We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Rincon De Abi

5 calle emilio prud homme, Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Rincon De Abi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
El Rincon De Abi
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    25
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
29
44
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Tallinn
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

A little bit remote location in residential area but walkable to restaurants and 3 minutes to the beach. Despite that unfortunately there was loud music until 2:30 am - bad sleep. Cottage by the pool ok and colourful but in order to return bed sheets and towels should be replaced, very worn. Breakfast was tipical with eggs. Owners are nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
elrincondeabi, Propriétaire at El Rincon De Abi, responded to this review

thank you for your comment if you ask us we 'd have to change your bed with pleasure More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We stayed 4 nights instead of 2. We loved it. Cottages by the pool are best choice. And we got to practice our frensh. Pool is nice, breakfast is good. Quiet location, even on weekends. We liked the owners, they where helpful and patient with our poor frensh

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days surrounding New Years. The hotel manager was very helpful, even when we needed to use their phone to make a local call slightly later than usual office hours they were very willing to help us out. Slightly off the beach but a very short walk to it. Also very close to restaurants and shopping.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominican Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

The hotel itself was ok and in a wonderful location but the owner did not make us feel welcome. She also did not speak English or Spanish (we are fluent in both), the least she could do is to learn proper Spanish. We were also very disappointed with the breakfast. We have stayed there for a week and every day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
elrincondeabi, Propriétaire at El Rincon De Abi, responded to this review

Thank you for having us give time , it is unfortunately impossible to satisfy all the world 98 % of our customers are very satisfied with our business and we regularly visit for 15 years. More 

New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The place itself is actually very decent, so if you, like most people I suppose, only care about the quality of accommodations, it wouldn't be the worst choice in Las Terrenas ( although I stayed at better ). I, personally, wouldn't not stay there again, because the owner ( or general manager, whoever the French woman running the place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
elrincondeabi, Propriétaire at El Rincon De Abi, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a moment to summarize the hotel is perfect but you have had some communication problems we are sorry , we already had this problem united state or nobody spoke French, but we do not criticize . More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

As part of our honeymoon my husband and I revisited El Ricon de Abi having stayed there in 2011. Sadly the price that we reserved the room at on booking.com was $10 less than the owner insisted we pay. We didn't feel particularly welcome even though I tried my best to speak French with the owner as she surprisingly doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
elrincondeabi, Propriétaire at El Rincon De Abi, responded to this review

Thanks for having to grant one moment to us after checking your room is well has 60 net of tax usd is 70.80 usd taxes included all is well written on your contract booking just as the schedule check-out, thank to read the contract before to write an inalterable comment on tripadvisor. More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I liked this place. It's not on the beach but is a short walk away. The room was large and had a beach feel to it. And the bedside tables had pirate designs on them. Rather unique. The breakfast was good with French touches. My "very good" rating takes the price into account (it was good value I thought). I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

El Rincon de Abi was just what me and my boyfriend were looking for to get to enjoy the wonderful town of Las Terrenas! We lived in Santo Domingo for two months and wanted to get to know the country better before returning home, Punta Cana is beautiful but to comercial for our taste. We had bought a night at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New york, USA
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We spent a few days at the hotel with two purposes: relaxing and kite surfing. The hotel was the perfect location for both. The staff was very kind and helpful to recommend amazing restaurants, beaches and quad rentals. The price is more than reasonable for the service provided. I highly recommend El Rincon de Abi and will definitely come back!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the place, confortable, relaxing and welcoming. Upon our arrival, Arnaud, well english spoken as well as couteous, was very helpful and generous in giving us information and advice about the place, the area and tours. The place was chic from the decoration of the room to the breakfast area located by the swimming pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question