We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Palm Cove accommodations

The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast to your Saves list
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
79%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jenny T Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a member of Accor since 2007 we have learnt not to get too excited about club properties. The reason for this is regarding the aspect of the room not so much the room itself. At Palm Cove quite a few of the units have a nice aspect, especially the ones on the first and second floors facing east, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

"Dear Jenny T, Thank you for taking your time on posting your review and feedback on trip advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the issues you encountered whilst at the property and we have taken your comments on board. On arrival we like to inform all our guests of the facilities available, one being the... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I must start this review off with a congratulations for Cora, the Desk Manager and also other tasks which seem to be many and keep her very busy. Without the help of Coral when I rang to check on the access for my Mother-In-Law in telling me that the 1 Bedroom we had booked for 4 people would not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Zoldar26, Thank you for taking the time to post your review for The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. We are pleased that Coral & Brad were able to assist you with your accommodation & information regarding the Accor Vacation Club respectively. We are pleased that you had a very comfortable stay & thank you for your feedback in regards... More

Melbourne
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We are Accor vacation members and this is our third time in four years we have been here. The first time it was excellent, the second involved a little deterioration but the third time the cleaning was poor. For example a urine like smell was coming from the air conditioning , there was mould on the curtains and on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Paul N, Thank you for taking your time on posting your review. My apologies for the problems encountered whilst at the property. This is not typical of the level of service we strive to achieve at the Coral Coast apartments and will look into the issues you have encountered. We are pleased that you were happy with the service... More

La Palma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon and as mentioned in the other reviews Brad and the front desk ladies truly are the BEST part of this facility. We had issues with connnecting to the internet and often had to sit by the lobby check in in order to gain access. Our AC unit leaked in our room, hallway lights turned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

"Dear Mary G, Thank you for taking your time on posting your review and the feedback for Brad and the front desk staff. We apologise for the issues you encountered whilst at the property. We have been in touch with the internet service provider and are looking at different options to try and fix the connectivity to the wifi network.... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We checked in and thought this place was amazing. Our room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Our first problem: the internet, you can only get access for 24 hours of 100MB, this doesn't last long if you are planning on uploading pictures or doing any sort of business on the internet. Beyond the limited MB, the connection is inconsistent, you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lower Plenty, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The Sebel in Palm Cove is an amazing hotel to go to, because it is very big and your kids will love it there. At the Sebel there is a crocodile pool there that is very fun to play in, there is a spa at the crocodile pool that is very relaxing. SO MAKE SURE YOU GO THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, Thank you for your fantastic review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the relaxing spa at the crocodile pool soon. More

Bendigo, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We are Accor members and have stayed at Palm Cove a few times, this being our third. Normally head up about every 4 years or so. We had a 3 bedroom apartment for 4 adults and 1 child which was very spacious but noticed a few things that did need attention. The hallway walls looked like they had been damaged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear KevHC, Thank you for taking your time on posting your review. My apologies for the problems encountered whilst at the property. This is not typical of the level of service we strive to achieve at the Coral Coast apartments and will look into the issues you have encountered. We are pleased that you were happy with the service provided... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hi I'm an Accor member, travelled with my family for the first time there, where it's situated is lovely, I must say it was spacious but unfortunately we were unimpressed as it was quite dirty, sofa was torn and very old and dirty. The place needs to be refreshed. It also had ants in the main bathroom which was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Jennie P, Thank you for posting your review. It is good to hear that our friendly staff were helpful during your stay and that Bradley has renewed your faith with Accor. We take all our guests comments seriously and have replaced the sofas in the apartments and had pest control attend to the ants. In regards to the pool... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Staff helpful and friendly, rooms reasonably comfortable but need upgrade - have an 'old' smell. Shower uncomfortable as it doesn't have a shower head! Liked the fact you could walk to Novotel Palm Cove and use their facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear I_abrahams, Thank you for posting your review. It is good to hear that our friendly staff were helpful during your stay. We are always grateful for feedback from our guests. If there were any particular concerns you had with the apartment please contact us directly to let us know. Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you... More

Been to The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

Address: Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Specialty lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Expedia so you can book your The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.