We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Discovery Holiday Parks - Lake Kununurra

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Lakeview Drive, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Special Offer
Save 10% + Free Member
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Discovery Holiday Parks - Lake Kununurra
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Discovery Holiday Parks - Lake Kununurra
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    24
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
19
41
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our eight night stay at the park. As we have a large fifth wheeler we booked ahead and couldn't have been happier with the site. The little extra cost to have the lake view and an easily accessible site was well worth it. The staff are all friendly and professional and go out of their way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review Lynda! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have been here two days with our own caravan and have no complaints at all....staff have been excellent and only too happy to help. We have a absolutely glorious lake view site and have decided to stay an extra day. We are hoping they have vacancies on our way back. Amenities are clean and the park quiet and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review Caralea - we hope to see you again when you are back in Kununurra! More 

Darwin River, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a lakeside site - we did not get a view of the lake from our site other than glimpses through thick vegetation. This was false advertising. The showers were not very clean. They needed a good scrub. The laundry smelt awful. There was a dangerous loose pebble path leading up to the toilets that was very difficult to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Vicki. We are sorry to hear that there were unhappy with a number of elements of your stay. We will ensure these are followed up by our team and if you would like to discuss your concerns further please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au More 

Stroud, NSW
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the luxury villas; at $247 per night. No view, not serviced and altogether not worth the money. You look at the back of another villa. The interior is reasonable but lacking in thought. Only three pillows on the queen bed and none in the cupboard. Only one bedside table. The shower was designed for dwarfs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Should you wish to discuss your comments further please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This park is nice and shady with friendly staff. The amenities are clean and fairly new. The location is pleasant with nice cool breeze coming off the lake. There was a problem with a leaking water pipe which didn't really affect us as we carry our own water, but the staff were very good and did their best to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review Pam! More 

Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked over the phone a few weeks prior. Arrived just after office closing and used the intercom phone which wouldn't connect to anyone. Eventually a nice lady came and checked us in although there was some confusion around the booking. The park itself is in a lovely spot and is tidy and nice however our superior bungalow (accommodates 8) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We value all feedback and your comments will be addressed by the team as we continue to improve the products and services we deliver. Should you wish to discuss your comments further please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au More 

Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Discovery Park is approx 2 kms from the centre of Kununurra on the road to Wyndham. Situated on the Lake it is a pleasant park with wonderful friendly staff. You will require your car for errands as there are no shops nearby. The Pump House Restaurant is only 500m down the road and a must if you visit Kununurra.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review Terry. We appreciate the time you have taken to outline areas for improvement. We are working with out team to ensure these are addressed. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review is directed at the campers using the un-powered tent sites. We had a pretty bad night here due to the location of the un-powered camping area. This is located at the very front of the property near the road and unfortunately the gravel driveway! We were disturbed with people arriving and going until at least 2 am. Many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to outline the areas for improvement. We will ensure these are addressed by the team. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 2nd time visit so we had high expectations. What a surprise to find that the park had undergone major improvements in all areas and with friendly staff is a must visit. Don't miss the beef 'n barra nights!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Phil and Marg! More 

Darwin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Have just spent 5 days, with upgrade to Deluxe Waterfront Cabin, very comfortable, and wonderful views of Lake Kununurra. Would recommend this Big 4 Park, for all travellers. Tours operators all pick up from reception. great BBQ on Friday night with proceeds going to Careflight, A very friendly group of people to share travel stories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review and recommending us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
1.1 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
1.2 mi away
Pinctada Kimberley Grande
Pinctada Kimberley Grande
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#7 of 10 in Kununurra
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
1.6 mi away
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#4 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay