We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Lodge Motor Inn

Hotel website
155 Percy St, Portland, Victoria 3305, Australia
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT.FREE WINE!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this place on a business trip. Very impressed with the size of the rooms. Bathroom tastefully redecorated but shower over a bath not ideal for someone with mobility issues albeit minor. No rails to hang on to when getting out of shower. Bed very comfortable

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
Corey W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi John Thank you for your review. If I had known, I could have put you in one of our rooms with a walk in shower. We only have a few showers over the bath and unfortunately I gave you one. Sorry. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A repeat stay at this accomodation, Christmas Day arrival to surprise my family who live in Portland, as per our 1st stay a few years back a very friendly welcoming check in, the room was extremely clean, fresh with everything we needed for an overnight stay at a very good price, a quiet area but also walking distance to shops... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Suz N
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Motel is just a few steps from historical centre of Portland and a short drive to Cape Nelson State Park. Very friendly and informative owners, clean rooms and fast check in/check out. And, even-though we haven't been lucky to meet him, they have a COALA residing on the gum tree behind the hotel! ;-)

Helpful?
Thank Eliska03
melbourne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are.clean and spacious, but bed was horrible, too soft. I am still in agony, days later. Shower is in high spa bath, difficult to get in and out of. Spa and shower make a mess and bathroom floor is very slippery. I would not stay again.

Helpful?
2 Thank purplejewell
Corey W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't find the bed comfortable but it was a new and expensive pillow top bed, which we have a lot of regulars who request it, as "it is so comfortable". Sorry it didn't suit you. I am not sure what you were expecting with the spa. You requested a spa room. It is a 2 person corner spa... More 

penola
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Our room was large, clean, plenty of air and very quiet. The usual tea/coffee and biscuits were provided and the managers very polite and helpful. We will stay there again. The motel is in the main street of Portland but near the western end and traffic did not affect us

Helpful?
1 Thank penolababe1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

I travel to Portland two or three times a year. For the last 5 years i have regularly stayed at the Victoria Lodge Motor Inn. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Good value for money accommodation.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adpo01
Sydney
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Stayed here for one night after driving the Great Ocean Road. The first room, the heating was not working very well and the lights kept dimming. It was no problem for them to move us to another room. The room was spacious and very clean, good size bathroom and a great shower. The beds were very comfortable. The couple who... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Helen P
Corey W, Owner at Victoria Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Helen Thank you for your feedback. I just want to assure you the heating and dimming lights have now been rectified. Thanks Victoria Lodge Motor Inn & Apartments More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

I stay here for 1 week each month, The new staff Memembers are very friendly and always happy to have a chat, the rooms are always clean and tidy with split sytem A/C hot water is always hot even during peck times in the morning. I stay in the units down the back or in the single rooms and both... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lachlan T
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The room was large light and airy with good sized shower room. Cutlery and crockery were provided as was a fridge, toaster and microwave. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Foxtel was available together with TV and Foxter timetable. Breakfast is available if ordered and the parking spaces were large and easy to access to be recommended.

Helpful?
Thank travellerX49
Camperdown, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Found the motel very good- very friendly staff the room was clean, bed comfortable, but would prefer doona to older style blankets. The breakfast came right on time and was hot and top class. Recommend as a good quality location

Helpful?
Thank Diz90
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Bentinck
Quality Hotel Bentinck
#6 of 6 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admella Motel
Admella Motel
#2 of 6 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melaleuca Motel
Melaleuca Motel
#3 of 6 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Whalers Rest Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#4 of 6 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portland Bay Holiday Park
Portland Bay Holiday Park
#6 of 10 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay