We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Mangere hotels

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Karen E Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    63
    60
    37
    49
See reviews for
58
87
32
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Pretoria
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel service was crap and the rooms smell like pee. The staff need to learn how to work with customers. No communication between them and their customers or booking.com. Booking.com also needs to communicate better with their customers and sharpen up their service. It lacked the precision you expect from them!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here due to price and convenience to airport. We dropped our rental car off at the end of our trip and then rang hotel to get collected from the airport as we were flying out early the next morning and it wasn't worth the extra days car hire. We then booked the shuttle for the next morning. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel, Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More 

Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As all other accommodation was booked out for the Rolling Stones Concert we chose this hotel....for price.(Although very expensive at $200 for the night) The room was very basic for a hotel. We found the bathroom to be very unclean...a large build up of black mould on the tiles and ceiling. The sink in the "kitchen" area had leaked and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Nicolamoo, Thank you for your comments about the standard of housekeeping. This is of a major concern to me. You can see by our other reviews that we take great pride in our housekeeping standards – we invest a lot of time in training and hiring to ensure we have the most capable team. I have addressed your concerns... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Accommodation in the Auckland airport area was at a premium, this was the 10th place we tried the others fully booked. We have stayed in the area many times before and found this hotel to be below standard, room was very tired, the cleaning was questionable. Generally old and tired, we tried the bar service, very slow so gave up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Trevor Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you had a stay that was not up to your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service. I will obviously review this issue with the team in... More 

Runaway Bay, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I booked this hotel due to is proximity to the airport due to fact we were getting in late in the afternoon. The room was large and well fitted, it could do with a bit of a spruce up but it was confortable enough. The walls seemed paper thin and it didn't help having what seemed like two giggling teenagers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We booked here thinking it looked tidy enough and thinking it would be fine for a few hours sleep before we caught an early flight, we were wrong. They knew we were travelling with a small child ( we had requested a cot) and yet our room had damaged wall sockets which would be very interesting for little ones. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Monique I thank you for your feedback and am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service. I will obviously review this issue with the team in order to avoid any future occurrence.... More 

REDDITCH
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Large room with 3 beds. Kitchenette with tea & coffee making facilities, microwave, etc. Room was bright and airy with front and back doors. Food was served in the restaurant next door. Evening service was slow but food was ok. Good selection at breakfast. Large car park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Booked directly online with the hotel. Airport shuttle arrived within 15 minutes, Checking in was easy. Room spacious and clean and the bed comfortable. 10 minutes walk to shops and restaurant on the main road. Free continental breakfast and wi-fi with room rate. Rate was reasonable compared to other places in the area and for the facilities you get. Near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Esekaia We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!... More 

Travelling
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

We arrived into the airport at around 3am and were collected within 15 minutes with no hassle. In our room we had a large double and also a single bed, TV, cooking facilities and very nice en suite. Breakfast was good, tea, coffee, cereal and toast. Restaurant was also nice at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ciaran, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More 

Chorley
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Was booked in here by our travel agent whilst we waited for our connection in morning great timely pick up but everything from checkin to room to breakfast was at best slap dash.... Black mould in our room, shower heat inconsistent , NO towels just a bed breakfast was inclusive toast and cornflakes only.... Basically it served a purpose... But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Preston, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Thank you for your comments about the standard of housekeeping. This is of a major concern to me. You can see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay