We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside Resort Kununurra

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
P.O. Box 1129 | Casuarina Way, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    32
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
48
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a Premier King Motel Room. Recently refurbished to a high standard. Great view over the lagoon and next to the excellent swimming pool. Eating outdoors as the sun sets is magic, as is the food. Great bar and live music. Continental breakfast included, served by cheerful staff. What more could you ask for

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Director of Sales at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Geoff149_12 Perth, Western Australia thank you for a glowing review, few people take the time to write reviews let alone great reviews. I happy to see that you enjoyed our King Premier Room we believe they are of the highest standard and offer great (The Best) value for money in the Kimberley. I hope to see you again next time... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a few nights in a van on powered site. It was busy when we arrived and ended up with an average site without any view of the lake. Amenities are poor. Worst we have experienced in a park. Have had better showers and toilets at free camps. Could not find a camp kitchen we were allowed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Director of Sales at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

ihatepayingforbadmeals thanks for writing a review I am disappointed that you were unable to get a site with a view of the Lake as it would be the best Lake View in town, we only have so many lake view sites and as you said the camping area of the Resort was busy. As for the power in the amenities... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent experience, very friendly and helpful staff on registration, heaps of great shady sites, grounds kept in A1 condition. Clean amenities and wonderful pool with well kept surrounds. Thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Director of Sales at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Aussiechick2014 thank you on two fronts, firstly thanks for choosing to stay with us and secondly thank you for writting such wonderfull words, "Like an Oasis" everyone here at Lakeside Resort are very proud of what we have and care about every guest as if you were the only guest in the Resort.. Great to read that you had time... More 

Mudgee, Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Busy place on the edge of the lake. We jagged a non powered sight on our Pat Malone down by the lake thanks to nice lady manager of the place. There is a slight downside here and that is the presence of pesky sandflies or at least we think thats where they came from. Some of our group broke the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Director of Sales at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

themudgeerambler after looking at your profile and seeing how many reviews you have written and therefore knowing how well traveled you are it is great that you found our location to be so special. Your water front location is hard to beat. Keep travelling and keep enjoying all your stops where ever they may be, travel safe and safe travels... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely big motel room with air con, large fridge freezer, ask for one overlooking the lake. Helpful and welcoming staff. Used our torches to 'croc spot" in the lake after dark. Some bats hanging about but they weren't bothersome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakesideResortKu, Director of Sales at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

KB969 Thank you for staying with us and enjoying one of our King Rooms, it is pretty hard to better the view you can get from those rooms. I will pass on your wonderful words about our staff, they all work very hard and always have time to help our guest. I hope you had some luck finding some of... More 

Surrey, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are very fond of Kununurra Lakeside Resort and this was our third visit having been last here in 2006. We had the same room as last time but it has been upgraded to a very high standard so was extremely well appointed and comfortable. The room is located looking towards the lake and the sunsets are quite remarkable. Dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Director of Sales at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Ozlovers it was great to have you come back and stay with us again, it was special that we could give you the same room that you had 9 years ago, next time you are here we will make sure you get the same room again. I was very happy to hear that you noticed all the changes that we... More 

Singleton, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a good powered site that was close to the lake. The staff were very helpful and I could not fault their attitude. BUT the amenities were only average and power did go off at about 7.30 in the morning. We were told that it could be off all day???? We didn't stick around to find out. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakesideResortKu, Director of Sales at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Russthepoet thanks for your review, it's great to hear that you had the opportunity to appreciate a lakeside position, and natures way of saying good night with all the bats flying overhead, I would like to know where they go every night. You must of also then had the chance to appreciate the sun setting over the lake and all... More 

Cairns
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The night we stayed in an hotel room in months the power cut out and the night was a challenge not to mention there was gun shots all night in the town behind us. The room was clean and we had a great view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakesideResortKu, Director of Sales at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Samantham G482 Cairns thanks writing are review on tripadvisor, I feel for you that the night you decided to treat yourself you had the power go out and gun shoots. Unfortunately power outage was out of our control, Horizon Power had been experiencing power outages all over Kununurra. We believe the problem has been rectified. The gun shoots were fireworks... More 

Moe
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Had a room with a kitchenette, BBQ just outside, laundry and clothesline. Breakfast was included which was good. Caravan Park and Motel. Restaurant on site. Nice area to stay and a short drive to the shops.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakesideResortKu, Director of Sales at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

AnnieVic1 we appreciate everyone who puts the energy and time to write a review of Lakeside Resort, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are just out of town, as you said, it is just across the water and or a 2 minute drive. I hope you had a meal, cool drink or even a dance whilst... More 

Agnes Water, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Great place to stay after travelling from Katthrine. we stayed with camper trailer right beside the lake was beautiful walking up near the water and afternoon drinks watching the sunsets each stay is what you make it and ours was great thank you Karen and tony and our dog poppy

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakesideResortKu, Director of Sales at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Thank you Karen, Tony and of course Poppy. It is great to see travelers take the time to write a review. I must admit being right on the waters edge is about as relaxing as it gets and the sunsets across the lake is a light show that has to be seen as words don't do it justice. Hope you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.5 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.4 mi away
Pinctada Kimberley Grande
Pinctada Kimberley Grande
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#7 of 10 in Kununurra
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay