We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Karratha accommodations

Pilbara Holiday Park Karratha

3.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Rosemary Road, Karratha, Western Australia 6714, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pilbara Holiday Park Karratha to your Saves list
Pilbara Holiday Park Karratha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
53%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013
CMorrow29 Perth, Australia
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Ok so I had a few issues with this park... 1. The camp area for tents is on the outside of the park...no boom gate card is given as you park directly across from reception & camp area is a few steps away.. I found this idea to be quite odd & not very secure. On the positive tent sites... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AspenParks, Manager at Pilbara Holiday Park Karratha, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review Pilbara Holiday Park. We are sorry to hear your stay with us did not meet expectations. All the tent sites at Pilbara Holiday Park are inside the park and next to the swimming pool. This makes them one of the better located campsites in our Parks. The camp kitchen is very small,... More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

For powered tent site, they put you at the outside of their park, and you only can park your car at the car park opposite the reception. The toilet is very far away, and the kitchen is very small and dirty. For camping, avoid here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AspenParks, Manager at Pilbara Holiday Park Karratha, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Pilbara Holiday Park, we are sorry to hear your stay did not meet with expectations. We can assure you we take the hygiene and cleanliness of our facilities very seriously. The camp kitchen is cleaned daily and will be immediately cleaned if it has been report by a guest or if the... More

Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night nearing the end of peak season and had no issues. We found the front reception staff friendly and helpful. We have a camper trailer set up that required pegging into the grass which we were hesitant to use as there are sprinklers installed and warnings not to peg into them. So we made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Wasnt planning on coming to Karratha but decided it might be interesting. On arrival I was greeted by a friendly staff member - Glenn who had our booking ready for us. Everything was explained and even though our intial site was not suitable we were able to change with no hassles. Karratha itself is a neat little town surrounded by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Booked for 2 nights decided to stay an extra night. Cannot fault the park, clean neat and tidy. We received excellent service from the office girls, 5 stars for them. They were most helpful cheery bright and vey helpful even liked to have a joke. Would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you like noise, yobbos in fluro, tired staff members who dont really want to help, and a park with no real holiday feeling, then this is the park for you! On reflection, we should have just skipped Karratha on our trip around the country, the whole town has a weird, horrible feeling to it, this park included. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AspenParks, Manager at Pilbara Holiday Park Karratha, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with the township of Karratha nor our Holiday Park. Most tourists find Karratha a great place to base themselves as there are a variety of day trips available from this central point. Many of our previous guests and ourselves who live on site have not found... More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I am driving around Australia so stay at a variety of accommodation, including cabins at Caravan parks, so this was a one night stop over. I was greeted warmly at Reception and found the accommodation most suitable for my needs. I did have a problem with my key (which did not want to work after I was up early to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived Karrath,we had some promble of our car, so we should stay in here and fix it ,at least we need to stay here for 6 days . we found this holiday park, the reception ask us for working ? We said for holiday , and we stay in camping ground($40/per day).but reception told us , stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Manager at Pilbara Holiday Park Karratha, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all our guest’s comments. We apologise for any misunderstanding caused during check-in for your stay. For the comfort of all our guests we water the grass as much as possible (within water restrictions) to keep the campsites as fresh and green as possible and we apologise if your campsite got wet. Karratha has... More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
50 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here last year for a week, but this time only a few days stopover. In the past the ablution block " A " was pristine, but unfortunately this was not the case, and according to the duty roster it had only been completed minutes before! There also was a leaking toilet system that needed attention and still did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, General Manager at Pilbara Holiday Park Karratha, responded to this review

Thanks you for your review of Pilbara Holiday Park. We value all our guests’ feedback and use your comments to improve the standard within our park. Our cleaning contractors have been advised that they need to improve their cleaning standards and we have noticed a significant improvement. We apologise for the inconvenience of the early wake up due to traffic... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights accommodation was acceptable a little pricy but not for Karratha it was clean and everything worked beds were reasonable overall it was pleasant stay the pool was nice and well maintained would recommend to others

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Pilbara Holiday Park Karratha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilbara Holiday Park Karratha

Address: Rosemary Road, Karratha, Western Australia 6714, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Karratha
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty lodging in Karratha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pilbara Holiday Park Karratha 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilbara Holiday Park, centrally located in Karratha, boasts of being the regions best resort park and caters for the growing tourist population within the region. Cabins, chalets, powered caravan sites and campers facilities provide a variety of quality accommodation, all complemented by well maintained communal facilities, lawns and gardens. We provide outback adventurers with all the creature comforts and after a long days driving or exploring there is nothing better than a refreshing dip in our resort pool and then relaxing around a barbecue, ready for another days exploring. Karratha is a great place from which to explore the many tourism attractions of the Pilbara Coast and hinterland areas and offers superb winter weather. You can fish the Dampier Archipelago, snorkel the islands fringed with coral reefs, tour the Woodside Gas Plant, National Parks, and visit the historic towns of Cossack and Point Samson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Pilbara Holiday Park Karratha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pilbara Holiday Park Karratha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.