We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airport Travelair Motor Inn

3.0 of 5 15 McKenzie Road, Mangere 1701, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Travelair Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Airport Travelair Motor Inn
Airport Travelair Motor Inn
Airport Travelair Motor Inn
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    17
    13
    27
See reviews for
17
26
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Stayed in a Studio room at this hotel for an early flight from Auckland airport. Large, clean room with fridge and cooking facilities and dining table and chair. Also one of the few places that I've stayed in New Zealand where there is a socket near a mirror to use the provided hair dryer. The shuttle was warmed up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have lived in many hotels around the world, some of them are small and some of them are luxury. Motel “Airport Travel Air” is the worst one that I have never experienced!!!! This motel is owned by a Korean couple, they provide 10-day free parking and free shuttle bus service, and this is why the motel attracted me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1811027travel, Manager at Airport Travelair Motor Inn, responded to this review

Great thanks to people who visit our motel. We would like to explain the details of the situation for the review that has been uploaded a few days ago to clarify any further misunderstanding. We are uploading this summary of the situation because of the slandering review of them although it was happened due to their mistake. Our motel offers... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed at this motel many times only because its affordable and local. Depending on who is at front desk will determine whether you get a good room or not. Manager needs to learn better customer services. Place needs a makeover

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a room at this "hotel" almost one year ago and sent 5 days before our stay an e-mail to book the airport shuttle. Within this mail I let the staff know about flight number, arrival time etc. The staff confirmed my request and gave some instructions how to proceed after arrival. Once we arrived in Auckland (22:00 as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed 3 nights, found it Ok, a little run down but everything was there. I found it clean, the room was large with basic furniture, nice TV, microwave oven, jug for making coffee, tea, frig and supplies of coffee,tea and milk. Bathroom and toilet were clean with pleanty of room. The staff were Korean and I think they struggle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

I phoned to let the manager know that their hotel shuttle was carrying two extra people than their van legally could carry, got told I couldn't speak to a manager as he was out buying food ( must be a manager there at all times) so phoned back this morning and spoke to a duty manager, when explained the situation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wellington, NZ
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I've stayed at Airport Travelair Motor Inn several times in the past. For me it offers great value for an Auckland motel, and is a good location for the areas of Auckland of interest to me (Ambury Regional Park area). It has seen better days. There are many good points - the location is great for access to the motorway,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

We stayed three nights here. We booked a room with full kitchen which turned out to have 2 hot plates and microwave, there was very limited kitchen utensils and no dishcloth or brush. The main room was nicely decorated but things such as the handles off the drawers in the bathroom let them down. Housekeeping didn't come the second day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tawau, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Great place to stay with our own transport (We rented a car). Room is spacious, comfortable and clean with kitchen facilities (fridge, microwave and electric cooking stove). Bathroom is good and clean. Booked online through Airport Travel Air Motor Inn own website, have no problem checking-in. The unit we stayed have a large TV screen with SKY Channels. Have free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

- 7 of us stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment over night. - Another 2 of our travelling party stayed in a separate room. - The room was tidy and of a reasonable standard ...BUT... - The host(if that's what you'd call him) was an utter shocker on the ride from the domestic terminal to the motel. His attitude was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Airport Travelair Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Travelair Motor Inn

Address: 15 McKenzie Road, Mangere 1701, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Travelair Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Airport Travelair Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Travelair Motor Hotel Mangere
Airport Travelair Hotel
Mangere Best Western
Airport Travelair Motor Inn Auckland/Mangere

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay