We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airport Travelair Motor Inn

15 McKenzie Road, Mangere 1701, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airport Travelair Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Airport Travelair Motor Inn
Airport Travelair Motor Inn
Airport Travelair Motor Inn
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    18
    17
    14
    29
See reviews for
17
28
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Und's room
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotwire chose this for me (first time I used Hotwire) and while the airport shuttle was helpful I wouldn't recommend staying here until extensive renovations are complete. Musty, stale smoke smelling room, cheap homemade curtains, very weak wifi signal. This was a one night stay before my flight home only and that's all I would recommend. Owners are friendly but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this motor inn for one night before my flight and we notified the front desk (in person) that we would require a shuttle to the airport the next morning at 6am. I could not believe that there was no one at the reception at that time the next morning everything was closed, the door was locked and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katikati, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are nicely done and reasonably tidy. Get what you pay for. Rating one star due to the pressure in the pipes in the hot water system. Went off 4 times between 4am to 6am. Sound like a truck horn going off in your room. Also the temperature in the shower would go from warm to boiling hot to freezing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

It's no oil painting but clean rooms nice staff and great customer service! Beds comfy and it' s Quiet :-) bus derive was prompt And free! For a quick sleep Over it's fine. We would stay again as it was value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Stayed in a Studio room at this hotel for an early flight from Auckland airport. Large, clean room with fridge and cooking facilities and dining table and chair. Also one of the few places that I've stayed in New Zealand where there is a socket near a mirror to use the provided hair dryer. The shuttle was warmed up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I have lived in many hotels around the world, some of them are small and some of them are luxury. Motel “Airport Travel Air” is the worst one that I have never experienced!!!! This motel is owned by a Korean couple, they provide 10-day free parking and free shuttle bus service, and this is why the motel attracted me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1811027travel, Manager at Airport Travelair Motor Inn, responded to this review

Great thanks to people who visit our motel. We would like to explain the details of the situation for the review that has been uploaded a few days ago to clarify any further misunderstanding. We are uploading this summary of the situation because of the slandering review of them although it was happened due to their mistake. Our motel offers... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Have stayed at this motel many times only because its affordable and local. Depending on who is at front desk will determine whether you get a good room or not. Manager needs to learn better customer services. Place needs a makeover

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I booked a room at this "hotel" almost one year ago and sent 5 days before our stay an e-mail to book the airport shuttle. Within this mail I let the staff know about flight number, arrival time etc. The staff confirmed my request and gave some instructions how to proceed after arrival. Once we arrived in Auckland (22:00 as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I stayed 3 nights, found it Ok, a little run down but everything was there. I found it clean, the room was large with basic furniture, nice TV, microwave oven, jug for making coffee, tea, frig and supplies of coffee,tea and milk. Bathroom and toilet were clean with pleanty of room. The staff were Korean and I think they struggle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I phoned to let the manager know that their hotel shuttle was carrying two extra people than their van legally could carry, got told I couldn't speak to a manager as he was out buying food ( must be a manager there at all times) so phoned back this morning and spoke to a duty manager, when explained the situation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question