We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Mangere hotels

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
pat g walsall
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    66
    60
    38
    51
See reviews for
60
90
32
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked this for a 1 night stay after returning to New Zealand from Thailand. After a long flight with many stopovers we arrived back in Auckland and couldn't wait for a good nights sleep. The transfer from the airport to the motel/backpackers was easy enough and very close. We did however get charged $5pp for the transfer which I'm pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
walsall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this motel for two nights with agoda as we had not long left a hotel in Bangkok that was dreadful I thought I would read the reviews and almost cancelled the stay so glad I did not its a great little motel for the price if you want first class pay first class.yes the room walls are thin and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes it was cheap but it would want to be , thread bare carpets, non working air conditioners, very limited wifi and thin walls oh and quite possibly the most uncomfortable bed I've had the displeasure of sleeping in on a long time. Also fairly sure our neighbours had the same experience as they were loudly complaining through the walls.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Vaued Guest I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. There is so much learning from your review and I will be sharing this with each member of our team, both for the areas where we were commended for and the occasions where we had scope of improvement. We would love to... More 

Water Mill, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was I more offended by the fly infestation, the cheap linens, or the fireworks that sounded like gunshots and went off for an hour while I tried to sleep? Hard to say. The room was dingy and gross. I had to unplug the loud refrigerator, though that did nothing to quell the noise from the neighboring room. It was unbearably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Vaued Guest I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. There is so much learning from your review and I will be sharing this with each member of our team, both for the areas where we were commended for and the occasions where we had scope of improvement. We would love to... More 

Matamata, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel provided good basic accommodation for the price and was convenient for the airport. The room was tidy and clean and the person at reception was very helpful and friendly. The free internet connection was very helpful. We were only there for a short time waiting for our flight the next morning and this motel provided all we needed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Vivienne Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. We are so glad to see that you embraced what... More 

Pretoria
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Hotel service was crap and the rooms smell like pee. The staff need to learn how to work with customers. No communication between them and their customers or booking.com. Booking.com also needs to communicate better with their customers and sharpen up their service. It lacked the precision you expect from them!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rivaneck I thank you for your feedback and am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused . Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service. I will obviously review this issue with the team in order to avoid any future... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We stayed here due to price and convenience to airport. We dropped our rental car off at the end of our trip and then rang hotel to get collected from the airport as we were flying out early the next morning and it wasn't worth the extra days car hire. We then booked the shuttle for the next morning. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel, Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More 

Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

As all other accommodation was booked out for the Rolling Stones Concert we chose this hotel....for price.(Although very expensive at $200 for the night) The room was very basic for a hotel. We found the bathroom to be very unclean...a large build up of black mould on the tiles and ceiling. The sink in the "kitchen" area had leaked and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Nicolamoo, Thank you for your comments about the standard of housekeeping. This is of a major concern to me. You can see by our other reviews that we take great pride in our housekeeping standards – we invest a lot of time in training and hiring to ensure we have the most capable team. I have addressed your concerns... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Accommodation in the Auckland airport area was at a premium, this was the 10th place we tried the others fully booked. We have stayed in the area many times before and found this hotel to be below standard, room was very tired, the cleaning was questionable. Generally old and tired, we tried the bar service, very slow so gave up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Trevor Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you had a stay that was not up to your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service. I will obviously review this issue with the team in... More 

Runaway Bay, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I booked this hotel due to is proximity to the airport due to fact we were getting in late in the afternoon. The room was large and well fitted, it could do with a bit of a spruce up but it was confortable enough. The walls seemed paper thin and it didn't help having what seemed like two giggling teenagers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay