We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles Katherine

Stuart Highway, Katherine, Northern Territory 0850, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Katherine
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Interesting place, spent a few nights here. Ticked all the boxes - dirty sheets, dirty towels, dirty bathroom, old and musty smelling room. Bathroom wasn't cleaned in the four days i was there. Pool was a lovely brown colour. And the restaurant - wow - comedy value. Meals took between 1-2 hours to arrive each night and served with fantastic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust2026
AllSeasonsKatherine, Manager at Ibis Styles Katherine, responded to this review

Hi Reviewer, thanks for this constructive review; it would have been a lot better if you have reported your dissatisfaction with the hotel services during your stay, so we would have a chance to rectify all the issues the you have pointed out. Have a wonderful day. More 

Travelers are raving about these Katherine hotels

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the hotel via Freedom Australia so really didn't know what to expect. Think of an open air motel as opposed to a conventional hotel. This is a single storey complex, none of the rooms are joined to the main hotel via corridors, it is all open plan. Advantage you can park your car right in front of your... More 

Helpful?
Thank dualrobin
AllSeasonsKatherine, Manager at Ibis Styles Katherine, responded to this review

Hello Dualrobin, Thank you for your feedback. Great description of the hotel layout. have a great day. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a 4 and a bit hours of flying and a short drive of around the same time i finally arrived at the IBIS in Katherine. First thing I noticed was, if I hadn't been told by a local where the motel was I would never have thought to drive all that way through Katherine. The rooms were looking very... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenruss2014
AllSeasonsKatherine, Manager at Ibis Styles Katherine, responded to this review

Hi Kenruss2014 thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback, it is much appreciated. All valid points, which we are going to take in consideration and share with the team. Thanks again. Have a great day, More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was easily located on the highway. Fast and efficient check-in. There was parking just outside our rooms. One of our rooms was boiling hot, the airCond. not working. I tried to ring the reception, the phone was not working. So I had to use the phone in the other room. The situation was rectified quickly. We moved into... More 

Helpful?
Thank angedmd
AllSeasonsKatherine, Manager at Ibis Styles Katherine, responded to this review

Thanks Angedmd, Good Review, and great points as well. I'm happy to see that you report the issues you had in the hotel during your stay, given us time to rectify it. Have a great day. More 

Katherine
Level Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Dined recently with friends and the lamb shanks were divine. As a local hadn't dined here in a long time but sure will again in the future. Service leaves a little to be desired but the food and dessert made up for it. Pavlova definitely recommended.

Helpful?
Thank VickiKatherine
AllSeasonsKatherine, Manager at Ibis Styles Katherine, responded to this review

Hi VickiKatherine, thanks for this great review, you sure should come and try the other items on the menu. See you soon and have a great day. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

ordinary rooms to say the least What is the benefit of being a advantage plus member not much in Katherine apparently One drink two rooms poor 33% of meal thought it was supposed to be 50 % Stayed two nights first night superior rooms to second night

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
AllSeasonsKatherine, Manager at Ibis Styles Katherine, responded to this review

Hi Robert L, thanks for your review, just would like to point it out that the discounts offered to advantage plus members are honoured according to your terms and conditions, which in your case means that if you dine alone you receive 25% off, two people dining 50% off and three people 33% off. Please take this in consideration when... More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights on business. First impressions, the reception staff was very friendly and welcoming. When I got to my room, it was dark and stuffy inside, and even with the lights on it felt dingy. The room looks out onto cars and the entries of the rooms opposite, and becasue the only window is actually the glass sliding... More 

Helpful?
Thank aussieNT
AllSeasonsKatherine, Manager at Ibis Styles Katherine, responded to this review

HI AussieNT, thanks for taking the time to post your impressions about our hotel. We really appreciate it the reviews which give us something to work with. Thank you very much. Have a great day. More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Rooms aircon does not cope with the temperature and shower facility is dated - shower curtains not enclosures - and curtain will wrap itself round you!. Rooms are modest in size. Restaurant is OK with good service but food is uninspired. Beware the pool - green and chlorination not in evidence. Looks as if it has not been properly maintained... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roderic1948
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on business. The hotel is a few kilometres from twin centre and I wouldn't recommend walking but if you don't care to drive in there is a taxi service in Katherine. I had a deluxe room which was a very spacious unit but dated (especially the bathroom). Flat screen TV with cable channels but be... More 

Helpful?
Thank rachaelOz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katherine
1.7 mi away
Beagle Motor Inn
Beagle Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Katherine
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pine Tree Motel
Pine Tree Motel
#2 of 8 in Katherine
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
2.4 mi away
Knotts Crossing Resort
Knotts Crossing Resort
#6 of 8 in Katherine
3.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Nitmiluk Chalets & Campground
13.9 mi away
Cicada Lodge
Cicada Lodge
#1 of 18 in Katherine
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
2.1 mi away
Paraway Motel
Paraway Motel
#3 of 8 in Katherine
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay