We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    69
    61
    43
    62
See reviews for
66
98
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (248)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my husband for one night before an overseas trip. We chose this Motel as they offered free carparking for up to 10 days. Room was below average, shower leaked onto carpet which left a musty smell. On return to collect our car the battery was completely dead the car had been moved from where we left it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the attractive Lobby of this hotel. We did not have immediate internet service available when we were looking for a place close to the airport in New Zealand so we knew we would just have to take our chances. However the surprise disappeared when we arrived at our room. Had it not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. I will obviously review this issue with the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights and decided that if you like abit of comfort its prob not the place for you. We had 2 rooms a studio and a premier studio, i def wouldnt want to stay in a studio again although the premier studio was okay, just a few things to complain about would be the cleanliness of the outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. I will obviously review this issue with the... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked out after 10 minutes. Bed unmade,,,, lawns like a jungle, stripped down broken fridge outside window,,, that could not open due to filth and age. Room stank ,dirty,, stained carpets ,, kitchen unusable. Once again, photos do not speak the truth.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kuwahara Thank you for your feedback.We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay.There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really disappointed with the whole place. We were treated like backpackers by the reception staff and the room was full of broken items. Broken towel rails, broken lights, missing light bulbs, broken head boards and even plug sockets hanging out of the walls. Not really safe if you have children with you like we did. When we made the booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I thank you for your feedback and am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused with our staff. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service.I will obviously review this issue with the team in order to avoid... More 

Sydney Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We Arrived at this hotel about !!/30 pm from our flight from sydney we had booked 3 rooms for five people two couples and one single only to be told when we arrive that it was 40 dollars more as they only have one person in each room mind you they were queen rooms we had to pay 40 dollars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not seem to be our property as we don't have a Restaurant on our property and we also don't have Queen room type . I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property. Take care and I hope you choose us next time... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we booked in at the same address but next door! and it was nothing like the website. the whole place needs revamping, the shower had dirt and grim and a tile was loose on the shower floor. the tap was difficult to turn off. the sheets were clean but the cover not. only one light worked. the tv had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First this place does not look like the hotel on the site. They took major liberties to show a motel that doesn't look like what you get. Bait and Switch comes to mind. The room has no AC. The bathroom has stains all over the sink. The interior looks extremely dated. I do not ever write reviews but this made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Not too far from Auckland airport, friendly staff , get all the basics one expects such as car park, wifi etc reasonable price, few improvements required though . The washrooms need a bit of work to bring them up to the mark . However at that price one should not expect too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I have stayed there for two nights and it's absolutely fine and really warm reception. Partially a boy working at front desk is really helpful. Also it is near the super market which is again handy. We have micro wave and other things in the apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Amjad Thank you so much for your praise of one of our staff members. All our team actively read Trip Advisor it is much appreciated that you have taken the time to write good things about a particular member. Feedback really is a great driver in ensuring we as a property can keep striving to the high standards we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question