We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    70
    68
    45
    64
See reviews for
70
102
34
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Worst stay ever. The toilet was blocked when we arrived! Had to wait 30 mins for another room. The scent in both rooms were very disturbing. Most hotels I have been in they have a scent of freshness! This was not fresh at all. I do not recommend this place! Was def not worth my money. They should do more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked for a night's stay as we were arriving from the airport quite late about 11pm. Good enough for a night's rest as we were checking out early the next morning. However we encountered a power failure in the room that night but was quickly changed to another room. The rooms were kinda tired looking though..

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want a place to stay before or after a flight it's very good here. Bed comfy. Shower good pressure. Not loud. TV works well. Cheap. Just as a stop over its really good. The staff are OK not great. Kind of rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel!There is so much learning from your review and I will be sharing this with each member of our team, both for the areas where we were commended for and the occasions where we had scope of improvement. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!... More 

Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has got a bit of a 'rough finish': the tap in the bathroom was not secured and wobbled substantially, the heat pump spluttered, tv screen quality wasn't great and overall the room seemed as if someone had renovated this in a mad rush, using cheap materials. Having said that, we found it to be perfectly comfortable for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our motel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More 

Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 nights with my partner last August, after spending a year travelling New Zealand we just wanted to rest and be somewhere close to the airport while we sold our car. Booked a double room, the first room we were given was large, VERY cold, smelt, had one single bed that would have to be used as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. There is so much learning from your review and I will be sharing this with each member of our team, both for the areas where we were commended for and the occasions where we had scope of improvement. I hope that you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mangere hotels

waikato
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The first unit we were directed to I could not open the door ,so got the attendant who had problems but did unlock it. I still could not mange it ,so we were shown to the next door unit. I am sorry but this is not what I expect form a motel so close to where visitors arrive into NZ... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Liz I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. There is so much learning from your review and I will be sharing this with each member of our team, both for the areas where we were commended for and the occasions where we had scope of improvement. I hope that you will... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Room was quite large and was comfortable for an overnight stop. Overall the room and facility is tired and needs a refresh, tiles coming away in many places outside. Inside could do a repaint. Motel was cheap, close to the airport and the internet - whilst advertised free it was with 200 mb and for one device only. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. I will obviously review this issue with the team in order to avoid any future occurrence. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

Chose motel as close to airport and included breakfast. Got in late, over charged us for the room and said it was their "credit card fee" even though we paid via debit. Refused difference refunded. Room smelt of cigarettes and mould. Bed was so bad ive slept on better in backpackers. The springs poked though the mattress. Sheets were stained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. There is so much learning from your review and I will be sharing this with each member of our team, both for the areas where we were commended for and the occasions where we had scope of improvement. I hope that you will... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

This place is ok, it's very close to the airport so good for a stop over, quite cheap and nothing fancy but average. It was quiet enough. The beds were comfortable and room was warm. Basic amenities available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl Thank you for taking the time to review our motel! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm Regards Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Stayed here for almost 2 weeks, the staff are wonderful, friendly, professional, and always went the extra mile to help with anything you ask for, I enjoyed my stay, the only reason they did not get an 'Excellent' from me, is that the hot water is much too hot, and when in the shower, it keeps going from hot to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.0 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.0 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport
Sudima Auckland Airport
#3 of 23 in Mangere
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.1 mi away
Airport Skyway Lodge
Airport Skyway Lodge
#9 of 23 in Mangere
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay