We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 McCracken hotels

McCracken Country Club

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   McCracken Drive, McCracken, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added McCracken Country Club to your Saves list
McCracken Country Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
81%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McCracken
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
moonta2000 Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    112
    43
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
162
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Every time we have stayed at McCracken service and the staff are excellent. The indoor heated pool ,spa and sauna. In room spa, sweeping views over the golf course and valley. Onsite bistro and restaurant, no need to go anywhere else. Yes there is golf course right there and Victor Harbour just down the road. Why go anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very good room and not expensive. Bathroom with shower and Hidromassage bath! Big room and comfortable bed. Quiet room even in ground foor. Very nice attention and service. Good location! Victor Harbour is a very nice place. We really liked it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Havent been to Mcracken for a few years , really enjoyed the facilities, left the car in the car park played a round of golf, had a swim , a spa, wife used the gym, meals and drinks were well priced , looking forward to a return visit in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Darrell, Great to see you back again. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it sounds that you were able to use all of our facilities. The indoor heated pool is a real asset for us and proves extremely popular with our guests and health club members. We run a number of aqua aerobics... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Most impressed with resort, friendly staff,good food. Rooms looking over gplf course were great and we enjoyed the course. Happy hour in bar was an added bonus although i thought the normal cost of wines was most reasonable. We will come again Darryl & Libby Milner

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Darryl & Libby, It is great to hear from people that have been able to enjoy the golf course this time of year. We had some stunning late winter weather that dried things out a bit and the course is starting to really look fantastic. I am extremely happy that you were looked after well during your stay and... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff very helpful, bistro food good, golf course fantastic and very challenging with, given the day and time of year, almost no one to trouble or pressure you. Will definately stay there again. Peter C

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay with us. It is fantastic that you enjoyed the golf course. It can be tough at times, especially when it’s windy. A lot of sand and water to contend with, but that’s what makes the course so picturesque and all the more satisfying when you flush one. We always... More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was spacious with a fantastic view. The staff were both friendly and professional, a combination not easily found. The groundsmen, housekeeping, reception and dining staff were fantastic, without exception. We intended to have a restaurant meal, but the quality and price of the Bistro meals kept us eating there for our three nights. The cooked breakfast was out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Sue, It gives me great pleasure to read a review as nice as this, especially when it is so complimentary to the great group of people we have working here. I’m glad that you were able to enjoy our Bistro and just a tip for next time you visit - Baudins Restaurant offers exactly the same great value for... More

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed here for 2 nights, staff very friendly & helpful, pleasant situation overlooking the golf course (although we are not golfers), food at Baudin Restaurant well priced specials, of excellent quality, gymn, pool & spa clean & useful, spa in room also worked well

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Carol, Thankyou for your great comments about your recent stay with us. I’m especially happy that you enjoyed the restaurant, we started a new spring menu last week which continues to showcase fresh local produce along with our nightly meal specials, such as 2 for 1 Tuesday and Friday schnitzel night. I’m sorry if there was some confusion in... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were only here on an overnight from Adelaide on the way back to Melbourne. Would have loved to have time to get a round of golf in, the course looks terrific. We stayed in one of the disabled access rooms as this was the day after running a marathon. Turned out the access wasn't an issue. There was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with. It is disappointing that you chose not to dine with us, I think you would have been very pleased with quality you received. We started our new spring menu yesterday and the food looks exceptional. I'm glad you found your room comfortable and we look forward... More

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I went here for our first anniversary. The room was very nice, king suite with spa. However, the room was very warm when we arrived. The ceiling fan was on, we had to turn it up and it made a horrible noise. I didn't find out to late at night that the air-con wasn't working. Too late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Jenna, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us over the weekend. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay that you enjoyed the majority of your stay, however really disappointed to read that you couldn't get a good nights sleep due to your air conditioner not working. For this I sincerely apologise.... More

SA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was excellent, quite spacious, clean and very quiet. Good casual restaurant, nice menu, very well priced for both dinner and the buffet breakfast. Great views. Staff were very friendly. - Tracy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Tracy, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It sounds like you had a great stay with us and I am very happy that everything was to your liking. I will pass your comments on to all of the staff who are always happy to hear nice reports. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Dan... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage McCracken Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to McCracken Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McCracken Country Club

Address: McCracken Drive, McCracken, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor > McCracken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — McCracken Country Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your McCracken Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Harbor Quality Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)