We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Katherine hotels

Knotts Crossing Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cnr Giles & Cameron Street | P.O.Box 966, Katherine, Northern Territory 0851, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Knotts Crossing Resort to your Saves list
Knotts Crossing Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
48%
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Katherine
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
trevar Canberra, Australia
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    50
    68
    30
    10
See reviews for
36
52
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
57 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Turned up unannounced and got into a cabin for the night here. The resort was mostly unoccupied but for some reason we ended up in the only unshaded cabin in the place. The cabin itself was fine for our needs, but overpriced for what we got. And I can't say I was impressed with all the patronising signs admonishing us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a village room for 5 days with kitchen/ensuite. Very noisy, coffee & toilet paper not replaced after 3 days. Fridge didnt work very well. Cockroaches in bathroom & dirty & old. Reception very slow in check in & check out. They need to drop the price. Good location but too noisy to stay while working. Motel rooms maybe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The cabins are sold with ensuite bathroom, but the bathroom is in fact outside the cabin in open air (so when it rains you will get your shower before getting there) and looks much worse than the shared facilities we have seen on most campings in Autralia. The room itself is worn down and dirty. It's too expensive for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a cabin with external ensuite. The ensuite was a filthy draconian outhouse complete with wildlife droppings. In the cabin the bed sheets had holes from moths in it, and for good measure a few dead insects were made into the bed. The sink had leftover food scraps from the previous occupants. You never know if you never go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

separate (ensuite but private shower attached) cabin for 4. cabin was clean and plenty of space. tea and coffee provided. free car parking right at the doorstep of our cabin. 2 pools and laundry area. air conditioning was good - especially in the heat of the summer. there is a stove/microwave in the cabin - we could cook what we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katherine, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the family room with my partner and two kids under two years of age. The room was nice and big! Lots of room for the kids to play with their toys when it was too hot to go outside. The air conditioner works fantastically, as do the two ceiling fans. Very comfortable with a laundry close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in a cabin. Was very unique and we loved it. We had our own bathroom, but it was separate from the cabin. We drove our car straight to the door of our cabin. Free parking. The staff were very nice. They have two pools (one with a spa). Close to shops. Has a kitchenette with cooking appliances and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel was much raved about on trip advisor and recommended by the kind lady at the visitors information centre. We had a small little village room to ourselves. It was really small and dated. A renovation would be good. The bedding configuration was one double bed and a double decker. It presumably sleeps 4. It was just the both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I was part of a large group of business travellers, including visiting foreign senior military officers. Some of the group was allocated motel-style accommodation and they were satisfied with their accommodation but I ended up in a detached cabin. It was very dirty and full of bugs and I had to go outside, across the uncovered garden in the pouring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Been staying at knotts crossing for the mango season and near the end of while some of us was still working and payed up to the following week they come around and told us all to get out of our rooms or we have to pay an extra 80 for no reason the manager is very rude and thinks he's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JoannaPace, Manager at Knotts Crossing Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We had confirmed payment arrangements with your mango farm employer, we followed the policy put in place by your employer. I hope you had a success mango season and we hope you choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Stephen Miller Manager Been staying at... More

Been to Knotts Crossing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knotts Crossing Resort

Also Known As:
Knotts Crossing Hotel
Address: Cnr Giles & Cameron Street | P.O.Box 966, Katherine, Northern Territory 0851, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Katherine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Katherine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knotts Crossing Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knotts Crossing Resort is the winner of the NT Brolga Standard Accommodation Award 2010.Knotts Crossing Resort has 126 rooms, Caravan Park, Camping Ground, Fully Licenced Restaurant and Bar, Private Function Bar & Lobby, Conference Room & Catering facilities, HERTZ, AUSTAR, Internet Lobby and Kiosk.The Savannah Bar & Restaurant is the proud Winner of the Golden Plate Award 2012 for the Ministers Award for Encouragement in Business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Knotts Crossing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knotts Crossing Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.