We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort

Cnr Ivanhoe Road & Coolibah Drive | PO Box 232, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Papunya
Level Contributor
295 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

This was a lovely place to stay Has a great pool and spa and beautiful surrounds and very helpful staff. Plenty of room for big Motorhomes and lots of cabins available for people to stay in if required. Great shower block and the best pressure in the showers we have come across so far. Also has a fan in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dannyvicki
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ivanhoe Village. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We were recommended this Caravan park by another caravaner and we weren't disappointed when we arrived.We arrived here late on a Sunday afternoon and the Reception Office was closed,we phoned the after hour mobile number.Very quickly the Lady Manager arrived to book us in for our 7 night stay - she made us feel very welcomed eventhough we arrived when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoff O
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ivanhoe Village. During the quiet months we do close the office on Saturday afternoons and Sundays, but we display our after hours number on the door and are always available to assist our visitors. We ensure our reception team are familiar with all local tours and attractions so they can answer all your... More 

Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Ivanhoe Village. Located close to town and a quick drive to other attractions. Shady and comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. I would definitely return to same spot!

Helpful?
Thank pamwX277MQ
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ivanhoe Village. Our park is on the edge of town, but is still only 800 metres from the centre of Kununurra. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Carnarvon, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Two weeks unpowered tent site next to camp kitchen - good facilities, clean showers and toilets, helpful reception people. Only complaint was the music from a nearby community, day and night, but not much Ivanhoe Viullage can do about that. Then when my alternator failed and I stayed another week, I booked a powered site - very shady and comfortable,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ivanhoe Village. Unfortunately we do have a community some distance behind the park that at times play music. We have been working with community and government groups to eliminate this issue. The whole team here at Ivanhoe love assisting our visitors in any way we can. More 

Kiama, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights prior to leaving on a 10 day tag a long trip on Gibb River road organized by Kimberly outback tours and found staff, sites, grounds and amenities very good. Two days into our trip we had to return to Kunnanurra as my husband needed medical treatment. On our return we were assisted by staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janine R
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ivanhoe Village. We love to assist our guests in any way we can and make their visit to the Kimberley special. Our staff are always available to assist, all you have to do is make us aware of any problems. I hope you enjoyed your time in the amazing Kimberley and we look... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 months while working in Kununurra. Only reason I stayed this long was they give a discount rate for long term and allow pets. Very expensive for what they offer. Old and rundown facilities. Reception staff were consistently rude and disrespectful. Toilet facilities were not cleaned regularly. Very disappointed. Do not recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Ben M
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Wow Ben this review has certainly taken me a little by surprise since I have not received one complaint from you in the time that you have been here. I'm sure our team of cleaners are also going to be a little surprised since they clean the toilet blocks beautifully every day and we have been told by many visitors... More 

Bathurst
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Stayed in both the "deluxe" cabins and at a ensuite site during 3 separate visits. The cabins are expensive and in need of major refurbishment, so can best be described as "barely adequate." Likewise for the ensuite sites - close together and very old.

Helpful?
Thank David R
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Ivanhoe Village. Since purchasing Ivanhoe just over 2 years ago many improvements have been done and these improvements are continuing. Generally the park is very busy in July but for the remainder of the year, very spacious. We are very proud of the amount of grass and shade that we are able to offer to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here. After 2 phone calls to a staff member who either couldn't understand me, or alternatively, didn't listen, we arrived at the park. On arrival at the cabin, I trod on the first step and it went down! The broken step had been supported by a broken brick! The air conditioner didn't work in the cabin,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Ivanhoe. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay. We have a great team of cleaners here at Ivanhoe so I would have appreciated these concerns being raised with me at the time so I could have addressed it with the cleaners. I understand as soon as you raised concerns... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

We moved to the Ivanhoe after spending a couple of days at another park, the diff. erence was amazing. The reception staff (three of them) were very professional and created a very good impression. At no time during our stay (one week) did we have any reason to feel disappointed. The sites were generous in size and well grassed. Guests... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ivanhoe. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you have a wonderful time on your Kimberley adventure and look forward to seeing you at Ivanhoe again. More 

Kununurra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

We could not recommend this park to anyone. We hoped to stay for six months but left after three. The managers are unfriendly and picky. Everything we did was wrong, it seemed. Instead of speaking with us about the issues we received cold, formal letters that threatened us with eviction. We felt very unwelcome. As well as this the park... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kath E
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Yes we do have rules at Ivanhoe and do expect all our visitors to follow them. If they are not followed we will talk to you and if behaviour continues we will give you a formal letter and possible ask you to leave. Our rules are not harsh nor unfriendly but are in place for the safety and enjoyment of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
1.0 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#8 of 10 in Kununurra
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.6 mi away
Discovery Holiday Parks - Lake Kununurra
1.1 mi away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#4 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay