy of alcohol. These rules were broken numerous times throughout the stay. The cleanliness of the rooms was not brought to attention at... More

Airlie Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

- People in the reception are rude and it's a achievement if they are friendly to you and are willing to help you. - Wi-Fi costs 4 AUD/ day or 12 AUD/ week. - There's also a really noisy bar inside the complex, so if you choose to stay in here, take the room as far from the bar as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Backpacker184, Manager at Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers, responded to this review

Hello - Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy. I will try to address some of the issues that you have raised. Unfortunately with us having a campsite on site we quite often find kitchen equipment goes missing with our camper friends hence the reason we... More

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

stayed here two nights on either side of a Whitsunday sailing experience. As a senior traveller I was a bit apprehensive about early morning noise but the staff considerately laced me at the extreme end of this large property. As far from the bar as possible. While there was some noise in the early hours of one of the days,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Backpacker184, Manager at Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers, responded to this review

Hello - Thanks for your feedback on your stay with us. Since reading your review we have put signs in all rooms with information on the T.Vs and also how and where to hire remotes from. We have also ordered new blankets. We have security on until late every night to help reduce noise complaints, we take this very seriously... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers

Address: 354 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers Whitsunday Islands

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay