We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park

30 Chelmer Street, Oamaru 9400, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
31
47
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This is possibly the nicest campground we have stayed in this trip! To start with we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. The laundry is the loveliest I have ever seen in a campground - it made me want to do more laundry. The shower blocks are both immaculate. We showered in the 'old' one as it was closer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We again stayed at Oamaru Top 10 for ten nights as a family over Xmas at the Caravan Park. I would recommend this Caravan Park to be the cleanest and most friendly park we have stay in, they also have motels as well as cabins. The park is close to all amenities they also have a children’s playground with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay was very modern and extremely clean which was fabulous. We stayed as part of a school field trip and it catered really well for all we needed! Great sized communal kitchen area and extremely lovely staff. Thank you again form Wanganui High School.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
421 reviews 421 reviews
94 hotel reviews
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we first arrived it looked like a good site if a little expensive, the pitch was a good size. It became apprant that the mobile campers got far more inferior facilities compared to the cabin dwellers. In the kitchen near us the hot water boiler had not worked for some time and there was not even a kettle, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OamaruTOP10-Team, Managers Assistant at Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the zip (hot water boiler) the morning that we were informed that it was not working we had a electric jug in there within 20 minutes. It remained there unitl the parts arrived to repair the zip. With the Wifi we do rely... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We stayed in a unit there and found it to be lovely and clean well equiped and warm. Recommend it to anyone . Great folk who run it . Caravan parks are great also. Facilities suburb. BBQ area playground great for children

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Invercargill
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Our 3rd visit to Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park. 2 Previous visits have been in campervans, this visit we stayed in Chalet 1. This well presented 1 bedroom chalet is perfect. This camp is immaculately presented in every way. Very close (next door) to the beautiful Oamaru gardens, short walk to the Countdown Supermarket and close to town where there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I was not aware of a brand new camping, so i still thought this was the only one. Staff is friendly. Signs are not. Give a feeling if you do not know something ITS YOUR FAULT! Price for 1 person is 18 unpowered or 25 powered. Camping is dated so high price in my opinion. Wil use new site next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashburton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We stayed one night in a recently refurbished family motel unit, which was clean, tidy, with all linen, tea/coffee supplied. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Quiet location. Close to town center, supermarket, beside the botanic gardens (which are lovely).

Was this review helpful? Yes
OamaruTOP10-Team, Managers Assistant at Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for your great feedback. Our self contained units are great for families :) Pleased to hear that you took time to have a walk through the gardens and into town, it is a beautiful stroll. Thanks once more hope to see you back again More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Very nice motel for the family. Convenient, good location, close to the center and supermarkets. Frienly staff with good indications on the penguins. They helped us reserve the blue penguins (with 10% discount).

Was this review helpful? Yes
OamaruTOP10-Team, Managers Assistant at Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The penguins are a great attraction and glad you got to see them More 

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Stayed there a night. It was a bit far from the town center and the penguins but we still walked it (about 20min to sea front, 45min to penguins). The place is very new and very clean. You can park your car just outside the room. Toilet and shower close by, they did have a great shower for the kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OamaruTOP10-Team, Managers Assistant at Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there thank you for your feedback. By the description of your room you were in a standard cabin. This is a low cost basic accommodation. We do have towels available for hire, I'm sorry if this was not explained when you booked the room. Glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of the park and we hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question