We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Sunninghill hotels

Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bagshot Road, Sunninghill, Ascot SL5 9JH, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
66%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Sunninghill
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ang m London
Write a Review

602 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    193
    128
    56
    30
See reviews for
149
203
15
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in this hotel one night with my mum and five year old son as part of a legoland deal. Bit of a quick stop but the hotel is very pleasant inside (roaring log fire in reception) and rooms were clean and very presentable. we got lego gifts on our beds which was a nice touch. Z beds in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed as a family for 3 nights using the hotel as a base for Legoland which is only a couple of miles away. Good points: - Room (160) was of a good size, clean and modern looking - Iron and ironing board - Free wi-fi - Access to SPA area which has a swimming pool along with a variety... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacqui B, Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of your recent stay with your family. We are a family friendly hotel and accommodate many famalies visiting the area particularly to visit Legoland. With regard to the points you raise I will ensure that these are reviewed by my management team and acted upon where required. More

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Before I do the usual blurb, I must mention Olga in the restaurant. Her level of customer service was simply excellent, a credit to McDonald hotels, I hope they give her a bonus or promote her! Nothing too much trouble professional, friendly, warm, knew the menu! We stayed last Friday night after booking through Spaseekers, spa, dinner and a nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacqui B, Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am really pleased that you have highlighted the hospitality our team offer and in particular have highlighted Olga - we will be sure to share your review and comments with her and recognise your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to offer comment on your recent stay and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. More

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A nice relaxing break, good location and excellent facilities. The staff were courteous and the spa area was very nice. Be aware of hidden extras that aren't included in any package deals though. Not far from Windsor town centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacqui B, Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I am pleased you enjoyed your break. I am a little unsure as to which hidden extras you refer to as we have very few but where items are not included within the rate package guests choose to book we always ensure that they are not excessive and comparable... More

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for a relaxing weekend in April 2014. We were presented with a beautiful building and reception area that is complete with expectationally well mannered and friendly staff. Check in took all of 10 minutes, fast and efficient! The hotel is quite large so a tour would have been nice! The bedroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacqui B, Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review of your recent stay. It is always pleasing to receive feedback such as yours and we will be sure to share it with the wider hotel team. Many Thanks. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this though the website to include spa treatment, dinner and B&B. When I called directly after making the booking and tried to book the spa treatment I was told I could either have 9am on Saturday (check in is 2pm) or 3pm on Sunday (check out is 11am). After some dialect the lady managed to find me a 3.30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacqui B, Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review. I am sorry that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations and I apologise for the fact that you have emailed four times with no response to your email. Could I ask you to send your email to my Front Office Manager directly at the following email address frontoffice.berystede@macdonald-hotels.co.uk and he will... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the hotel for one evening for my husbands 60th birthday for a nice peaceful relaxing break. A little disappointed on arrival on the Sunday afternoon to find workman in the entrance to the hotel laying a new wooden floor and part of the reception area closed off. Decided to have lunch in the bar area (£35.00 for 2 drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacqui B, Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do hope you have recieved my recent email sent directly to you subsequent to your feedback and I thank you for your observations as it is balanced feedback such as yours that is so useful to develop our product, service and hospitality across the hotel and spa. More

Wales
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived late on Sunday night and reception queried whether I had prepaid and insisted on taking a £200 preauthorisation to let me stay. I explained I had two different bookings and was told I would have to change rooms. When I asked not to, I was eventually helped but spent 15 minutes at reception getting the runaround and then got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacqui B, Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you were dissapointed by your stay recently, please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I will pass your feedback to my management team responsible for the front office as there is no need to change rooms during your stay and your other comments require investigation. Pre authorisations... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for the weekend and upon arrival were very impressed with the beautiful entrance. The check in was swift by a very friendly Canadian lady and the room was nice with a lovely view over the gardens, it was however a long walk from the main reception. Our sleep was distinctly average however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacqui B, Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. Chelsey who checked you in was delighted to read your feedback of her hospitality thank you. Due to the charecter of our hotel some of our rooms are located away from reception, however we do have a carpark next to these areas for guests to park in closer to... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attractive hotel more suited to weekend away, as it feels quite cosy and romantic. Rooms situated extremely far away from reception, no lift, very inconvenient. Well appointed rooms. Expensive room service, always late and something missing. Poor/slow WIFI connection. Slow service at breakfast, great if you are there for leisure, not if you want a quick breakfast before meetings, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacqui B, Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review of your stay at the Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa. Apologies that we did not entirely meet your expectations of your stay. Your comments are most welcome as corporate travellers and corporate guests staying to attend meetings and conferences are very important to us and the areas you have highlighted will be actioned where... More

Been to Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa

Also Known As:
Macdonald Berystede Hotel And Spa
Macdonald Berystede Hotel Sunninghill
Macdonald Berystede Hotel
Macdonald Berystede Ascot
Address: Bagshot Road, Sunninghill, Ascot SL5 9JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Ascot > Sunninghill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Sunninghill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashioned in the style of a French chateau, this distinctive hotel is supremely comfortable and offers a host of facilities. Set within landscaped gardens, the hotel is popular for visitors to nearby Ascot Racecourse and LEGOLAND. The Berystede which is also close to Windsor has recently been completely refurbished and now provides an extensive Spa with an 18m swimming pool, rock & infra red saunas, aromatherapy treatment rooms, a state of the art Technogym and a stunning outdoor hydro pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.