We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

4.0 of 5 Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
#14 of 21 hotels in Palm Cove
59 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast
  • Overview
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (33)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the second Accor property we have stayed at. The property is relatively new but is suffering form some maintenance issues. We found it a bit strange that the site did not have a BBQ. We would recommend that they look into this as we have never come across this before. We had a two bedroom apartment which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying on the top floor in a studio apartment has more than met our expectations. The room is very spacious, high quality and supplies more than the norm, i.e. four huge bath towels, six pillows etc. Being right on the 9 hole golf course with the macallister range as a backdrop, the view from the apartments is tranquil and scenic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was very happy with our recent stay at The Sebel Palm Cove, we had room 202 it was extremely clean and well equipped. Was a nice easy walk to the beach, we had an apartment which had laundry facilities , apartment was light and airy and modern. Ladies at the desk were great and welcoming. Would stay here again no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from the Sebel last week (end July 2014). I had a first floor, one bedroom looking over the golf course. This was good. The room was fine but could be a bit better cleaned, such as under the bed etc.. Remotes need to be checked and batteries replaced. Front reception staff were very helpful and as reported by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bribie Island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking forward to this holiday so much. After finally being able to actually book one of our properties. Had to book this 10 months in advance to make sure we got the dates we wanted. Booked one week with Accor and one with Interval. It became obvious to us that these organisations don't talk to each other. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, CEO at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear John and Ann, I appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It is always good to receive feedback from our Members. Thank you for taking the time to speak to Sharon, our Member Services Supervisor. As she explained, a full refurbishment of these wonderful apartments will take place in 2015. We are currently rolling out the largest... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Have been Accor members for over 10 years and stayed at many Vacation Club places and found them to be well managed and run.We stayed here last year and made the same recommendations, better cleaners, better furniture, and install a BBQ and tables in the pool area. The pool has a lovely setting with plenty of space but there are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, CEO, Accor Vacation Club at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Daryl, I thank you for taking the time to post your review whilst still on holiday with the Club and also for taking the time to discuss your concerns with Sharon our Member Services Supervisor just now. We are so sorry that you have had cause for disappointment. As Sharon explained, the Clubs massive refurbishment program is well underway... More

Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

After reading reviews on here I must say we were very undecided about whether we wanted to stay here or not. Fortunately we did stay and were quite impressed with our room and staff. Reception staff and the accor representative Brad were both welcoming and friendly and we found our room to be very nice & comfy & clean. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear fordgirl89, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Your positive comments regarding Brad have been passed onto him. We are undergoing a refurbishment at this property in 2015 and your feedback regarding the rooms sound... More

Daintree, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have been Accor members since 2004 and after 4 visits to this resort we also have noticed the standards drop. On our two last visits this year we noticed the rooms have become very dirty and shabby. It seems the previous negative reviews have been ignored as the rooms are still dirty, there is no BBQ on site and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Escapees3, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. I would like to apologise that you had such a poor experience at the property. Due to the feedback we have received from members and guests we are pleased to advise that the property is scheduled for refurbishment in 2015 and this will... More

Australind, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

First of all I would like to thank a very accommodating lady named Cora. She's very helpful. The 1-BR unit was very spacious although I did not get a good view from my balcony as I was facing the car park and trees that cover the mountain. The only thing that gets me is the long walk towards the esplanade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear AussieRulesCebu, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. We are pleased that Cora was able to assist you with your accommodation in the spacious 1 bedroom unit. We also appreciate your feedback on the door and will arrange for maintenance to investigate. We hope you can return and look... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

Address: Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and ACCOR so you can book your The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Palm Cove with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Class
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer