We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport

4.0 of 5 Cnr Kirkbride and Ascot Rds, Airport Oaks, Mangere 2154, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport
Professional photos View all
Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    39
    70
    43
    38
See reviews for
32
62
27
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am a little upset at having to write a really bad review for this hotel as I have visited many times and never had a problem as it is a great stop over hotel . This time it was really bad. Arrived at 3.00 and after some time on the computer it was obvious there was a tinker with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Over the phone booking the room initially, the service was friendly and bubbly. However when we arrived we stood at the counter without any acknowledgement for a while, before being told their computer was down and to take a seat to wait. The room itself was nice enough, though there was a dirty cleaning rag left on the sink. Upon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCAA, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear “jkh80”, Thank you for staying with us here at Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport and taking time to review the hotel. I am sorry to hear about what you have witnessed at reception which we would like to address with the staff members involved. This is certainly not the service standards we strive to achieve. Due to the language... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Chancellor in transit from Melbourne to Tonga. The weather was atrocious when we arrived at Auckland airport, and we only saw roads and building from the airport to the hotel. Hotel was fine for a one night stopover for us, as we flew out early next morning to Tonga. Staff were friendly, and we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCAA, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear "Joe8168", Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review the hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. I will certainly share your feedback with the rest of the team. We look forward to seeing you again in... More

Hamilton
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I should start by saying I paid $105 for the room and only arrived after dinner and was catching a plane very early the next day. The hotel is tired but adequate. My room was clean and tidy and although a walk from reception was fine for my needs. The shower was very good. The staff were good. I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCAA, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear “golfingfkiwi”, Thank you for choosing to stay here at Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport and taking time to review the hotel in regards to your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to receive positive feedback form our guests. The Airport Shuttle (Yellow Bus) is run by an... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

One of the many choice hotel near Auckland airport. Rooms look rather run down. Dusty on the bed the first night. Bed is too soft for a good sleep. Chair feels like going to break anytime. Got to pay for wifi. Dinner and breakfast is not fantastic. However, the hot water in the bath room is great. Hot and powerful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCAA, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear “ssmng”, Thank you for choosing to stay here at Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport and taking time to review the hotel in regards to your recent stay. While I am pleased that you have found the room in good size with hot water being powerful, it is disappointing to hear that housekeeping standards were below your expectations. If you... More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Admittedly we arrived at about midnight, so we were very tired. The receptionist was lovely. Our room, possibly the furthest from reception, wasn't. The bed was old, so soft that we rolled into each other all night. The rear of the toilet leaked. The shower was suitable for a disabled person. Happy with that although not necessary for us (we're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCAA, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jennyw1754, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review the hotel in regards to your recent stay. We review all guest comments very seriously and use these to improve our service standards as well as to prevent any future reoccurrences of inconvenience. It is great to hear that the staff at reception was lovely. We will... More

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Well, the staff are friendly. But that's about all this hotel has to recommend it. Arrived late on a long-haul flight, in need of some creature comforts. The transfer shuttle I had understood was free and that you could ring for wasn't free and only ran every half hour. When I arrived, the room was freezing, and I couldn't get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCAA, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review the hotel in regards to your recent stay. We review all guest comments very seriously and use these to improve our service standards as well as to prevent any future reoccurrences of any inconveniences. I am sorry to hear that you have found few areas of... More

chch new zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

stayed in September for a two day conference.great facilities and food. bed was comfy. was a little cold so rang reception for a blanket and they came straight away. very convenient to the airport too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCAA, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear BuglesChchNewZealand, Thank you for choosing to stay here at Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport and taking time to review the hotel in regards to your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. It is always great to receive positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel... More

Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Just stayed the one night before we flew out to Australia. The room was ample and the free parking is a big bonus. The only downside was when we went to the bar for a drink, it is advertised as being open from 4pm until LATE. We were there at a little after 9.30pm and although there were two people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCAA, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear Phil W, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review the hotel in regards to your recent stay. We review all guest comments and use these to improve our service standards as well as to prevent any future reoccurrences of any inconveniences. I am sorry to hear that bar operating times caused little inconvenience during your... More

Taihape, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Another 2 nights stay before and after our Vanuatu holiday in August. Handy to AirNZ Car Park depot, where we leave our car and shuttle to Airport. Spacious rooms with 2 large comfortable beds to be able to stretch out - good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCAA, Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear George M, Thank you for choosing to stay here at Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport and taking time to review the hotel in regards to your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. It is always great to receive positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport

Address: Cnr Kirkbride and Ascot Rds, Airport Oaks, Mangere 2154, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport Hotel
Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport Mangere

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby