We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Mangere hotels

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel to your Saves list
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
39%
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Mangere
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Nat A Rotorua, New Zealand
  • Reviews (204)
  • Photos (50)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    60
    56
    33
    45
See reviews for
55
74
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wasn't expecting much from this hotel as the price was cheap, but it was much better than expected. The room was large with 2 queen beds and lots of room in the bathroom, with a large shower cubicle. Only negatives was the towels were looking tired & worn, the heating (air conditioning) was a bit hard to work out, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a Family Suite for ourselves and our two children. It was cheap and clean, however despite the wall heater it was absolutely freezing and if there had not been extra blankets in the wardrobe it would have been unbearable, however it was not the biggest problem. Within minutes of hopping into bed, my husband, son and I where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I would love for you to contact me directly at shalend@vrgroup.co.nz with your room number. I am not one to take such things easily and need to... More

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to go to Auckland for a funeral. As my husband and I had a bad experience a couple of months prior with a motel in Mangere we were dubious about staying here but were pleasantly surprised. At reception the young ladies were so very helpful, it was a real pleasure to deal with them. The unit was great for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the motel promised free breakfast and shuttle bus transfer between airport and.motel. upon our arrival, we were told there would be no breakfast because they start at 7am but we need to leave at 6.30. Then we were told there was going to be no shuttle bus either because they run hourly and the 6am one was full. It's only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am disappointed to read that you had a stay that was not up to your expectations. For your information breakfast timing are well advertised on all website. I would be happy to discuss your stay personally with you, and can... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good accommodation, close to airport without being too "close",good for a stopover. A little dated, but very clean and comfortable. Had two nights and loved the restaurant staff. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After landing in auckland at 1am and travelling with a small child, we were very much looking forward to a hot shower and much needed sleep. We contacted the hotel to collect us from the airport for our overnight stay, and were told we would be collected in 15 mins. 45 mins later a dodgy bus turned up! No apology!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address.... More

Hawaii, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Free 24 hour shuttle, close to the airport, free complimentary breakfast (Toast, granola, juice) with the type of room we booked. Staff was helpful. Facility was clean but outdated. Would only stay there again for the same overnight type of situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. We are so glad to see that you embraced what... More

Alofi, Niue
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Booked 5 nights @ $505.50 for a Classic Studio and was expecting to get a room like the one in the advertised pictures.It said recently renovated rooms and facilities. We caught the complimentary shuttle from the airport and we arrived around 5pm and were given Rm 323. Very disappointing! It was nothing like the pictures at all. The room had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. There is so much learning from your review and I will be sharing this with each member of our team, both for the areas where we were commended for and the occasions where we had scope of improvement. We would love to... More

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Typical airport hotel where stayed after late arrival in Auckland before continuing our trip. You get what you pay for. Clean basic room with AC and outside seating area. Friendly staff at reception and restaurant. Rudimentary breakfast and classic lunch/dinner menu. Free airport shuttle! Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kris It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. We are also glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great... More

NZ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed here the night before a morning flight, as it was easier than battling rush hour Auckland traffic. I also wanted to be able to leave my car somewhere, and this place offered free parking for up to 14 days. I did not have high expectations for this hotel, because it was very cheap ($69 for one night which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not seem to be our property. I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property. Take care and I hope you choose us next time when you are in Auckland. Warm Regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer