We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Mangere hotels

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Keith A Rotorua, New Zealand
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    67
    61
    40
    53
See reviews for
62
91
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Rotorua, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was adequate for the night we stayed. Large room comfortable. Room needed airing when we arrived. Reception was efficient if not friendly. The bathroom was a big let down with need of a major upgrade. The shower was the worst I have ever come across , inconsistent hot water with less pressure than any shower I have used before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

brusque receptionist, even with identification and valid credit card, I felt treated as if I intended to leave without paying. No friendly introduction to the hotel amenities and warnings everywhere that your possessions could be stolen, no wifi offered until requested. 200 mb free. Who has to pay for wifi these days! Room 202 was as hot as Hades, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unwelcoming place. Stand-offish reception.Opposite cemetery. Interiors drab and old. Thumping sound throughout the night. Thin walls. Hence, neighbouring sounds traveled through. Room poorly ventilated and lighted with a raggedy old fan and one miserable hanging light. Shower ok. Overall sad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed with the whole experience. Our room was dirty and stale, carpet needed cleaning as did the whole bathroom! Cutlery was all dirty, fridge dirty, to be honest, it was a shocker all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cobar, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I unfortunately did not check tripadvisor for this motel but if I had I would not of stayed here! Our experience was horrible. The room was very dirty (toilet had not been cleaned!) and dated ,carpet was stained and we didn't even want to take our shoes off, walls are very thin and was up half the night due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wanaka, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this through Booking.com and got a very good price. We got transferred from the Airport by shuttle at no cost. I was pleased to see a cot had been placed in the room as requested upon booking. The bathroom was large and the shower spacious and powerful. The meal we had in the restaurant was extremely nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Gillian, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. Please stay in touch... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Booked this for a 1 night stay after returning to New Zealand from Thailand. After a long flight with many stopovers we arrived back in Auckland and couldn't wait for a good nights sleep. The transfer from the airport to the motel/backpackers was easy enough and very close. We did however get charged $5pp for the transfer which I'm pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not seem to be our property. I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property. Take care and I hope you choose us next time when you are in Auckland. Warm Regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More 

walsall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

Booked this motel for two nights with agoda as we had not long left a hotel in Bangkok that was dreadful I thought I would read the reviews and almost cancelled the stay so glad I did not its a great little motel for the price if you want first class pay first class.yes the room walls are thin and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Yes it was cheap but it would want to be , thread bare carpets, non working air conditioners, very limited wifi and thin walls oh and quite possibly the most uncomfortable bed I've had the displeasure of sleeping in on a long time. Also fairly sure our neighbours had the same experience as they were loudly complaining through the walls.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Vaued Guest I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. There is so much learning from your review and I will be sharing this with each member of our team, both for the areas where we were commended for and the occasions where we had scope of improvement. We would love to... More 

Water Mill, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Was I more offended by the fly infestation, the cheap linens, or the fireworks that sounded like gunshots and went off for an hour while I tried to sleep? Hard to say. The room was dingy and gross. I had to unplug the loud refrigerator, though that did nothing to quell the noise from the neighboring room. It was unbearably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Vaued Guest I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. There is so much learning from your review and I will be sharing this with each member of our team, both for the areas where we were commended for and the occasions where we had scope of improvement. We would love to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay