We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles Katherine

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Stuart Highway, Katherine, Northern Territory 0850, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Ibis Styles Katherine
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Katherine
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
scotty27_68 Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    78
    121
    51
    16
See reviews for
44
144
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (287)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed on an ensuite site. Not bad, ensuite was roomy but no where to put cloths or wash bag. Sites were clean but close to the road so occasionally noisy. Reception staff were alway accomodating and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed five months (only because it was the only park to take semi permanent). Credit card charged twice on a couple of occasions. Always blamed the system. Grounds not up to scratch. Needs more care and attention. Staff quite rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ibis styles Katherine was a very reasonable motel. They moved us into another room since have free wifi with Accor membership, the original room was out of range. Large room. Clean, fridge, nice to sit out. Good continental buffet breakfast included. Seemed deserted but next morning there were many people including a large group. Booked Katherine gorge 2 gorge 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaipur
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As an Accor member I would usually choose a member hotel. This was a mistake in this case. While the staff were friendly and efficient, the price $185 was excessive for a room with crumpled and possibly not clean sheets plastic outside chairs and no table, a dingy bathroom(why is it so hard to install full shower screens) and insecure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been staying here for five months on a van site. Have been overcharged several times. Pay by credit card and have had payment taken out twice. Always blame the system. Staff are a bit rude. Grounds need more attention. Not worth the awards they have. I think they may have paid for them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renmark, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a senior bus group visit staying just the one night. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed an evening meal found wide range of food available at the buffet very nice and the staff were very accommodating. Would be happy to stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed two nights recently. room was terrible. we booked in january so plenty of time to get a decent room. put right down the end near the staff quarters. dirty plates were outside the room next door for the whole two days i was there until i asked a staff member if they could be removed. Lumpy bed where the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AllSeasonsKatherine, Manager at Ibis Styles Katherine, responded to this review

Dear Beve281, Thanks for your feedback in regards to your stay in Katherine; however I must ask if the Ibis Styles was in fact the place which you stayed while in Katherine. According to your description of the dining room, the carpet floor was “never cleaned”, our restaurant does not have carpet on the floor, and also according to your... More 

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank goodness we only stayed for one night. We stayed in a standard room with extra single bed as we had our 12 yr old son with us. The room for the price we paid was absolutely horrible. Small, Dark, dingy with exposed brick walls and a weird smell from the bathroom. There was nothing about the room that felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing fancy but a clean and comfortable hotel with all the essentials. A little out of town but probably a lot quieter than in town. Considering the remoteness of Katherine, this hotel would suit most travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Acheron
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean & green reasonably shaded, nice pool. Well maintained grounds. Only site available was ensuite a bit over our budget (2 A, $40) Ensuites old but clean and roomy, Needs chair or hooks for clothes. Inability to prebook is a real problem. (First in basis), this alone would stop us going again unless none other available . Enjoyed our 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katherine
1.7 mi away
Beagle Motor Inn
Beagle Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Katherine
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pine Tree Motel
Pine Tree Motel
#2 of 8 in Katherine
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
2.4 mi away
Knotts Crossing Resort
Knotts Crossing Resort
#6 of 8 in Katherine
3.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Cicada Lodge
Cicada Lodge
#1 of 19 in Katherine
5.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nitmiluk Chalets & Campground
1.8 mi away
Katherine Motel
Katherine Motel
#4 of 8 in Katherine
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay