We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Mangere hotels

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel to your Saves list
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
38%
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Mangere
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
760MaryJ11 Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (199)
  • Photos (50)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    57
    53
    33
    45
See reviews for
55
75
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good price, but we had to wait 1.5 hours for a shuttle in the cold with a sick baby after 21 at night coming from JHB traveling a long time it was really frustrating. We rang the motel 3 times and they just said the driver will be 10 mins. Which didn't happen!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had to pick a Campervan up the day after our flight so booked this hotel... Free shuttles to and from the airport are extremely handy and the rooms were lovely, comfy beds, clean bathrooms and plenty of tea and coffee! I wish we were staying longer !

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

my fiance and i booked a room at the kiwi motel for 4 nights as we were on holiday from australia to celebrate his birthday and visit family. we stayed in room 402, it was AMAZING. to be honest reading all these negative reviews make me think that people just need to suck it up! anyway. the male receptionist who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotorua, New Zealand
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasn't expecting much from this hotel as the price was cheap, but it was much better than expected. The room was large with 2 queen beds and lots of room in the bathroom, with a large shower cubicle. Only negatives was the towels were looking tired & worn, the heating (air conditioning) was a bit hard to work out, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a Family Suite for ourselves and our two children. It was cheap and clean, however despite the wall heater it was absolutely freezing and if there had not been extra blankets in the wardrobe it would have been unbearable, however it was not the biggest problem. Within minutes of hopping into bed, my husband, son and I where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I would love for you to contact me directly at shalend@vrgroup.co.nz with your room number. I am not one to take such things easily and need to... More

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to go to Auckland for a funeral. As my husband and I had a bad experience a couple of months prior with a motel in Mangere we were dubious about staying here but were pleasantly surprised. At reception the young ladies were so very helpful, it was a real pleasure to deal with them. The unit was great for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the motel promised free breakfast and shuttle bus transfer between airport and.motel. upon our arrival, we were told there would be no breakfast because they start at 7am but we need to leave at 6.30. Then we were told there was going to be no shuttle bus either because they run hourly and the 6am one was full. It's only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am disappointed to read that you had a stay that was not up to your expectations. For your information breakfast timing are well advertised on all website. I would be happy to discuss your stay personally with you, and can... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good accommodation, close to airport without being too "close",good for a stopover. A little dated, but very clean and comfortable. Had two nights and loved the restaurant staff. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After landing in auckland at 1am and travelling with a small child, we were very much looking forward to a hot shower and much needed sleep. We contacted the hotel to collect us from the airport for our overnight stay, and were told we would be collected in 15 mins. 45 mins later a dodgy bus turned up! No apology!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address.... More

Hawaii, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Free 24 hour shuttle, close to the airport, free complimentary breakfast (Toast, granola, juice) with the type of room we booked. Staff was helpful. Facility was clean but outdated. Would only stay there again for the same overnight type of situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. We are so glad to see that you embraced what... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer