We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airport Travelair Motor Inn

15 McKenzie Road, Mangere 1701, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Airport Travelair Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Airport Travelair Motor Inn
Airport Travelair Motor Inn
Airport Travelair Motor Inn
Add Photo

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    19
    18
    15
    30
See reviews for
19
29
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The type of place you would stay in for a night only. Electricals don't seem secured very well and the shower is about 300mm off the ground, so for someone with injuries or the elderly I can't see them comfortably if at all being able to get into the shower. Once in the shower it is a stainless steel floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

picked this motel for my car park during my business trip to queens town couple weeks ago. room was clean and comfy and about 5 mins to the airport with free shuttle was well managed. can't say it's luxurious but worth the budget for the convinience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 1/6/15. My wife went to have a shower which over the high sided bath. Stood on what she assumed was a non slip mat however it slid along the bath and she had a nasty fall. Was a worry as she has a replacement knee. No hand rail above the bath. Emailed motel 2/6/15 but not had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Mangere hotels

Sabah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

We were 'greet' by a dog who bark at us went we approach the reception desk, receptionist is no were to be seen for 3 minutes even after we ring the intercom, believe that the inn was run by a Korean Family, disappointed to say that the service was WORST!, no greeting from the receptionist is fine for us but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Und's room
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Hotwire chose this for me (first time I used Hotwire) and while the airport shuttle was helpful I wouldn't recommend staying here until extensive renovations are complete. Musty, stale smoke smelling room, cheap homemade curtains, very weak wifi signal. This was a one night stay before my flight home only and that's all I would recommend. Owners are friendly but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed at this motor inn for one night before my flight and we notified the front desk (in person) that we would require a shuttle to the airport the next morning at 6am. I could not believe that there was no one at the reception at that time the next morning everything was closed, the door was locked and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katikati, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are nicely done and reasonably tidy. Get what you pay for. Rating one star due to the pressure in the pipes in the hot water system. Went off 4 times between 4am to 6am. Sound like a truck horn going off in your room. Also the temperature in the shower would go from warm to boiling hot to freezing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

It's no oil painting but clean rooms nice staff and great customer service! Beds comfy and it' s Quiet :-) bus derive was prompt And free! For a quick sleep Over it's fine. We would stay again as it was value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Stayed in a Studio room at this hotel for an early flight from Auckland airport. Large, clean room with fridge and cooking facilities and dining table and chair. Also one of the few places that I've stayed in New Zealand where there is a socket near a mirror to use the provided hair dryer. The shuttle was warmed up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I have lived in many hotels around the world, some of them are small and some of them are luxury. Motel “Airport Travel Air” is the worst one that I have never experienced!!!! This motel is owned by a Korean couple, they provide 10-day free parking and free shuttle bus service, and this is why the motel attracted me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1811027travel, Manager at Airport Travelair Motor Inn, responded to this review

Great thanks to people who visit our motel. We would like to explain the details of the situation for the review that has been uploaded a few days ago to clarify any further misunderstanding. We are uploading this summary of the situation because of the slandering review of them although it was happened due to their mistake. Our motel offers... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay