We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort

Cnr Ivanhoe Road & Coolibah Drive | PO Box 232, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    14
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
24
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We moved to the Ivanhoe after spending a couple of days at another park, the diff. erence was amazing. The reception staff (three of them) were very professional and created a very good impression. At no time during our stay (one week) did we have any reason to feel disappointed. The sites were generous in size and well grassed. Guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ivanhoe. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you have a wonderful time on your Kimberley adventure and look forward to seeing you at Ivanhoe again. More 

Kununurra, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We could not recommend this park to anyone. We hoped to stay for six months but left after three. The managers are unfriendly and picky. Everything we did was wrong, it seemed. Instead of speaking with us about the issues we received cold, formal letters that threatened us with eviction. We felt very unwelcome. As well as this the park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Yes we do have rules at Ivanhoe and do expect all our visitors to follow them. If they are not followed we will talk to you and if behaviour continues we will give you a formal letter and possible ask you to leave. Our rules are not harsh nor unfriendly but are in place for the safety and enjoyment of... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights as part of a Kimberly Outback Tours 11 day tour. Considering we were paying around $460 a night pp I would have expected much better accommodation. As far as caravan parks go this one was tidy, clean and had all the amenities you could ask for. We stayed in a cabin. It was spacious with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

The Kimberley is a wonderful place to visit and Kimberley Outback Tours offer an 11 day small group tour visiting many of the highlights of the Kimberley and a few unexpected delights as well. With only 4 passengers at $4600 for 11 days we will take you to the places you may not want to take your vehicle but would... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

used the camp site for one night on our way through kununurra staff attitudes have changed since our visit in 2013 not sure if management has? wanted unpowered site and were told to go and look to see if anything was available as woman on desk did not know! we found room by camp kitchen but park now seems to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Ivanhoe as you passed through Kununurra. Yes Ivanhoe Village changed ownership at the end of 2013. Since then the new owners have worked very hard at making the park a wonderful place for all our guests. Whenever possible we like to allow our guest to have a look at sites to ensure they are happy... More 

Karon, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place to stay but when we returned to our cabin at 9:30pm were unaware of the broken BBQ which we had steak and potatoes prepared for dinner that we could no longer cook. The no had no suitable choice so we had to use the electric frypan. Why couldn't they have told us when we checked in so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ivanhoe. We have 3 BBQ areas through out the park. I'm not sure what happened on the night you stayed but our maintenance crew keep the park in great shape. As soon as we are aware of a problem we aim to fix it. We are often praised for having 2 dedicated men... More 

Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are just in the background keeping the property in great order - everything from watering to amenity blocks. Reception and tour bookings were good. Property is well shaded and only about 1km from shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ivanhoe Village. We are very lucky to have a great team of workers who not only love being in the Kimberley but also love welcoming visitors to this wonderful region. More 

Healesville, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Very well looked after park, staff are great, nothing is to much trouble, staff go around every morning and clean up the grounds, amenities are very clean. Plenty of washing lines, lots of shade in the grounds. We extended our stay, and although very busy they managed to accommodate us without any drama. Would recommend and would definitely stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ivanhoe Village Resort. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit the wonderful Kimberley. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We found this caravan park by chance because the one we wanted ro book was busy. That was very lucky find. Not only all spots are shady, facilities very clean and and comfortable, park extremely well managed and clean but as a bonus just opposite we found sport grounds where you could exercise your dog. Kununarra is very pretty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ivanhoe Village Resort. We welcome well behaved pets. At present we have a resident who will mind your dog while you take a tour or flight or while you visit a near by national park. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Upon arrival the staff are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are very clean. My only downfall about the park is that it is very dark at night to walk to the amenities. We were on site 68 and was at the end of the park and very dark. Definitely needs lighting updated....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ivanhoe Village Resort. We are currently waiting on the delivery of new solar lights to be installed throughout the park. More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We have stayed here before on trips to Kununurra and enjoy our stay every time. On our most recent trip we camped with our camping trailer and enjoyed the experience. The showers were always hot and enough to always get a shower. The camp grounds are green grass and shaded. Other than a noisy concert at the show grounds across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to Ivanhoe Village. On the agricultural show weekend it its nice to be so close by but the down side is the concert can be heard quite clearly. Fortunately this is only one weekend a year. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
1.0 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.9 mi away
Pinctada Kimberley Grande
Pinctada Kimberley Grande
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#8 of 10 in Kununurra
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
1.6 mi away
Discovery Holiday Parks - Lake Kununurra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay