We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Mangere hotels

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Mckenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel to your Saves list
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
41%
Ranked #15 of 23 hotels in Mangere
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Charlie2k13
  • Overview
  • Reviews (159)
  • Photos (47)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    58
    42
    25
    26
See reviews for
38
66
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked as a family for one night. Once in auckland we rang and after a good thirty minute wait the transfer came. Large room but cold and basic. There is no lift to get your bags to the second floor. Our departure was at 5am. The hotel told us we would have to pay $2 per person per shuttle,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wanaka, New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't book here!! Booked a 'bed & breakfast premier room' hate to think what the non-premier version would have been like! Phone for the shuttle from the I-site, they said it would be 30 minutes, dispite being only 5 mins down the road, a large bus arrived and the driver insisted I put my luggage in the trailer, even tho... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Promised to pick us up from the airport. Phoned when we got there but no one would answer the phone. Had to eventually get a taxi. Reception argued that we didn't ring until I showed him my phone log. Promised a shuttle back to the airport next morning but we couldn't pre book the time and once we got there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. We have undertaken a comprehensive training scheme with our staff in regards to customer service and... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When staying at the Auckland Kiwi Hotel we found it to be very helpful. They managed to make arrangements for a taxi to pick us up and take us to Manukau, for us to catch our early morning bus to Tauranga. We managed to save money by booking through Agoda. The hotel will pick you up from the Airport, all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalend P, Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Hotel Manager More

Kerikeri, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Efficient booking, pleasant reception, good room with firm bed & comfortable furnishings. Free Wi-fi a bonus. Good parking, location easy to find. Clean facilities and well-trained staff. Only criticism is for LOUD & inconsiderate fellow guests who interrupted much needed sleep

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shalend P, Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Version 2 Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and... More

England
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

But that's the only good points. Rooms v dated and the hotel in general is cold!! Sheets old and frayed. Room v noisy from road all night long. Continental breakfast consists of either cornflakes or weetabix and cheap bread to toast. That's it, no fruit, or bakery type goods!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shalend P, Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our hotel. Warm Regards Auckland Airport... More

Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Booked this hotel for final night on north island as it was near the airport. It is a bit shabby and could do with updating, the room was clean and functional. The continental breakfast was the worst I have ever experienced. The transport to the airport was OK , the bus did seem to toil but got us there on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our hotel. Kind Regards Auckland Airport... More

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Charged my visa/debit card before I had even arrived as well as the 2% credit card fee, then when arrived demanded $100 cash deposit because they didn't consider a visa/debit card a valid credit card. So why charge me a credit card fee???? Very unfriendly and rude lady at reception. Not at all helpful when asked about meals or a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay This is to inform that as our policy we require payment for all reservation in order... More

new zealand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Taking into account that I only booked this hotel because it had car storage and was cheap, the room itself was ok the staff were helpful. the only down fall was that getting to the airport on there shuttle bus is quite a long wait, some times of the day it only leaves on the hour and pick at 4am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our hotel. Kind Regards Auckland Airport... More

South Bend, IN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The room assigned smelled and when brought to the attention of the desk clerk, she seemed unconcerned and stated the room was recently cleaned and the smell would dissipate. Four hours later, the room still had a sweet type of smell. The bedding was dated and I was a little nervous about using a blanket. As it was, my left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. Looks The Sweet Smell in the room was from the air fresher we use at our hotel. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Address: 150 Mckenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mangere with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel is a 52 room 3 star hotel that is located within a 5 minute drive to Auckland Domestic and International Airport. The hotel specialises in looking after guests by offering clean, great value accommodation with little value added free extras such as:* Free Parking for 14 days* Free Shuttle to and from the airport* Free Light Continental breakfast per person, per night of stay. We are your perfect choice for a night before a flight out, or just the start of your journey within New Zealand. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer