We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Auckland Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Ascot Road, Airport Oaks, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    202
    123
    19
    7
See reviews for
72
165
48
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (486)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Unbelievable, our plane was delayed as a result we missed getting the 8pm to Wellington so we were put up in the Holiday Inn at Mangere free of charge. Got there at around 9pm, took an hour to check us in however we did have a nice meal -free of charge while waiting. Got into our room 1034 an hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora, Disrupted travel plans are frustrating and I certainly empathise that your flight to Wellington was cancelled. I am however disappointed in your review and have messaged you privately to try to discuss this feedback with you. I have sent you a private message to get some more details regarding your visit as I am concerned about the validity... More 

Rangiora, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff at the Holiday Inn Auckland Airport are awesome. So much so that it seems mean to mention only two by name, because I can count up at least 10 staff who really impressed me, and one of which did a beautiful job on the downstairs bathrooms, they were spotless. But Stephanie on reception made my 4 week stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora, Thank you for the wonderful review. It is so nice to read how much you loved your stay. I will be sure to pass on your feedback and we will recognise Merita, Stephanie and breakfast chef Rachel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stay Real, Ryan. More 

Whanganui
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

friendly and helpful reception staff; spacious lobby; very clean and tidy conference rooms and space for exhibitors; good food - the gluten free offerings were a cut above the normal dietary fare. Lovely gardens and a smallish swimming pool. The air conditioning in the conference rooms was a little too cool at times and we had to put on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. What a delight to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you were very impressed with the quality of the service and food & beverage offerings. The meeting rooms all have their own individual air conditioning controls in the rooms and can be controlled... More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found ourselves staying at the Holiday Inn Airport hotel as it was impossible to get a booking at any other hotel in Auckland due to a Cricket World cup match and Eagles concert - this place would not have been our first choice, but we only stayed here for two nights as we recovered from travelling half-way across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Simon, Thank you for taking the time the review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. Wow, Cricket World Cup and Eagles Concert seems like a lifetime ago. It was an extremely busy time to be in Auckland. I think just about every room in Auckland was booked out. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I purchased this as an Airport secret deal and was disappointed with the outcome. Even though this was a mystery deal and there was nothing majorly wrong the price was way to high for just a room half way across the hotel that my bags weren't even taken to on my behalf. Caught the bus from airport to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora, I have responded to you email but I think you have nominated the WRONG HOTEL as we do not participate in any Mystery Hotel type deals. As a Holiday Inn that is part of IHG Hotels & Resorts Worldwide we are not permitted to participate in mystery deals. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay in... More 

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very welcome with personal greeting on arrival, assistance with luggage and location of room. Lots of dining options including bar meals to restaurant service and room service. Easy access to car parking for luggage transfer. Recommend it if in transit to airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Frances, Thank you for the great feedback. What a delight to read how much you loved your stay. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Auckland. Stay Real, Ryan. More 

Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With other options available for a cheaper price on the yellow bus shuttle line, there's no reason to spend 200 bucks on this dated, stale hotel. Front desk staff very nice, hotel clean if worn a bit ragged, and does have a fitness center if you need to sweat off some jet lag or get yourself ready for a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. I do apologise that your stay was not all that you hoped. I am disappointed in your feedback in that you did not feel you received great value for money but I am happy you recognised the great service. We are not the newest hotel in... More 

New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed recently at the Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. I was heartily greeted by a very friendly and attentive agent at reception. My IHG Platinum membership was recognised and I was given an upgrade to a beautiful one bedroom suite. The room was large, modern and spacious; pure luxury. The King bed was very comfortable and there was a second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora, Thank you for the great feedback. Great to hear that you loved your stay. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Auckland. Stay Real, Ryan More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I should premise this by saying I used to work at this hotel .. albeit 30+ years ago when it was new. Status as a Platinum member was recognised at check in and a room upgrade. Staff were excellent - with check-in and check-out being quick and efficient. Room - clean and well maintained. They even have the room number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora, Thank you for the review and welcome back after all these years. We have a couple of staff on the team who have recently celebrated their 30 year anniversaries. I hope you were able to say hello to your former colleagues. I am really delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the service from the... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Very good clean and well kept for an old hotel. Reception very good and helpful. One big problem. After traveling for 12 hours you do not want to go into your room thinking it is an oven. The management need to tell the bedroom cleaners to check temperature on air conditioning. It was set on 30 Deg. It took 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. It was very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the service impressed you. I do apologise that your room was warmer than expected on arrival. We have reminded the Housekeeping team to double check the air conditioning temperature settings before they finish... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay