We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Palm Cove accommodations

The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast to your Saves list
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Daryl747 Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (53)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have been Accor members for over 10 years and stayed at many Vacation Club places and found them to be well managed and run.We stayed here last year and made the same recommendations, better cleaners, better furniture, and install a BBQ and tables in the pool area. The pool has a lovely setting with plenty of space but there are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, CEO, Accor Vacation Club at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Daryl, I thank you for taking the time to post your review whilst still on holiday with the Club and also for taking the time to discuss your concerns with Sharon our Member Services Supervisor just now. We are so sorry that you have had cause for disappointment. As Sharon explained, the Clubs massive refurbishment program is well underway... More

Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

After reading reviews on here I must say we were very undecided about whether we wanted to stay here or not. Fortunately we did stay and were quite impressed with our room and staff. Reception staff and the accor representative Brad were both welcoming and friendly and we found our room to be very nice & comfy & clean. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear fordgirl89, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Your positive comments regarding Brad have been passed onto him. We are undergoing a refurbishment at this property in 2015 and your feedback regarding the rooms sound... More

Daintree, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have been Accor members since 2004 and after 4 visits to this resort we also have noticed the standards drop. On our two last visits this year we noticed the rooms have become very dirty and shabby. It seems the previous negative reviews have been ignored as the rooms are still dirty, there is no BBQ on site and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Escapees3, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. I would like to apologise that you had such a poor experience at the property. Due to the feedback we have received from members and guests we are pleased to advise that the property is scheduled for refurbishment in 2015 and this will... More

Australind, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

First of all I would like to thank a very accommodating lady named Cora. She's very helpful. The 1-BR unit was very spacious although I did not get a good view from my balcony as I was facing the car park and trees that cover the mountain. The only thing that gets me is the long walk towards the esplanade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear AussieRulesCebu, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. We are pleased that Cora was able to assist you with your accommodation in the spacious 1 bedroom unit. We also appreciate your feedback on the door and will arrange for maintenance to investigate. We hope you can return and look... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

As a member of Accor since 2007 we have learnt not to get too excited about club properties. The reason for this is regarding the aspect of the room not so much the room itself. At Palm Cove quite a few of the units have a nice aspect, especially the ones on the first and second floors facing east, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

"Dear Jenny T, Thank you for taking your time on posting your review and feedback on trip advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the issues you encountered whilst at the property and we have taken your comments on board. On arrival we like to inform all our guests of the facilities available, one being the... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I must start this review off with a congratulations for Cora, the Desk Manager and also other tasks which seem to be many and keep her very busy. Without the help of Coral when I rang to check on the access for my Mother-In-Law in telling me that the 1 Bedroom we had booked for 4 people would not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Zoldar26, Thank you for taking the time to post your review for The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. We are pleased that Coral & Brad were able to assist you with your accommodation & information regarding the Accor Vacation Club respectively. We are pleased that you had a very comfortable stay & thank you for your feedback in regards... More

Melbourne
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We are Accor vacation members and this is our third time in four years we have been here. The first time it was excellent, the second involved a little deterioration but the third time the cleaning was poor. For example a urine like smell was coming from the air conditioning , there was mould on the curtains and on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Paul N, Thank you for taking your time on posting your review. My apologies for the problems encountered whilst at the property. This is not typical of the level of service we strive to achieve at the Coral Coast apartments and will look into the issues you have encountered. We are pleased that you were happy with the service... More

La Palma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon and as mentioned in the other reviews Brad and the front desk ladies truly are the BEST part of this facility. We had issues with connnecting to the internet and often had to sit by the lobby check in in order to gain access. Our AC unit leaked in our room, hallway lights turned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

"Dear Mary G, Thank you for taking your time on posting your review and the feedback for Brad and the front desk staff. We apologise for the issues you encountered whilst at the property. We have been in touch with the internet service provider and are looking at different options to try and fix the connectivity to the wifi network.... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We checked in and thought this place was amazing. Our room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Our first problem: the internet, you can only get access for 24 hours of 100MB, this doesn't last long if you are planning on uploading pictures or doing any sort of business on the internet. Beyond the limited MB, the connection is inconsistent, you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear SpineII, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. I would like to apologise that you had such a poor experience at the property especially regarding the service which has been addressed. Due to the feedback we have received from members and guests we are pleased to advise that the property is... More

Lower Plenty, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The Sebel in Palm Cove is an amazing hotel to go to, because it is very big and your kids will love it there. At the Sebel there is a crocodile pool there that is very fun to play in, there is a spa at the crocodile pool that is very relaxing. SO MAKE SURE YOU GO THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, Thank you for your fantastic review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the relaxing spa at the crocodile pool soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

Address: Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer