We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 McCracken hotels

McCracken Country Club

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   McCracken Drive, McCracken, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added McCracken Country Club to your Saves list
McCracken Country Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
81%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in McCracken
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jenna K Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (281)
  • Photos (27)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (94)
  • More
true
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    110
    42
    6
    6
See reviews for
49
155
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I went here for our first anniversary. The room was very nice, king suite with spa. However, the room was very warm when we arrived. The ceiling fan was on, we had to turn it up and it made a horrible noise. I didn't find out to late at night that the air-con wasn't working. Too late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was excellent, quite spacious, clean and very quiet. Good casual restaurant, nice menu, very well priced for both dinner and the buffet breakfast. Great views. Staff were very friendly. - Tracy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Tracy, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It sounds like you had a great stay with us and I am very happy that everything was to your liking. I will pass your comments on to all of the staff who are always happy to hear nice reports. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Dan... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely views, friendly staff and comfortable room. However it was the little things that made our stay disappointing. There was no camomile tea in our room when I asked at reception I was told it was not available, however at breakfast there was plenty of camomile tea! The breakfast was not up to the standard you would expect, stale bread,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Randy, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read that you didn't find everything to your liking and that we let ourselves down on some of the smaller things. Your comments have been passed onto all departments so we can fix these shortcomings. We look forward to welcoming... More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start by saying that overall, we enjoyed our stay at the club, we found the staff friendly and helpful, the facilities were good (pool, sauna, spay, day spa, golf course), the restaurant served lovely food, the room was a good size, and for the most part, clean, and the location was great. We were happy with our experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Claire, Thank you for your detailed comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Reviews like this are invaluable in helping us to improve are product and I appreciate the time you have spent to do this. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here all the time; We love it, Friendly staff members, beautiful views and fantastic rooms. Large living room complete with a kitchenette, microwave and sink, and basic cooking utensils. Spacious bedrooms, large bathrooms with spa, always clean and comfortable. We are very impressed when we stay at McCracken Country club we continue to come back as its so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Zoe, Thank you so much for your generous comments. I'm glad that you enjoy visiting us and we look forward to your return. Please make sure you always let us know if there is anything else we can do to further enhance the quality your visits. Kind Regards Dan Court General Manager More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for a week, in an executive spa suite. This comprised of a large living room complete with a kitchenette, microwave and sink, and basic cooking utensils. Also there was a large bedroom equipped with a heated blanket, so desirable in the 'cold' winter months, a large bathroom with spa bath and large shower,with separate toilet.The dimensions of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. You will be interested to know that we are planning some changes to the décor of the rooms in the near future which will add some colour. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and the staff were friendly. Hopefully we will see you again soon.... More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent two nights in a standard spa room which was very comfortable except for the lack of lounge chairs. Very disappointed that Baudins Restaurant was closed both nights although all the literature we read advised the restaurant was open 7 days. The Bistro was far too noisy so we had to settle for room service or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your taking the time to leave comments in regards to your recent stay. Over the quieter winter months the restaurant closes on Sunday and Monday nights to reflect the lack of demand. The restaurant menu is however available in the bistro at all times. I am sorry that this did not meet your needs during... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for one night for a mini Winter get-away. We were surprised and thrilled to be upgraded to an apartment. Instead of going in to Victor to a favourite eating spot as originally planned, this induced us to stay at the apartment and eat in with Room Service instead. We were very pleased with the efficient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such fantastic comments about your recent stay. It is great to hear that you received an upgrade and were able to enjoy one of our Apartments. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our facilities and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Dan Court General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very impressed with our stay at McCracken Country club. The place was spacious, well-kept and had everything you need for a lovely stay in a wonderful area of the country. The staff were professional, polite and very helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your fantastic recommendation. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and if you're ever back in Australia it would be great to see you again. Kind Regards, Dan Court General Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

our second time here in the balcony spa room. we used pool , gym , and I practiced my golf by hitting many balls mainly badly but it was fun. the best part of this resort is its self contained and if the weather is atrocious who cares it has everything on hand. we walked around granite island on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Rod, Thank you so much for your great comments. I'm very happy to here that you enjoyed your time with us . I'm glad that the weather was kind to you so you get on the driving range and see some of the other great places that Victor Harbor has to offer. See you next year. Kind Regards, Dan... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage McCracken Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to McCracken Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McCracken Country Club

Address: McCracken Drive, McCracken, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor > McCracken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — McCracken Country Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your McCracken Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Harbor Quality Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Near McCracken Country Club

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
McCracken Country Club is a 4 star resort overlooking the championship golf course at Victor Harbor, on South Australia's Fleurieu Peninsula. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
63

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from McCracken Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer