We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa

Hotel website
81-85 Cedar Road, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great central pools but no balcony's or nice windows so you get the views. Would of been fantastic to sit out in the afternoon on the balcony with a beer. Big disappointment. It had everything else we needed. A little to far from the centre of town for my liking. We wont be going back.

Helpful?
Thank Grace T
Thursday Island, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, the staffs are very friendly and helpful. We get into the rooms easily upon arrival after reception hours. Apartment is very well presented and very clean. We were very impressed with the space in the apartment and best of all we got the ground floor with a courtyard that it's just few steps away from the pool!... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank josceline2016
MangoTeam, General Manager at Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for letting other travellers know about your fantastic stay at Mango Lagoon Resort. Our apartments are very spacious and well suited for self catering. Many people do appreciate having an apartment with a courtyard and direct pool access which many other 4* resorts cant offer. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to... More 

St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having booked a 2-bedroom apartment at the Mango Lagoon for 4 weeks from mid-January 2016, on check-in we were immediately disappointed about the poor cleanliness of the apartment. There were food stains on the ceramic tiles around the kitchen sink and a number of food stains in the fridge. There was virtually no kitchen worktop to use and so previous... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank glendair
MangoTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa, responded to this review

We welcome all positive feedback as well as constructive criticism as it is all with the purpose of improving our valued guests stay. We understand that situations may arise on occasion, however we do pride ourselves on our attentiveness at dealing with un- foreseen issues in order to make our guests stay comfortable and enjoyable and most certainly always operate... More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a perfect place! Stayed in January 2016 and could not of asked for a more amazing experience. The room that we stayed in was presented so well with two big screen tv's...full sized fridge...most comfortable king size bed! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I actually requested that we stay another night as we did not want to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HayleyJean82
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is great for families with small kids and for people over 50. Very quiet and the grounds and pools definitely cater to young children. Rooms / apartments are satisfactory. If you run out of anything that was supplied, i.e toilet paper, dishwashing liquid, ect, they DO NOT provide extra. Yiu have to purchase your own. You are also... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NippetM
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort is nice place with 4 large swimming pools. The apartments are the same upstairs and downstairs except the downstairs (courtyard) rooms have immediate access to the swimming pools and a small area to sit outside. For $20 extra a night, it is probably best to go for the courtyard rooms if available. The apartments are individually owned so... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank scott180
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in January 2016, pools were lovely, we had a room with Queen bed? 2 singles pushed together with a bad fitting mattress on top which pushed you out to the sides. Light didn't work, curtains didn't fit,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank duncan815
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

We purchased a one bedroom spa apartment & a two bedroom apartment through Groupon for 5 nights. Although we were expecting our room to open up out to the pool, as per the photos in our purchase, we were allocated upstairs rooms. Apart from this one disappointment, everything else is wonderful. If you want peace & tranquility, here you will... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Peakers
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

We found 'Mango Lagoon Resort and Wellness Spa' in Groupon and decided to give it a try, as we had already planned to travel to Cairns after Christmas. The photos on the website looked stunning, so needless to say we had high hopes. Let me tell you - the pics are entirely accurate. Mango Lagoon is an absolute gem! The... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank yvelb05
MangoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review our lovely property. It is very pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay at the resort. Our staff will be very pleased to hear you found them friendly. We have a clear mission at Mango Lagoon and that is to make sure all our guests have the best possible stay in... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

Website looked great, room prices were a steal, never been to Palm Cove before so wasn't familiar with area and surrounding options. Upon arrival, the 'resort' is tucked away in suburban streets, looked quiet and not what I'd expect from their glossy images online. Anyway, we were open minded but omg, we felt cheated, annoyed and majorly disappointed once we... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreenSoap
MangoTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Im not sure if you have reviewed the wrong property? Our 4 pools have never been dirty and are cleaned daily. There is also no rusty hand rails or stairs as the outside of Mango Lagoon Resort was repainted quite recently. Sorry but you are inaccurate with this miss... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (177)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#4 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#11 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#7 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay