We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Kununurra hotels

Lakeside Resort Kununurra

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box 1129 | Casuarina Way, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off 3 Night Stay
Save Saved
You added Lakeside Resort Kununurra to your Saves list
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Kununurra
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
AussiesFromTheTopEnd Darwin, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
5
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived at the Lakeside Resort slightly deflated as our car had broken down and was being fixed at the local mechanic. We were soon feeling much happier upon wandering around the resort and taking in the scenery. The facilities are clean and well maintained and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. We set up our tent alongside a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights. Rocked up with no booking for an unpowered site and given a spot right on the edge of the lake. The sunrise and sunset views were delightful along with some croc watching. Had dinner here both nights. Service was inconsistent - slow one night and fast the next night. Toilet was very good - warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent one night here with a girlfriend before heading off to El Questro. Very happy with our room. It was practically brand new, very clean and well maintained. Beds were really comfortable and the sheets were so new they were still scratchy! Lots of hot water. The resort is located on the edge of a lake with some lovely views.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakesideResortKu, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thanks for taking the time to review Lakeside Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy travels. Management & Staff More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose the newly renovated motel room and couldn't have been happier! It was the most expensive option ( we were offered cheaper rooms) but after travelling across the Tamami track and camping in the Bungle Bungle ranges we were looking for some real creature comforts. Stunning outlook onto the lake and large room very clean, king size comfortable bed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakesideResortKu, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review Lakeside Resort. We're glad you enjoyed your time here and that you experienced some of the fantastic tours we offer in Kununurra. Enjoy your travels and we hope to see you again in the future! Management & Staff More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The scenic lakeside position in Kununurra and well treed, grassy sites makes the caravan park side of Lakeside Resort Kununurra the best. Helpful, friendly staff. Great pool, big enough for a good swim plus cafe and bar are all part of this well appointed facility. Plenty of hot water and pressure in showers, all clean. Lovely to hear the sound... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakesideResortKu, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Margaret & Nev, Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Lakeside Resort & Caravan Park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Enjoy your travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Management & Staff More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the so call resort and caravan park because of its lakeside location. Staff we stressed, on arrival we were sent to a site adjacent to a sewerage dump point, then given the choice of another site overlooking rubbish piles and a few other small and extremely dusty sides facing toilet blocks. We chose the best of a bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakesideResortKu, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. I take this opportunity to respond. As our receptionist was busy with other clientele, I personally walked with you to view other site options available after you returned from your first inspection. Unfortunately the site you chose, was opposite extension work to the caravan park, which commenced on the fourth day of your stay. We acknowledge... More

Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic grassy sites on waters edge with a beautiful view of the sunset. Clean amenities and a BBQ available. Friendly helpful staff. Much nicer than another other caravan parks in town who cringed when we asked for waters view and offered a dusty site without waters view for more $$$.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakesideResortKu, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Elisha, Thanks for taking the time to review Lakesaide Resort & Caravan Park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Enjoy your travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Management & Staff More

Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Recently my husband and I returned from Kununurra we spent a few days on the Ord River on a houseboat and then stayed at Lakeside Resort to attend the Kimberly Moon Experience. We checked off the houseboat which is conveniently located on the lakeside resort waterfront and immediately was allocated our room. The room was comfortable and tidy and perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakesideResortKu, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Tyra & Leroy, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of Lakeside Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Kununurra and your stay here at Lakeside Resort. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, Management & Staff More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Mature aged couple with 20 foot van who stayed for 4 nights in a powered site. Lovely setting and clean facilities. HOWEVER despite emphasising upon arrival we were requiring a big site the staff directed us to two sites that were totally unacceptable. We were then directed to walk around and choose the best from what was available. Tight getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakesideResortKu, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and sorry we didn't have the correct size site available for you in the first instance. We have spoken to all staff who deal with the caravan park bookings to make sure they are across site sizes. Nonetheless, we hope you enjoyed your stay at Lakeside Resort Caravan Park. Management & Staff More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

There is not enough praise I can give this place. We had an awesome week, which also included our wedding party and family. The staff were excellent, there was never too much that they could do for us. The food at the restaurant, awesome, the pool and location, location. Beautiful place, beautiful people. We will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakesideResortKu, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Jo, Great to hear from you, glad you had such a wonderful time at Lakeside Resort. Thanks for taking the time to place this review, we appreciate your comments. We wish you well for the future and new married life! Management & Staff More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lakeside Resort Kununurra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lakeside Resort Kununurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Resort Kununurra

Address: P.O. Box 1129 | Casuarina Way, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kununurra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeside Resort Kununurra 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Lakeside Resort Kununurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Resort Kununurra Australia - Western Australia

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeside Resort offers a unique location on the banks of Lily Creek Lagoon. Enjoy watching the sunset over the Lagoon before heading to our poolside restaurant for dinner.Our newly renovated premier King Rooms offer a 4 star city corporate style including King Bedding, full size fridge and a 36 inch TV with DVD. Contential Breakfast is included in majority of room rates. We are "Kununurra with a view" ... more   less 
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

See which rooms travelers prefer