We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Karratha hotels

BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments

27 Warambie Road, Karratha, Western Australia 6714, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Karratha
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Narelle D Kalgoorlie, Australia
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on both occasions. Great facilities with its own kitchen. Lovely pool area. First visit we were on a ground floor which was great but next time could only have upstairs. Terrible option with young children. Having to lug them up and down stairs plus make sure they didn't fall down them. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel on a few occasions and found it to be one of the better hotels in the state from a cost and location POV. Too many WA regional hotels are way overpriced and value for money-wise this site is very good. The rooms are nothing special but they're clean, quiet and functional. Each comes with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwkcah, Manager at BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tappo, thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your many stays at our property and I am very happy to hear you do enjoy the service we provide. With regards to the pillows, they are new ones that we have recently sourced and while most people enjoy them, they are too soft for others and... More

maj65
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here on the Labour Day long weekend arriving on the Friday night for a 3 night stay.This was our second stay at Karratha Best Western. Maybe I didn't take enough notice last time but this time we found some things to be disappointing. There was no one in reception on the Saturday and on the Sunday there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwkcah, Manager at BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Maj65, I am sorrry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us this time around. I would like to take this opportunity to address some of the issues you have raised. Reception is open everyday but the receptionist may have popped out to attend to some duties and there is a contact number on the door, she is... More

Fremantle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I travel a lot for business and it is really nice to be able to cook for yourself. The facilities for cooking and laundry are fantastic. The pool and barbecue area is great and the staff are friendly and helpful. I recommend this accommodation if staying in Karratha.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwkcah, Manager at BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Norma, thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at our property. Your loyalty is very important to us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass your kind words on to my entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back on... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was aware there was construction works going on around the motel, but didn't really have a choice about lodging. The self-contained apartments really surprised. The small welcome packs of lollies and biscuits are a nice, considerate touch. All the kitchen and laundry facilities make this very useful accommodation for longer lodging. The laundry facilities in the room are very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwkcah, Manager at BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments, responded to this review

Dear 2and4makes6, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at our property. Your loyalty is very important to us and by telling us what you liked and didn't like, you are helping us to creat a superior experience for our guets in the future. On behalf of our entire team I would like... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The 1 bedroom apartment has plenty of space, modern kitchenette and appliances. Clean and comfortable with good air conditioning. Good location being sorrounded by all required amenities. The only hiccup is the WIFI which has poor reception.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwkcah, Manager at BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments, responded to this review

Dear 1m28, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at our property. your loyalty is very important to us and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay. The WIFI has been a hinderence for us with the new developments happening, however I am pleased to say that we are taking action... More

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hi, My main comment is the frustration I have had with Wi-fi connection. It is just OK if you face teh reception, but if you face the back fence, it is almost impossible to connect. Overall speed of connection is also slow even when connected near reception. Being a work related facility this is high priority.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwkcah, Manager at BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments, responded to this review

Dear DaveP, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with important feedback. Your loyalty is very important to us and by telling us what you liked and didn't like about our property, you are helping us to improve the quality of our services for the future. We are aware of the problem with the speed of the WIFI... More

Maitland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Quiet and central location amongst eateries, shops and takeaways. There is also a BP servo just down the street. Friendly and helpful staff. I found them to be clean reasonable size rooms with comfortable beds. TV’s was flat screen, pretty modern with remote. Expensive but then again the whole area is. Air conditioning is good and you are going to... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwkcah, Manager at BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dino2448, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and on behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Karratha. If... More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Exactly what you'd expect from a motel in regional WA. Nothing fancy, but clean, tidy and close to shops. Good for a long stay (in one of the apartments with a kitchen). Wouldn't consider the included WIFI when booking though - it's so slow it's almost not worth using.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Debs M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our property. I'm happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay. By taking the time to complete this survey you are helping us to improve the quality of our service for future guests. Your loyalty is very important to us. We... More

BUNBURY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good location in centre of Karratha. Rooms are clean & well appointed with all equipment provided for self catering which makes it ideal for longer stays. Lack of dining room in the hotel for breakfast makes it less suitable for overnight or short stays but hotel is close to other places to eat nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley Q, Manager at BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments, responded to this review

Dear David H, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and of course your loyalty is very important to us. If I can make your next stay more comfortable please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 08 9143 9888.... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments

Also Known As:
Karratha Best Western
Address: 27 Warambie Road, Karratha, Western Australia 6714, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Karratha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Karratha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Best Western Karratha Central Apartments in Karratha, Western Australia, the gateway to the mighty Pilbara. It is the perfect base for your Pilbara adventure. Situated in the New Town Quarter in the centre of Karratha, the Best Western Karratha Central Apartments is the ideal base for leisure and corporate travellers. Offering 84 fully-serviced rooms, including queen deluxe rooms with kitchenette and 52m2 one bedroom fully self contained apartments. Best Western Karratha Central Apartments offers charge back facilities with leading local restaurants which are all located within walking distance. A swimming pool and BBQ facilities are for guest use and for the corporate traveller wireless internet is available. Free in house movie channels to watch on LCD screens are provided in every room if you wish to kick back in your room. For an enjoyable experience within the centre of Karratha, make a reservation at the Best Western Karratha Central Apartments today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.