We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park

#7 of 19 Hotels in Oamaru
Certificate of Excellence
30 Chelmer Street, Oamaru 9400, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    48
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
32
49
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the perfect blend of events. The facility is clean, tidy, and well kept. It's the staff that puts it all together with their friendly greetings and super helpful pointers for things to do in and around Oamaru. It was this friendliness that made it easy to stay an extra day, learning of all the things to do. NOTE:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Very helpful staff here, good facilities with a heater in the shower area. My only criticism was that there was lots of hair in the wash sinks which I found off-putting. When its busy perhaps someone should check things are kept clean throughout the morning rush. Nice and close to town. Good size sights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

This is possibly the nicest campground we have stayed in this trip! To start with we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. The laundry is the loveliest I have ever seen in a campground - it made me want to do more laundry. The shower blocks are both immaculate. We showered in the 'old' one as it was closer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We again stayed at Oamaru Top 10 for ten nights as a family over Xmas at the Caravan Park. I would recommend this Caravan Park to be the cleanest and most friendly park we have stay in, they also have motels as well as cabins. The park is close to all amenities they also have a children’s playground with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Great place to stay was very modern and extremely clean which was fabulous. We stayed as part of a school field trip and it catered really well for all we needed! Great sized communal kitchen area and extremely lovely staff. Thank you again form Wanganui High School.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
448 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

When we first arrived it looked like a good site if a little expensive, the pitch was a good size. It became apprant that the mobile campers got far more inferior facilities compared to the cabin dwellers. In the kitchen near us the hot water boiler had not worked for some time and there was not even a kettle, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OamaruTOP10-Team, Managers Assistant at Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the zip (hot water boiler) the morning that we were informed that it was not working we had a electric jug in there within 20 minutes. It remained there unitl the parts arrived to repair the zip. With the Wifi we do rely... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We stayed in a unit there and found it to be lovely and clean well equiped and warm. Recommend it to anyone . Great folk who run it . Caravan parks are great also. Facilities suburb. BBQ area playground great for children

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Invercargill
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Our 3rd visit to Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park. 2 Previous visits have been in campervans, this visit we stayed in Chalet 1. This well presented 1 bedroom chalet is perfect. This camp is immaculately presented in every way. Very close (next door) to the beautiful Oamaru gardens, short walk to the Countdown Supermarket and close to town where there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I was not aware of a brand new camping, so i still thought this was the only one. Staff is friendly. Signs are not. Give a feeling if you do not know something ITS YOUR FAULT! Price for 1 person is 18 unpowered or 25 powered. Camping is dated so high price in my opinion. Wil use new site next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We stayed one night in a recently refurbished family motel unit, which was clean, tidy, with all linen, tea/coffee supplied. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Quiet location. Close to town center, supermarket, beside the botanic gardens (which are lovely).

Was this review helpful? Yes
OamaruTOP10-Team, Managers Assistant at Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for your great feedback. Our self contained units are great for families :) Pleased to hear that you took time to have a walk through the gardens and into town, it is a beautiful stroll. Thanks once more hope to see you back again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay