We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Kununurra hotels

Hotel Kununurra

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Messmate Way, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Kununurra to your Saves list
Hotel Kununurra
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
41%
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Kununurra
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013
Astra C Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
12
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived in Kununurra without a booking but by happy chance we met Linda one of the managers at Hotel Kununurra, she was able to introduce us and a good room was found. The room was comfortable, the palms in the courtyards are lovely. We selected the barramundi for our evening meal and it was delicious, cooked just right grilled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Very average. Prices are ridiculous for what you get. Our bathroom was full of mozzies and room was not cleaned during our stay. Also issues with hot water. Beds are not comfortable, unless you like feeling springs in your back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a breakdown and were put up here by our car rental company. The staff members we encountered were helpful and friendly especially since there was some confusion with our booking. The rooms are quite basic but grand for a stop over. They have a bar and restaurant but sometimes only serve continental breakfasts so check before hand if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We are locals in the region and have stayed here and at Ibis. Hotel Kununurra is fine for a night stop over. The service is usually excellent and informative. We have found the rooms to be a bit hit and miss. But they are always clean and tidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you haven't eaten here yet make sure you do, the food is the best tasting, and value for money I have seen! Eaten here a few times - had the pesto beef which is fantastic, the spicy chicken wok and the infamous barramundi! The food arrived quickly - compliments to the head chef who I hear is doing a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I can't comment on the accomodation because I didn't stay here but this advice concerns the resturant at the Hotel Kununurra. Me and my wife took a chance one night and decided to dine at the HK - we weren't disappointed. If you like your baramundi then order the Baramundi Supreme. This was delicious. The chef did a superb job... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley A, General Manager at Hotel Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Gerard, Thank you for your kind words. The Head chef, kitchen staff and Management have all worked very hard. Jason our Head Chef has a passion for fine food that shines through every dish he presents; it’s not just pub food anymore. He has definitely taken pub-style food to the next level. Value for money without sacrificing on quality.... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Central to town but the room itself is a poor excuse for a shoe box. The bathroom was dirty & had to call reception to get the floor mopped. Not worth the money spent, will definitely try another motel next time. On a plus, dinner at the restaurant was a nice surprise in contrast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley A, General Manager at Hotel Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Campbellise, I am glad you enjoyed your dinner in the restaurant, but it disappoints me to hear that your room was substandard. I’m guessing from your comments that you stayed in a ‘budget single’. The 200 block? If so, you are right; they are quite small, however the cleaning issues are not acceptable.. I only wish that this was... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

These guys accepted a 2 day booking and took my cash. I booked out the next day due to noise and their leaf blower at 7am. They did not refund my day. Later booked into the country club next work break and walked there and despite being sober was refused entry by an over zelous bouncer due to my shirt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is pub accommodation and is priced accordingly. We stayed in one of the original rooms rather than the "deluxe" rooms. I gather the main difference is one has been refurbished. We flew in so the airport transfer was useful and the hotel itself is pretty central. The big plus is dinning room which serves good quality pub food. (Although,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Western, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Situated within walking distance of town and the lake. Receptionist was nice and helpful. My room smelt a little musty but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Reasonably priced. Only complaint I had was that after a long drive I was hoping for a sleep in but was disturbed twice by room service.......oh well they have a job... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Hotel Kununurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kununurra

Also Known As:
Hotel Kununurra Australia - Western Australia
Address: 37 Messmate Way, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kununurra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Kununurra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kununurra 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Kununurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kununurra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.