We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Tennant Creek hotels

Eldorado Motor Inn

195 Patterson Street | PO Box 65, Tennant Creek, Northern Territory 0861, Australia
Hotel amenities
Eldorado Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tennant Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    21
    9
    17
See reviews for
5
24
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great staff, great food, great service. The hosts Jason and Bec really looked after us, always good for a chat and a laugh. Well appointed rooms, an oasis on the highway, great facilities for a remote motel. I always stay at the Eldorado whenever I am passing through Tennant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had to stay here for a couple days as the campervan we rented broke down, the staff member on reception was very helpful and friendly and got us straight into a room so we could unload all of our belongings. The house keepers are fantastic, so friendly and do a great job as the rooms are really clean, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Bypass this place. I refused to sleep in the bed. Head instead 20km out of town to Three Ways Roadhouse where you'll find home cooked food and friendly service. I didn't stay at Three Ways, but it can't be worse than Eldorado!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Tennant Creek hotels

Katherine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This place is discusting, don't know where they got the pictures from but the rooms are NOT like this. Do not stay here, it was horrible. Rooms are old and smelly, pool was a mess, ducks poo through it, in the water, the pool is not maintained. There is rubbish all outside, it was an absolute mess, not even worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eldorado Motor I, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It’s a shame that you did not inform management or reception of your discomfort so that they may have allocated you to another room, or made them aware of how unhappy you were with the ducks, the swimming pool and the mess around the grounds. The Eldorado is... More

Darwin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My work mate and I stayed here, the staff were very friendly and service was great. The rooms were very neat and tidy. All in all had a great time and would gladly stay again. The resturant had a great selection of meals avaliable that were very satisfying .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnhem Land
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

On our return trip from Alice Springs we decided to try The Eldorado and were pleasantly surprised. My first contact over the phone was with Yuonne a very pleasant and helpful lady who booked us in, on arrival we were directed to our room which was clean and tidy with ensuite, Queen size bed, TV with good reception bar fridge,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eldorado Motor I, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to the Eldorado Motor Inn, Tennant Creek. I focus on ensuring that I greet my guests with a warm welcome as well as being as helpful as I possibly can to ensure your stay in a clean and presentable room is a memorable one. We are pleased you enjoyed your dining... More

sarina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here over night on the way to Alice , my husband was not well so we were happy to stop for the night. The room was dark and dingy . Musty smell even though we asked for non smoking In the middle of the night I felt something in my hair it was a huge cockroach . The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Good spot for Tennant Creek. This is outback NT, you can't expect too much. These guys really need to spend some more time servicing these rooms though. I had the bed by the air con and I had mould flying on the bed before I was sleeping, so we had to sleep with the filthy thing switched off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

OK For one or two nights. Would be a lot better if the rooms received a good once over & cleaned up aircon was noisy event on the quiet setting & the aircon filters where filthy. I stayed in one of the older rooms, my tip would be to get a newer renovated room. The TV's where flat screen &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is filthy! Bathroom is appalling and water does not drain properly. Curtain hanging off the wall, carpet pulled away from tiles, AC extremely noisy and locals in the drain next door very noisy. Also the owners dog attacking selected dark skinned people. My son is olive and the dog had to be kicked away from him. Management said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Eldorado Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Motor Inn

Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Tennant Creek
Eldorado Motel Tennant Creek
Address: 195 Patterson Street | PO Box 65, Tennant Creek, Northern Territory 0861, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Tennant Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Tennant Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 11 sprawling acres, the Eldorado Motor Inn offers 78 airconditioned rooms. We have rooms to accomodate 1 person through to 5 people all ensuited with colour televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and ironing facilities. Wireless internet is also available to most rooms. With a huge 100 seat licensed restaurant and alfresco area, you are sure to enjoy a fantastic meal here. At the Eldorado Motor Inn, we endeavour to make your stay as comfortable as can be. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldorado Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Eldorado Motor Inn to your Saves list