We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greens Motel Nelson

36 Golf Haven Way, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greens Motel Nelson
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Greens Motel Nelson to your Saves list

At a glance

87%
Positive reviews?

HOTEL PHOTOS

Greens Motel Nelson
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      21
      27
      6
      1
      0
    See reviews for
    6
    33
    2
    4
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (55)
    • Mar-May only
      (25)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (6)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (9)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (15)
    All months
    Level Contributor
    32 reviews
    23 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

    The facility is next to a golf course. Nice room. Clean. Full kitchenette. The room was handi-capped accessible, so it was large. There was some free wi-fi, but the signal wasn't very strong. Not noisy. Good value.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

    Thanks for your review I'm glad you enjoyed the location.The wifi is a Nelson wide problem and also we have limited service providers.We have made it Free for this reason and I fully understand the frustration. More 

    Level Contributor
    11 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

    Great place especially if your a golfer. We shared a 2 bedroom unit with friends over Easter and enjoyed the peace of this great motel close to the Airport (which I knew about). The planes didnt bother us as last flight is before 10pm and first is around 7am. The only downer was that smokers populate the balconies and the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

    Thank you for your comments about the smokers I totally agree as I'm a non smoker and that would have been disappointing to me.I will look forward to the future when New Zealand becomes totally smoke free.When you stay again we will make sure you are not in this position again. More 

    Marlborough
    Level Contributor
    36 reviews
    11 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

    We spent just one night here as we were attending a wedding so didn't really spend much time in the unit however our stay was comfortable & the studio was clean & well equipped for our requirements. Rate was very reasonable for Nelson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

    I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Greens Motel and I hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding.Nelson is a great place to be in love. More 

    wanaka
    2 reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

    Wonderful, friendly people mafe me feel welcome, clean room, comfy bed. Lovely setting, close to airport and business. Would definitely recommend to others, and will see you again when I am back up this way. Many thank for the stay:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

    Thank you for choosing to stay at the Greens Motel we enjoy reading your positive review it makes all our hard work worth while. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip. More 

    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Level Contributor
    128 reviews
    34 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

    Nice clean room, friendly welcome but after that............. Our bathroom window lock was broken and the room therefore insecure ( was fixed after we reported it). The toaster blew up when we used it ( was replaced). The ironing board was broken in half. We hadn't realised when we booked that the motel was almost on the runway of Nelson... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

    Thank you for staying at Greens Motel this is family owned motel and not a chain with extra staff to call on.Everything was fixed as asked.Things get broken or worn out in Motels and we do everything we can to keep up with this.The location is quiet as it is located on the Nelson golf course with no all night... More 

    Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
    Level Contributor
    28 reviews
    12 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

    My wife and I stayed at this motel for 3 nights recently as it was close to our son's house in Nelson. Unfortunately the service/welcome was very off hand on arrival, we were shown where to get our milk, our room number and away we went. The room was upstairs (no problem to us) and was roomy for a studio.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

    I'm sorry you felt my welcoming off hand, I love welcoming guest to Motel.The internet is only charged if people haven't booked over the internet.We keep this as an option because not everyone requires internet.Losing The press newspaper service was disappointing and beyond our control but will defiantly update our compendiums.Thank you for your advise. More 

    NZ
    Level Contributor
    28 reviews
    28 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

    Modern, clean and quiet motel, with friendly reception staff. We booked a studio for 2 nights and were given a one bedroom unit, which was a much-appreciated bonus for us as we had arrived very tired after a long day travelling. Our unit was on the second floor, nicely fitted-out with a small balcony, good kitchen facilities and very comfortable... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

    Thank you for your lovely review of Motel and I'm pleased your needs are meet.Yes we do watch that we don't put older guest into these units as shower over bathes is always a hazard. I'm pleased you had enjoyed your stay in Nelson. More 

    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Level Contributor
    22 reviews
    15 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

    I had reason to make a quick business trip to Nelson and settled on Greens Motel, mainly because of a good Booking.Com price, which also offered a late 2pm check-out for Booking.Com Genius registered users. The motel is easy to find and will suit guests who fly into Nelson, because of its proximity to the airport. The motel receptionist was... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

    Thank you for your review and advice all has been taken on board.Sorry we where not able to offer the late check out on this occasion as the room was needed due to being full and new guest checking in at 2pm.The internet seems to be a provider fault and not something we can control. More 

    Palmerston North, New Zealand
    Level Contributor
    29 reviews
    12 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

    It would have been nice if both rooms had a mirror. And if the kitchen had bit more bench space. The bathroom was nice. And overall our stay was pleasant. Staff was okay, though we have already paid and they insisted that we haven't and weren't very friendly. After I had to dig out my email, they realised that we... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

    Thank you for your review and your tips we can use regarding mirror all these idea's help us provide better for the guest. Motel kitchen's are always smaller than home and making cooking fun.I'm sorry about mix up over payment we will watch for this in the future. More 

    Whangarei, New Zealand
    2 reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

    well presented, clean and fresh welcoming when we walked through the door. Shower amazing water pressure and plenty of room to move. Very welcoming service, best Motel we stayed in, in South Island, recyclable bucket in cupboard for bottles and paper. real close to Airport and car hire places. 10/10

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

    What more can I say but Thank you for such a positive review it means a lot to all the Team at Greens Motel. More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    26 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (6)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (3)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (2)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (20)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (4)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (4)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (1)
    Viewed
    View from room (1)
    Viewed
    Other (10)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
    3.1 mi away
    The Sails Nelson
    The Sails Nelson
    #1 of 41 in Nelson
    5.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
    1.3 mi away
    Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
    2.5 mi away
    Century Park Motor Lodge
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    2.6 mi away
    Palazzo Motor Lodge
    Palazzo Motor Lodge
    #4 of 41 in Nelson
    5.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
    3.0 mi away
    Trailways Hotel Nelson
    Trailways Hotel Nelson
    #15 of 41 in Nelson
    4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
    0.6 mi away
    Amber Court Motel
    Amber Court Motel
    #12 of 41 in Nelson
    4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay