We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Arrowtown accommodations

Arrowtown Born of Gold Holiday Park

4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   12 Centennial Avenue, Arrowtown, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Arrowtown Born of Gold Holiday Park to your Saves list
Arrowtown Born of Gold Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had a great stay at Arrowtown holiday park and wished we could have stayed longer! We stayed in a tent site for our first 3 days, the communal facilities are beautiful, modern and impeccably clean! and the $1 coin showers was were nice and long with awesome water pressure! After the 3rd night it had begun to rain so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franzi_Zach, Manager at Arrowtown Born of Gold Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our campground and motel unit! We hope to see you again! More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great new facilities and very tidy park. Helpful staff on check-in we're able to give some good advice about local restaurants. Quite a few trees around the grassy camp sites which is nice. Coin operated showers and narrow site the only detractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franzi_Zach, Manager at Arrowtown Born of Gold Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we always give our best suggesting local sights, restaurants or trips - that's what we are here for :) More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed one night in our car. We arrived after the reception desk closed, but phoned in our booking hours before. When we got there, we found our keys at the office with a nice note from one of the friendly staff. Amazingly clean and modern kitchen and shower block. Not the cheapest unpowered campsite we've been to, but definitely value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franzi_Zach, Manager at Arrowtown Born of Gold Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We very much appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again sometime! More

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I fully recommend the Arrowtown Holiday Park as the place to stay. Very handy location to walk to the beautiful local shops and historical surroundings. The facilities are of a high standard and kept very clean. I have traveled, solo, extensively in my camper bus and this would certainly rate as one of my top favourite camps. The staff are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Franzi_Zach, Manager at Arrowtown Born of Gold Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Much appreciated and we are very happy to hear of your enjoyable stay! More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Basic kitchen facilities, no crockery or anything to cook with, but I understand these are available for hire with a $20 bond, but as I'm only staying one night it wasn't needed. The most frustrating thing about staying here is that you have to pay for the hot water. $1 for 8 minutes when you already pay for everything else,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franzi_Zach, Manager at Arrowtown Born of Gold Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our camp ground and facilities, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Kitchen cupboards stocked with crockery, cutlery and cleaning equipment are available for hire free of charge. A key is available from the reception in return for a $20 bond which is fully refundable. We wished we could... More

Wanaka, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed in a cabin during the October holidays. The cabins were all full but few campers around. This meant we virtually had the communal kitchen to ourselves which is only a few years old, so, all mod cons but lacking freezer space (in busier times, I imagine). Recommend you take your own utensils. The cabin had its own gas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franzi_Zach, Manager at Arrowtown Born of Gold Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are under new management now - the first thing we did was to buy new duvets and duvet covers - they are fluffy and warm, and fit the queen size beds :) We also purchased some brand new flat screen TVs for all of our units. Our Studio now have breakfast making facilities... More

Arrowtown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had to do 'roll together' to keep warm for one couple as the duvet seemed to be single bed size, although the outer cover was double bed size. Everything else was great & we would return (but not in winter unless the bedding fitted the appropriate size of bed!)

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timaru, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

we stayed here for a night and although the room was clean, it was quite out dated. A little TLC would go along way. The shower absolutely covered the floor and the bed was extremely ( and I mean extremely hard ), a very uncomfortable nights sleep. The TV was tiny and in a large room was quite hard work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are travelling around in a motorhome. Arrowtown is magnificent and this park is just on the outskirts of the township about a 10-15 min walk.. Friendly staff and very helpful. Great facilities (kitchen, bbq and very good amenities block)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed overnight here in a campervan, returning for our second time around. Generally a quiet park, with very clean, modern facilities. Nicely appointed bathrooms and common areas, there was a heated floor in the showers first time we stayed, which sadly wasn't in operation second time (was on in May, not on in September- figure it is prohibitively expensive,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Arrowtown Born of Gold Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowtown Born of Gold Holiday Park

Address: 12 Centennial Avenue, Arrowtown, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty lodging in Arrowtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arrowtown Born of Gold Holiday Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Arrowtown Born of Gold Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arrowtown Born of Gold Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.