We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice grounds and pools, but, amenities really lacking. NO wifi or Internet in the rooms. Condo has only very basic stuff for cooking. No room maid service even if needed. Starter pack of 3 toilet paper for 5 people for a week insufficient, no spices , sugar etc. We had to buy all the basics ourselves. Gym excellent and staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spencer A
australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed at the Coral Coast Resort. Laundry and kitchen facilities are good. There was a pool near our new looking apartment though we didn't get to use it. Wifi is only available in the adjacent sister resort (Sebel) which meant it was quite a lot of inconvenience to get there especially at night. We reported the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jim0021
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Sebel Palm cove for 7 nights from 27th Dec and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. We stayed in the Accor Club Rooms that with the recent refurbishment were just lovely, with comfy furniture and big tv's, which due to the time of year we visited (the wet season) was a big boon. Austar channels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traceyaussie
AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Traceyaussie, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are so happy to read your wonderful comments and to know that you have enjoyed our refurbish apartments. It is fantastic to hear Bradley was able to help you get the most benefit from your Accor Membership. We will share your comments with our team as... More 

California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fabulous week. We saw wallabies outside our apartment early in the mornings. The apartment was spacious, clean and supplied with plenty of towels. The kitchen had all the appliances (oven, grill, fan, dishwasher, large refrigerator, microwave) and was supplied with milk, coffee, tea bags and cleaning materials as well as detergents for the dish washer. The laundry... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eagle1997
AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Eagle1997, It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback. We are pleased that you had a lovely stay with us and made the most of our apartment. We are very fortunate to have Emily as part of the team. Your feedback will certainly serve as an encouragement for us to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family spent a week at the The Sebel for the New Year we had a three bedroom apartment over looking the swimming pool and the golf course, beautiful views from our balcony. The apartment was very clean and had everything to make our stay very comfortable, the location of the resort is fantastic between Cairns and Port Douglas. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marisa F
AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Marisa F, Thank you and your family for choosing to spend your New Year at The Sebel Palm Cove. It is such a pleasure to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Our team do continuously strive to provide exceptional customer service to all our guests, and I'm glad that both Emily and Bradley was able to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The accommodation is well out of Palm Cove whilst the rooms are quite good food supplier nearby , The Golf course is not good and its reduction from a reasonable 18 hole course to a poor 9 hole course is poor. Accor shows that its membership is not as is sold to members !

Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan_O86
AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Bryan O, Thank you for your feedback. We will forward your review to the company that owns the Golf Course. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your membership, and would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Could you please contact our property General Manager, Jody Redman on 07 4059 8000 or email... More 

Ararat, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We had an apartment booked since early in the year and were looking forward to the break .There were issues with the room prior to our arrival and it was dealt with to our benefit .Jody was terrific assisting us with our bookings and he general knowledge of the touristy stuff was first class as was Emily .Great location close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maxwell Y
AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Maxwell Y, Thank you for your review, and for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. We are certainly located in a great location, with easy access to the local restaurants and attraction. I'm sorry to hear that there was an issue with your room, but I'm glad the issue was resolved immediately. It... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

Clean and nice Emily jelich made our vacation a special one such a sweet helpful young lady you couldn't ask for better service from her a very peaceful place to spend our vacation the swimming pool was wonderful the grounds were neat and tidy close to the beach beautiful views

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi B
AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Bobbi B, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It is great to hear that Emily was helpful and was contribute to making your vacation a special one. I will certainly share your positive feedback with Emily and the Hotel Manager.All feedback is of great importance to us as it greatly assist with the constant monitoring of quality and service.... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here in November for a week. The property has been updated since the photos were taken and the results particularly the interior decor are stunning. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was self contained with a full kitchen which was very appealing to us. The only downfall was the wifi.... There was none unless... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear Amanda G, Thank you for your review, and for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay in our Resort. We have taken your feedback regarding Wi-Fi connectivity. This is one area we will look at improving on 2016. Thank you once again for... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

We have been Accor holiday apartment family for nearly a decade, as a couple. Mostly we book a two bedroom apartments (one for the snorer - me). For this property: - two bedroom is the way to go with a great balcony and plenty of room; - great location and only a 7 minute walk to the beach through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mickmack1957
AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review

Dear mickmack1957, Thank you for your loyalty to Accor family, and for choosing to unwind and relax with us at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast. Our resort is certainly in a great location with the beach being in such close vicinity. The team here take great pride in making sure each of our guests are enjoying their stay. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.7 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.6 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#4 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melaleuca Resort Palm Cove
Melaleuca Resort Palm Cove
#2 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay