We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sudima Auckland Airport

Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
18 Airpark Drive | Airport Oaks, Mangere, New Zealand
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sudima Auckland Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    209
    251
    67
    16
    8
See reviews for
119
174
34
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (551)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were happy with our clean room and comfy bed. The location suited well as we were dropping our son off to the airport at 4am and we were able to go back to bed for a couple more hours sleep before heading home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotorua
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Is a great place to stay. It would be good if you could get the running machine fixed in the gym. Thanks for the cookie in my room, nice touch but as I have celiacs disease I couldn't eat it. Fruit would have been perfect. Overall though great place. place

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waikato Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If my family are happy, we're all happy. Family Bonanza is a fantastic deal! Friendly Helpful Staff. Swimming pool a bonus. Breakfast and Movies included was fabulous idea. Would definitely stay at the Sudima again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Expensive for the standard. I wasn't impressed to find hair (not mine) in the bath. Carpet cleanliness was not up to the standard indicated by the cost. I spend a lot of time in hotels and have stayed in the same quality in Auckland for far less. Also, UHT milk is not very palatable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I took the Umbrella package which was a one night stay, buffet breakfast, morning paper & free parking. All the staff from making the booking to the time we left were very helpful and friendly. We were upgraded to an executive suite with a King size bed. The room was spotlessly clean & on the top level... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent a week here on business and the hotel happily catered to every need. The staff were very pleasant to deal with and were always on hand to assist Rooms are spacious if a little clinical. There's tea and coffee facilities and if you need a fridge or minibar, the hotel will drop one in straight away. There's a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudima_Management, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora whisper_6, Hope your business trip to New Zealand was fruitful. Thank you for your rating and your great reviews, especially coming from a Global Traveler like yourself. I'm glad to hear that the team here looked after you well and that you have also enjoyed dining with us. I must admit that we do have a team of... More 

Nadi, Fiji
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I were particulalry pleased with the cleanliness of the property and friendliness of the personnel. Our stay was over four days and we would certainly stay here again and recommend to all family and friends that may be travelling to AKL.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudima_Management, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora 18owenh, Hope you had a wonderful trip back to Fiji. Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see that our team looked after you and your family well. Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Riza A. Suryo Hotel Manager More 

New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very easy for airport travellers. Only 25min to city centre (at right time of day!). Efficient front office. Great restaurant on premises, breakfast at early hour if needed. Regular bus transfer to both terminals

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudima_Management, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora, Thank you for review and giving us the maximum score in almost all areas. I'm glad to see that you had the opportunity to dine in our restaurant. Yes I must admit that we do have a team of talented chefs that gave us a good culinary reputation. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future... More 

Whangamata, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff, except for one young girl at the bar, were unsmiling, unfriendly and generally dismissive. The food was expensive and of very poor quailty. Twice we received cold food (bar snacks). I wouldn't book at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerikeri, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not aware of the $6 charge for the pick-up yellow bus. I did not have the correct change and the bus is waiting. It is cold and raining and I am tired. I feel somehow people need to have prior warning about this charge, otherwise the Sudima Hotel was excellent for a stop-over before an early flight home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudima_Management, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a good trip back home. We apologize for the transfer service issue. The bus service is owned and operated by a third party and I have forwarded your comments to the Director and have received a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay