We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Mangere hotels

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel to your Saves list
38%
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
GUESStheGUEST REDDITCH
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    63
    56
    36
    48
See reviews for
58
83
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked here thinking it looked tidy enough and thinking it would be fine for a few hours sleep before we caught an early flight, we were wrong. They knew we were travelling with a small child ( we had requested a cot) and yet our room had damaged wall sockets which would be very interesting for little ones. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Monique I thank you for your feedback and am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service. I will obviously review this issue with the team in order to avoid any future occurrence.... More

REDDITCH
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large room with 3 beds. Kitchenette with tea & coffee making facilities, microwave, etc. Room was bright and airy with front and back doors. Food was served in the restaurant next door. Evening service was slow but food was ok. Good selection at breakfast. Large car park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked directly online with the hotel. Airport shuttle arrived within 15 minutes, Checking in was easy. Room spacious and clean and the bed comfortable. 10 minutes walk to shops and restaurant on the main road. Free continental breakfast and wi-fi with room rate. Rate was reasonable compared to other places in the area and for the facilities you get. Near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Esekaia We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!... More

Travelling
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived into the airport at around 3am and were collected within 15 minutes with no hassle. In our room we had a large double and also a single bed, TV, cooking facilities and very nice en suite. Breakfast was good, tea, coffee, cereal and toast. Restaurant was also nice at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ciaran, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More

Chorley
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was booked in here by our travel agent whilst we waited for our connection in morning great timely pick up but everything from checkin to room to breakfast was at best slap dash.... Black mould in our room, shower heat inconsistent , NO towels just a bed breakfast was inclusive toast and cornflakes only.... Basically it served a purpose... But... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Preston, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Thank you for your comments about the standard of housekeeping. This is of a major concern to me. You can see... More

Wellsford, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Travelled to Auckland and stayed at Airport Kiwi Hotel the night before flying out to Rarotonga and would recommend this hotel to travellers. Very clean well appointed and restaurant very good. A wonderful person in the dining room he was waiter and bar person. Wake up call was on time and I will be staying there again if travelling away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not seem to be our property. I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property ( Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel). Take care and I hope you choose us next time when you are in Auckland. Warm Regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night to have a hotel close to the airport. It's good enough for that. A kitchen with necessary utensils was good enough for us to cook a basic dinner. The hotel is otherwise a bit tired. They messed up our booking for the airport shuttle and tried to kick one of us off of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel! It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location. Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Booked in here for our first two nights in NZ. Got to the room and found it to be very tired with stains. Curtains carpets and towels had stains on them and the room did not look like the photos. I managed to get the towels changed but they were just as tired as the first ones. We stayed as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your comments about the standard of housekeeping. This is of a major concern to me. You can see by our other reviews that we take great pride in our housekeeping standards – we invest a lot of time in training and hiring to ensure we have the most capable team. I have addressed your... More

Whangarei
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I booked this motel in March 2014 BECAUSE the website specifically stated that the car could stay here whilst we were away for 7 days and we could catch the shuttle. We thought the motel room we were given was very good - quiet apart from the neighbour's music across the fence and had all we needed. However, when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We used to provide car storage but due to parking capacity management decided to remove that from our services from January this year . However there are other airport hotel that offer car storage. As for the below review wrong... More

Tokoroa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Good for overnight, we were catching early flight next morning. Chose here due to free shuttle to and from airport and free parking for car whilst overseas. Upon return our car wouldn't start, flat battery, very late at night, staff went out of their way to assist and make myself and 4year granddaughter comfortable while waiting. Hotel has battery jump... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not belong our property as we don't provide car parking and all our rooms are on ground floor so no point in having lift . I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property ( Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel ). Take care and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay