We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 McCracken hotels

McCracken Country Club

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   McCracken Drive, McCracken, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Hotel amenities
McCracken Country Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added McCracken Country Club to your Saves list
80%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McCracken
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Benical_11 Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    116
    48
    9
    6
See reviews for
52
171
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent bed upgrade since our last stay. Food in the Bistro excellent one night, average the other, but staff excellent. The Country Club upgrades have enticed us to look at a short stay at Riverland as well. Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had stayed here a couple of years ago so knew what to expect, registration at reception was reasonably efficient although the young lady at the desk was quite vague and was unable to answer a couple of queries we had. The room was as promised, a balcony room with a view over the golf course, it was very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So, location first, about 3 kms outside of victor harbour so a bit too far to walk if you were thinking of doing that. The place is effectively a clubhouse for a recently built estate - upper class of course. The reason I mention this is the facilities are not exclusive to hotel guests and as such can be very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a couple of nights with our 6 year old son who loves golf. He loved it and generally enjoyed chipping and putting on the practice greens. The resort isn't "luxury" and is filled mainly with older patrons who live adjacent the course. Disappointed that the gym and pool are open to the public so most times we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you son enjoyed his time playing on the practice greens however I am very confused by your comments in regards to the pool. The swimming pool is open from 6.30am until 10.00pm every day. We hold a 45 minute aqua aerobics class 4 mornings and 3 evenings... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the staff were all pleasant and the facilities quite good, the experience we had at McCracken was definitely more average motel than luxury resort. Pros: - The golf course is lovely, and challenging - we're not great golfers but had fun playing a round, so I'd recommend it to keen golfers - The day spa was nice - not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great that you were able to enjoy our fantastic golf course and that you found our staff friendly. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience in Baudins Restaurant. We do not claim to be a fine dining restaurant,... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually stay at McCracken country club every time I come here for work. But ever since the new management, the service had degraded dramatically. The room is barely clean and sometimes they forget my towels. The milk was off as the fridge even though turned to max still was not cold enough. Despite all these, I asked to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. It has been great to have you stay with us over a long period and I am sorry you have decided to move to another hotel. I am surprised by your comments regarding management changes at the resort as I have been here... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we chose to stay here because it had a spa bath and of the location. as it was hot we turned on the air con to find it.blowing hot air we called room service who fixed it. later it had stopped working again which left us to have a very uncomfortable sleep not to mention the loud fan and neighboring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and also making contact with us directly via our facebook page. We do sincerely appreciate receiving feedback from our guests so that we can continually improve our service and facilities. As we have addressed in our direct correspondence with you, we do apologise that the particular staff... More

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Frequent visitors, but noticing a rapid decline in service / quality and cleanliness of rooms for the price. Pool table out of action. The pillow cases are like sandpaper...Blind was broken in main bedroom of apartment so it was dark and stuffy. Waited for over 5-10 minutes to have someone in the breakfast area to advise we had a paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us and I am sincerely sorry that your visit was not to it's usual standard.. We take great pride in the quality of our product at McCracken and I am disappointed to read that you believe this to be declining. I will be discussing the issues you have... More

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My first question is: how can you reasonnably grant 5 Tripadvisor points to it...? It is barely clean. Staff smiles but is not very helpful. The rooms are simply ugly and the fact that the hotel lies on a golf course does not make it play in St Andrews league. Spa is inexistent. The Pros: - the room has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I must say that I am confused by your comments. At McCracken Country Club we do not pretend to be anything other than what we are, a pleasant country resort with nice rooms, excellent facilities and friendly service. I apologise if we were not to your liking. Kind regards, Dan Court General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a couple of days here with a girlfriend for some time away . Room had lovely views and a great spa. Attached Bottle-O was great idea for those not prepared . Couple of different dini g and bar options which was nice . We enjoyed happy hour in the bar and a reasonable meal on one of the nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Linda, I'm happy to hear that you had an enjoyable break with us. It is great that you could enjoy happy hour and had a nice meal with us but I am disappointed to learn that we couldn't find you a table on our 2 for 1 night. This night is extremely popular with our guests and locals so... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage McCracken Country Club?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to McCracken Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McCracken Country Club

Address: McCracken Drive, McCracken, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor > McCracken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — McCracken Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your McCracken Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Harbor Quality Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay