We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Auckland Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Ascot Road, Airport Oaks, Mangere 2150, New Zealand
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    195
    117
    17
    7
See reviews for
71
153
44
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (463)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Lower Hutt
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This property offers a smorgasbord off room options.Its sprawling habit around a central courtyard with fountain and pool set the relaxed tone. While handy to airport we find it convenient for any stay in the City, with easy access to motorways and shops, easy secure parking and surprisingly quite quiet location. The meals we had were good value with plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has all you need, great location near airport and easy access to Auckland. Good bar and restaurant and walking distance to several other non-hotel based restaurants and a bottle shop. The staff were very helpful, bar staff quickly knew what my standard drink was and were ready when I entered. Free parking and you can park close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Easy check in. Staff was friendly. Room was big and clean. Bathroom and shower were good. Free parking. TV in my room dint work and could not operate the safe. Our room was on 2nd floor and no elevator on premises. We had gym next door. In the morning we heard some construction noise and when opened the blinds so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sign off from new zeland happened with Holiday inn, the proximity to the airport was a huge plus as it barely a 5 minute drive from the international airport.The most interesting thing for me the the sheer length and width of the hotel- My room was a good 10 minute walk from the reception! but no complaints- the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manukau, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a few functions here and each time the staff have been extremely friendly bar tenders are great. Food was exceptional with some beautifully cooked lamb chops and a vary nice punch. Stayed one night each time, rooms where clean and well kept. Breakfast bar was vary good aswell

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed the functions you have attended with us and have had the opportunity now to stay with us too. We look forward to welcoming you back when you attend another function at the hotel. Kind regards Vanessa More 

Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just spent 5 days at this hotel whilst having a short holiday & also going to a concert. What a great place. We've travelled & stayed in quite a few hotels around the world. But, this must be up near the top. Not for one particular reason. Everything was good. Nice & quiet, very friendly staff, great food &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. I was absolutely delighted to read that you loved your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on this great feedback with the team! We look forward to welcoming you back when you attend your next concert in Auckland! Kind regards Vanessa More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Magnificent hotel to stay, reception greets you with warm friendly smile, room are clean an tidy, there is a nice fragrance in the hotel, all staff in restaurant are super stars especially Gracey well done team keep up the good work.the chefs are great real friendly and helpful and food is super great good range and choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Wayne Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport! I was delighted to read your review and so pleased to read that you enjoy our service and facilities. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team in particular Gracey and our Chefs. We look forward to welcoming you back next... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Liked the rooms here much better than the other hotel that I reviewed: Quest on Cintra Lane. The rooms here are fresh, feels good and the environment is more of a cottage in a nature park feel. Stayed on the 2nd floor so looking out of the balcony gives you the nice greenery down there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Samuel, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our gardens. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Auckland. Best regards Vanessa Arnott More 

Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night as part of a two day conference and was pleasantly surprised by the large rooms, modern decor and great access to outdoor spaces. Bedrooms were fresh, mine had a large sliding door opening to the outside and a window you could safely leave open day and night. Comfortable bed and a range of pillows for your personal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. I am so glad to read that you loved your stay and that you were impressed by the service and facilities. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Auckland.... More 

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is handy to the airport for the early morning flight The beds were comfortable and the choices of pillows were great. It took ages to run the water for the bath. The window once opened could not be shut.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Thank your for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our bed and choice of pillows. Apologies for the delay in running a bath and the window not shutting properly, I have passed this feedback on to our Maintenance Team. We look forward to welcoming you back next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question