We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Mangere hotels

Airport Garden Inn Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Tidal Road, Mangere 1701, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Airport Garden Inn Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Airport Garden Inn Hotel to your Saves list
35%
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    12
    7
    26
See reviews for
15
21
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Airport Garden Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Queanbeyan, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012 via mobile

Amazing Price and room was very clean. My only gripe was the plumbing, I was woken a few times during the early hours to the neighbouring rooms flushing their toilet and then a few hours later having a shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I confess given the price of this place and the free car parking I was a little concerned as to what it would be like. It was clean and tidy and quiet and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Not flash decor... but given the price it was great and served the purpose of a night's sleep before an early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

This isn't the newest property but it is scrupulously clean, convenient, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We stayed one night and left our car there while we holidayed south. They delivered us early to the airport and picked us up promptly when we returned. Great service and very good value for money. We will stay there again.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Stayed here in Dec 2011 and will not return in this lifetime or the next! The $60 room came with noise (i.e raging party music and fireworks) from the adjoining "residence." The place is hard to find and is in a dodgy part of Auckland where all out brawls occur across the street at 1am! Lock your car and hope... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
donnafuatavai, Owner at Airport Garden Inn Hotel, responded to this review

In response to comments made by ‘Matt B’ & ‘Travellor444’, we are disappointed that you encountered a problem at the Airport Garden Inn. We take bed bugs & any kind of insect infestation extremely seriously & acted immediately to have the rooms you stayed in treated straight away. Unfortunately, we were unable to locate your bookings in our reservations system... More

Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Don't believe wotif when it says the room is $58 reduced from $130. $58 is expensive for what the motel is! Place is quite difficult to find, the "garden" part of the motel name is a joke, and the motel is located in a dodgy and v. noisy suburb. TV reception is terrible, shower unpleasant. Staff are very nice, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
donnafuatavai, Owner at Airport Garden Inn Hotel, responded to this review

In response to comments made by ‘Matt B’ & ‘Travellor444’, we are disappointed that you encountered a problem at the Airport Garden Inn. We take bed bugs & any kind of insect infestation extremely seriously & acted immediately to have the rooms you stayed in treated straight away. Unfortunately, we were unable to locate your bookings in our reservations system... More

Raglan, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

This was a great find and as I booked with Wotif, I got an incredible rate of $58 that included 7 nights free parking, which I felt was secure enough... As other reviews say, forget the old comments about lack of cleanliness, this place is spotless and very comfortable. It is also very quiet, compared to say, Bellavista where I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed here overnight before flying out of Aukland airport. The staff were very helpful and a shuttle service was provided to take us to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable.The meals were very nice and good value for money. We can highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Masterton, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

Amazing value for money! Picked us up, friendly efficient service and great breakfast. Perfect place to stay before an international flight.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed overnight as our flight scedule had changed, the staff are very helpfull and friendy, the food was awsome, compliments to the chefs The rooms are outdated but for $69 a night including transfers who cares, they were clean and tidy Would definatley stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ngaruawahia, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I stay at this hotel between 6 - 8 times per year and can thoroughly recommend it as a facility that is efficently run and affordable. The staff are courteous. The shuttle service is excellent and being able to leave one's car onsite for up to 2 weeks is an excellent offer to take advantage of. I have noticed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Airport Garden Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Garden Inn Hotel

Address: 10 Tidal Road, Mangere 1701, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Garden Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Airport Garden Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Garden Hotel Mangere
Best Western Auckland
Airport Garden Mangere
Airport Garden Inn Hotel Auckland/Mangere

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay