We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Mangere hotels

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel to your Saves list
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
38%
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
tramoreshamrock Whangarei
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    61
    55
    35
    47
See reviews for
58
81
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked in here for our first two nights in NZ. Got to the room and found it to be very tired with stains. Curtains carpets and towels had stains on them and the room did not look like the photos. I managed to get the towels changed but they were just as tired as the first ones. We stayed as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whangarei
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked this motel in March 2014 BECAUSE the website specifically stated that the car could stay here whilst we were away for 7 days and we could catch the shuttle. We thought the motel room we were given was very good - quiet apart from the neighbour's music across the fence and had all we needed. However, when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We used to provide car storage but due to parking capacity management decided to remove that from our services from January this year . However there are other airport hotel that offer car storage. As for the below review wrong... More

Tokoroa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good for overnight, we were catching early flight next morning. Chose here due to free shuttle to and from airport and free parking for car whilst overseas. Upon return our car wouldn't start, flat battery, very late at night, staff went out of their way to assist and make myself and 4year granddaughter comfortable while waiting. Hotel has battery jump... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not belong our property as we don't provide car parking and all our rooms are on ground floor so no point in having lift . I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property ( Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel ). Take care and... More

Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The photos advertised are nothing like the actual rooms! This motel is old and basic. The furnishings are old. The beds are clapped out and ancient and extremely uncomfortable. The room smells musty. There's not enough parking for everyone and the parking is some distance from many of the units. We do not recommend this motel for anyone looking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Lynda I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. I am disappointed to read that you found our rooms not up to your expectation. Our rooms are much better than the standard rooms in Auckland. For the value that we offer to our customers certainly endeavor to do all we can to... More

Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Waited in the Airport for 45 min for the airport shuttle. Was told the shuttle will be there in 15 minutes. Called back after 45 minutes and was told the driver came to pick up but these was no one. This certainly cannot be possible as i was standing at the pick up point for the whole 45min waiting. Eventually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rehan I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. I did an investigation on this and found that you had been informed about our shuttle pick up wherein our shuttle driver went two times to pick you up but you did not turn up at the designated pick up area. For your... More

Long Jetty, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided we were only there for the night, so I looked up Trip advisor...thank goodness, we were advised to request the garden side which was definately the only side to be on. DON'T stay on the driveway side !! There is no lift, however I would advise to stay on the first floor ( there are only 2 )... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Noel Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not seem to be our property. I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property. Take care and I hope you choose us next time when you are in Auckland. Warm Regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a night because of it's proximity to the airport and the availability of a shuttle bus. It provides exactly what it says, comfortable beds and a bathroom with a kitchenette. All spotlessly clean. My only complaint would be the shower which went from boiling to freezing without warning! It provides excellent value and I'd recommend it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Maura It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us. Our property is certainly unique, that is what we are most proud of. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards,... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very nice stay very close to airport quiet area clean tidy staff were very nice room was nice size big shower good place to stay when you are in New Zealand my wife was happy to so it ticks all the boxes for me

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Keean It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look... More

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Good price, but we had to wait 1.5 hours for a shuttle in the cold with a sick baby after 21 at night coming from JHB traveling a long time it was really frustrating. We rang the motel 3 times and they just said the driver will be 10 mins. Which didn't happen!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Markfarmer Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch.I did an investigation on this and found that you had been informed about our shuttle pick up wherein our shuttle driver went three times to pick you up but you did not turn up at the designated... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Had to pick a Campervan up the day after our flight so booked this hotel... Free shuttles to and from the airport are extremely handy and the rooms were lovely, comfy beds, clean bathrooms and plenty of tea and coffee! I wish we were staying longer !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mary It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mangere with
any amenities